1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 16+
  • - + 2-15
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Brisbane to Melbourne (Tullamarine), Australia.

Brisbane to Melbourne

Melbourne to Brisbane

Weekday Flight Weekend Flight No Data (Click day for Flights) Cheapest
Reverse: MEL to BNE

The Cheapest One Way Brisbane to Melbourne (Tullamarine) Flights.

TT One-Way flights from $79
Depart Wed 28 Feb$79
Depart Tue 06 Mar$79
TTShow more Flights
Depart Wed 07 Mar$79
Depart Tue 13 Mar$79
Depart Wed 14 Mar$79
Depart Sat 24 Mar$79
Depart Mon 26 Mar$79
Depart Tue 27 Mar$79
Depart Fri 02 Mar$88
Depart Fri 16 Mar$88
Depart Tue 20 Mar$88
Depart Wed 28 Mar$88
Depart Fri 30 Mar$88
Depart Sat 31 Mar$88
Depart Wed 04 Apr$88
Depart Mon 09 Apr$88
Depart Tue 10 Apr$88
Depart Wed 11 Apr$88
Depart Thu 12 Apr$88
Depart Mon 16 Apr$88
Depart Tue 17 Apr$88
Depart Wed 18 Apr$88
Depart Thu 19 Apr$88
Depart Sat 21 Apr$88
Depart Mon 23 Apr$88
Depart Tue 24 Apr$88
Depart Wed 25 Apr$88
Depart Sat 28 Apr$88
Depart Mon 30 Apr$88
Depart Tue 01 May$88
Depart Wed 02 May$88
Depart Sat 05 May$88
Depart Tue 08 May$88
Depart Wed 09 May$88
Depart Thu 10 May$88
Depart Sat 12 May$88
Depart Mon 14 May$88
Depart Tue 15 May$88
Depart Wed 16 May$88
JQ One-Way flights from $88
Depart Sat 12 May$88
Depart Sat 26 May$88
JQShow more Flights
Depart Wed 28 Feb$98
Depart Tue 06 Mar$98
Depart Wed 07 Mar$98
Depart Wed 14 Mar$98
Depart Thu 17 May$98
Depart Tue 14 Aug$98
Depart Tue 27 Feb$108
Depart Sat 03 Mar$108
Depart Wed 21 Mar$108
Depart Sun 01 Apr$108
Depart Sun 22 Jul$108
Depart Thu 16 Aug$108
Depart Thu 01 Mar$118
Depart Fri 02 Mar$118
Depart Thu 08 Mar$118
Depart Sat 17 Mar$118
Depart Fri 30 Mar$118
Depart Wed 04 Apr$118
Depart Sat 07 Apr$118
Depart Mon 26 Feb$128
Depart Thu 22 Mar$144
Depart Fri 23 Mar$144
Depart Sun 25 Feb$168
Depart Mon 12 Mar$168
Depart Sat 24 Feb$188
Depart Fri 23 Feb$245
Depart Thu 22 Feb$276
VA One-Way flights from $122
Depart Thu 16 Aug$122
Depart Tue 14 Aug$122
VAShow more Flights
Depart Thu 17 May$128
Depart Sat 12 May$128
Depart Sat 26 May$128
Depart Sun 22 Jul$130
Depart Fri 23 Mar$141
Depart Thu 22 Mar$141
Depart Sun 01 Apr$141
Depart Sat 07 Apr$141
Depart Wed 21 Mar$141
Depart Fri 30 Mar$142
Depart Wed 04 Apr$151
Depart Mon 26 Feb$179
Depart Tue 27 Feb$179
Depart Wed 14 Mar$179
Depart Sat 24 Feb$179
Depart Sat 17 Mar$179
Depart Thu 01 Mar$179
Depart Tue 06 Mar$179
Depart Wed 07 Mar$179
Depart Thu 08 Mar$179
Depart Wed 28 Feb$180
Depart Sat 03 Mar$180
Depart Mon 12 Mar$182
Depart Thu 22 Feb$187
Depart Fri 02 Mar$190
Depart Fri 23 Feb$190
Depart Sun 25 Feb$190
QF One-Way flights from $125
Depart Tue 14 Aug$125
Depart Thu 16 Aug$126
QFShow more Flights
Depart Sat 12 May$134
Depart Sat 26 May$134
Depart Thu 17 May$135
Depart Sun 22 Jul$142
Depart Wed 21 Mar$156
Depart Fri 30 Mar$158
Depart Sat 07 Apr$158
Depart Sun 01 Apr$158
Depart Wed 04 Apr$158
Depart Wed 28 Feb$180
Depart Mon 26 Feb$182
Depart Thu 01 Mar$182
Depart Wed 14 Mar$182
Depart Tue 27 Feb$182
Depart Sat 03 Mar$182
Depart Tue 06 Mar$182
Depart Wed 07 Mar$182
Depart Mon 12 Mar$182
Depart Thu 22 Feb$182
Depart Sat 24 Feb$182
Depart Thu 08 Mar$182
Depart Sat 17 Mar$182
Depart Thu 22 Mar$182
Depart Fri 23 Feb$192
Depart Sun 25 Feb$192
Depart Fri 02 Mar$192
Depart Fri 23 Mar$192
JQ,TT One-Way flights from $177
Depart Wed 14 Mar$177
TT,VA One-Way flights from $365
Depart Thu 22 Feb$365

