1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 16+
  • - + 2-15
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Adelaide to Sydney, Australia.

Adelaide to Sydney

Sydney to Adelaide

Weekday Flight Weekend Flight No Data (Click day for Flights) Cheapest
Reverse: SYD to ADL

The Cheapest One Way Adelaide to Sydney Flights.

TT One-Way flights from $69
Depart Thu 05 Apr$69
Depart Fri 06 Apr$69
TTShow more Flights
Depart Sat 07 Apr$69
Depart Mon 09 Apr$69
Depart Tue 10 Apr$69
Depart Wed 11 Apr$69
Depart Mon 23 Apr$69
Depart Tue 24 Apr$69
Depart Mon 30 Apr$69
Depart Tue 01 May$69
Depart Wed 21 Mar$79
Depart Sat 24 Mar$79
Depart Mon 16 Apr$79
Depart Tue 17 Apr$79
Depart Wed 18 Apr$79
Depart Wed 25 Apr$79
Depart Thu 26 Apr$79
Depart Sat 28 Apr$79
Depart Wed 02 May$79
Depart Wed 06 Jun$79
Depart Tue 27 Feb$89
Depart Wed 28 Feb$89
Depart Thu 12 Apr$89
Depart Fri 27 Apr$89
Depart Thu 07 Jun$89
Depart Fri 30 Mar$99
Depart Sat 31 Mar$99
Depart Wed 04 Apr$99
Depart Fri 02 Mar$115
Depart Tue 06 Mar$115
Depart Fri 13 Apr$115
Depart Sat 14 Apr$115
Depart Thu 19 Apr$115
Depart Sat 21 Apr$115
Depart Sat 10 Mar$129
Depart Mon 12 Mar$149
Depart Thu 29 Mar$149
Depart Fri 20 Apr$149
Depart Mon 02 Apr$239
JQ One-Way flights from $78
Depart Wed 21 Mar$78
Depart Wed 28 Feb$88
JQShow more Flights
Depart Sat 31 Mar$88
Depart Tue 27 Feb$98
Depart Tue 06 Mar$98
Depart Wed 06 Jun$98
Depart Thu 07 Jun$98
Depart Sat 24 Mar$108
Depart Thu 12 Apr$108
Depart Sat 10 Mar$124
Depart Fri 30 Mar$124
Depart Fri 02 Mar$144
Depart Mon 12 Mar$164
Depart Thu 29 Mar$164
Depart Mon 02 Apr$204
VA One-Way flights from $102
Depart Wed 06 Jun$102
Depart Thu 07 Jun$102
VAShow more Flights
Depart Sat 31 Mar$146
Depart Wed 21 Mar$148
Depart Thu 12 Apr$148
Depart Sat 10 Mar$148
Depart Sat 24 Mar$148
Depart Tue 06 Mar$154
Depart Tue 27 Feb$161
Depart Wed 28 Feb$161
Depart Fri 30 Mar$164
Depart Fri 02 Mar$164
Depart Thu 29 Mar$180
Depart Mon 02 Apr$184
Depart Mon 12 Mar$212
QF One-Way flights from $136
Depart Wed 06 Jun$136
Depart Thu 07 Jun$136
QFShow more Flights
Depart Wed 21 Mar$174
Depart Sat 24 Mar$174
Depart Thu 12 Apr$174
Depart Tue 27 Feb$174
Depart Sat 31 Mar$174
Depart Fri 02 Mar$177
Depart Fri 30 Mar$178
Depart Wed 28 Feb$188
Depart Sat 10 Mar$194
Depart Thu 29 Mar$199
Depart Tue 06 Mar$224
Depart Mon 12 Mar$225
Depart Mon 02 Apr$266
JQ,QF One-Way flights from $261
Depart Wed 06 Jun$261
Depart Sat 10 Mar$285

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Adelaide? Check out our domestic flights to Adelaide. If Adelaide is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Sydney from Australia and flights to Australia.

Sydney Travel Information

Sydney might be best known for its iconic opera house, but that's far from the only thing to do in the city. In fact, one of the best-known cities in Australia offers something for everyone whether you like it best indoors or out!

Things to do in Sydney

Because of its vicinity next to the ocean, Sydney offers several locations, including Port Harbour and Darling Harbour, where you can watch ships exit and enter. Darling Harbour also offers recreational activities. Cross the harbour on bike, foot, train or car with the expansive Sydney Harbour Bridge. The Chinese Garden of Friendship is gorgeous for a stroll. Inside, you can enjoy the Australian National Maritime Museum, also in Darling Harbour.

Stop by Bondi beach if you want to get into the gorgeous water yourself. You can swim with the sharks at Manly Sea Life Sanctuary. If you're not that bold, you can enjoy all sorts of species from afar at the Taronga Zoo. Return to dry land in the Rocks, a historic neighborhood near the city's center.

Visitors also enjoy the Australian Museum, where you'll find information about the country's anthropological and industrial histories. Check out the local branch of the Museum of Applied Arts and Sciences in Sydney, Powerhouse Museum.

Tourists can climb the Sydney Tower, the tallest in the city, for a breathtaking view of the city beneath them. Or, you can relax as you enjoy a play or musical at the historic Capitol Theatre.

There's plenty to see and photograph in this big city including St. Mary's Cathedral with its soaring towers and the Queen Victoria Building. Even the General Post Office is a sight to behold!

Monthly Average Prices for Adelaide to Sydney One-Way Airfares (AUD)

FebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19
$196$220$196  -  -$196  -  -  -  -  -  -
$85$99$103$97$103$95$100$103$177  -  -  -
  -$245  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$149$148$161$147$139$158$161$179$237$154  -  -
$81$93$104$79$101$102$86$106$122$73  -  -
$129$139$148$131$134$135$133$135  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • Sydney is 30 minutes ahead of Adelaide. The good news is that you shouldn't be jetlagged when you arrive.
  • Subway Meats train station is nearby Adelaide airport.
  • Adelaide has the IATA code of ADL.
  • 9 airlines operate the route from Sydney to Adelaide. They include Thai AirAsia, Regional Express, TigerAir Australia, Qantas Airways, Jetstar Airways, Virgin Australia, Etihad Airways.
How to get from Adelaide to Sydney
Adelaide (ADL)
 to 
Sydney (SYD)
1h 50m