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Brisbane? Check out our domestic flights to Brisbane. If Brisbane is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Melbourne (Tullamarine) from Australia and flights to Australia.

Melbourne Travel Information

Melbourne is a vast Australian metropolis that's located in the state of Victoria. The city also happens to be the state capital. Melbourne boasts a large population. In Australia, only Sydney has more residents. As a hub for finance, healthcare and education, Melbourne often sits high on lists of the planet's most liveable cities. The city is a prominent tourist destination with standout attractions such as the National Gallery of Victoria, the Royal Botanic Gardens, Queen Victoria Market, Eureka Tower, the Shrine of Remembrance, the National Sports Museum, the State Library of Victoria and the Melbourne Zoo, to name a few examples.

Melbourne Airport

Melbourne Airport caters to travelers in the city. It's commonly referred to as Tullamarine Airport. It's one of the busiest airports in the nation, following only Sydney Airport. Melbourne Airport is roughly 14 miles away from the heart of the city. Many airlines fly in and out of the international airport. These airlines include Qantas, Air New Zealand, Philippine Airlines, Regional Express Airlines, Air China, Cathay Pacific, Qatar Airways, Vietnam Airlines, United Airlines, Virgin Australia, Singapore Airlines and Royal Brunei Airlines.

Visitors to Melbourne Airport have access to a number of amenities and facilities. Some of the conveniences that are available to visitors include complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, banking, currency exchange, baggage service, lost and found service and public showers. Melbourne Airport is also home to many dining establishments. The airport's visitors can readily dine on everything from fast food hamburgers to Asian noodle meals. Shopping enthusiasts can also explore shops that sell a diverse range of items including Swiss watches, clothing, chocolate, electronics, luggage, sunglasses, books, newspapers and cosmetics.

Monthly Average Prices for Brisbane to Melbourne (Tullamarine) One-Way Airfares (AUD)

FebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19
  -  -  -$213  -$211  -  -  -  -  -  -
$94$105$114$98$105$102$98$109$101  -  -  -
$114$230  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$206  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$617  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$126$140$150$129$142$139$126$135$123  -  -  -
$93$101$102$93$112$101$91$102$109  -  -  -
  -$211  -$206$147  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • The IATA airport code for Brisbane is BNE and for Melbourne it is MEL.
  • 10 airlines fly from Brisbane to Melbourne. This includes Virgin Australia, China Southern Airlines, Alliance Airlines, Air New Zealand, Qantas Airways, Cathay Pacific Airways, Thai AirAsia.
  • International Terminal Railway Station train station is conveniently located to Brisbane airport.
  • Melbourne is in the same time zone as Brisbane. Because they are in the same timezone you won't be jetlagged once you arrive.
How to get from Brisbane to Melbourne
Brisbane
 to 
Melbourne (Tullamarine)
2h 15m