1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 16+
  • - + 2-15
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Canberra to Melbourne (Tullamarine), Australia.

Canberra to Melbourne

Melbourne to Canberra

Weekday Flight Weekend Flight No Data (Click day for Flights) Cheapest
Reverse: MEL to CBR

The Cheapest One Way Canberra to Melbourne (Tullamarine) Flights.

TT One-Way flights from $79
Depart Wed 21 Feb$79
Depart Tue 27 Feb$79
TTShow more Flights
Depart Wed 28 Feb$79
Depart Tue 06 Mar$79
Depart Tue 13 Mar$79
Depart Wed 14 Mar$79
Depart Tue 20 Feb$89
Depart Mon 26 Feb$89
Depart Mon 19 Feb$99
Depart Mon 05 Mar$99
Depart Wed 07 Mar$99
Depart Thu 01 Mar$109
Depart Sat 03 Mar$109
Depart Sun 11 Mar$109
Depart Sun 18 Mar$109
Depart Fri 16 Mar$119
Depart Fri 02 Mar$135
Depart Mon 12 Mar$135
Depart Sat 24 Feb$149
Depart Sun 04 Mar$149
Depart Thu 08 Mar$169
Depart Fri 09 Mar$169
Depart Sat 10 Mar$169
Depart Sun 25 Feb$189
Depart Fri 23 Feb$238
VA One-Way flights from $170
Depart Mon 19 Feb$170
Depart Fri 23 Feb$170
VAShow more Flights
Depart Thu 01 Mar$170
Depart Fri 02 Mar$170
Depart Wed 07 Mar$170
Depart Thu 08 Mar$170
Depart Sat 24 Feb$193
QF One-Way flights from $178
Depart Fri 23 Feb$178
Depart Thu 01 Mar$178
QFShow more Flights
Depart Fri 02 Mar$178
Depart Mon 19 Feb$179
Depart Wed 07 Mar$179
Depart Thu 08 Mar$179
Depart Sat 24 Feb$208

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Canberra? Check out our domestic flights to Canberra. If Canberra is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Melbourne (Tullamarine) from Australia and flights to Australia.

Melbourne Travel Information

Melbourne is a lively city located in southeastern Australia's Victoria. The metropolis is also the state's capital. Melbourne is a center for fine dining, rich culture, athletics and fashion. Because of that, it welcomes millions of tourists from around the globe every year. While the majority of the city's tourists come from Australia, a sizable portion come from abroad, too. Although Melbourne began in 1935 as a tiny settlement, it's currently a large, thriving and growing city.

Melbourne Tourist Attractions

If you're considering visiting Melbourne, there are many reasons to do so. First and foremost, the big city is chock-full of exciting and renowned attractions. Some of the city's most well-known points of interest include the National Sports Museum, the Melbourne Aquarium, the Royal Botanic Gardens, the State Library of Victoria, Queen Victoria Market, Fitzroy Gardens, the Melbourne Zoo, Federation Square and the IMAX Melbourne Museum. Whether you enjoy exploring fascinating museums or walking around serene parks full of gorgeous greenery, this Aussie city is sure to satisfy. The city is also a convenient destination for people who adore beaches and water sports. It's merely a brief drive away from some of the most popular beaches in the state, notably St. Kilda Beach. Many surfers appreciate the beaches in Victoria.

While the many attractions are indeed a big draw for potential visitors to Australia, the pleasant climate is, too. Melbourne typically has a temperate climate. Winters are usually cool. Summers can be warm or hot. Spring and fall months tend to be moderate, although they can sometimes be on the relaxingly warm side. Melbourne also doesn't get as much rain as Sydney or Brisbane.

Monthly Average Prices for Canberra to Melbourne (Tullamarine) One-Way Airfares (AUD)

FebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19
$317$317  -$215  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$113  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$161$143$139$147$136$162$149$140$182  -  -  -
$95$111$107$100$105$106$108$113$110  -  -  -
$139$143$142$141$133$164$143$140  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • 8 airlines operate the route between Melbourne and Canberra. This includes Qantas Airways, TigerAir Australia, Etihad Airways, Jetstar Airways, Thai AirAsia, Virgin Australia.
  • Canberra and Melbourne belong to the same time zone. So, you won't feel jetlagged once you get there.
  • The PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport is within a kilometre from Melbourne airport.
  • Thai AirAsia has the quickest flight from Canberra to Melbourne taking 1 hours and 10 minutes
How to get from Canberra to Melbourne
Canberra (CBR)
 to 
Melbourne (MEL)
1h 10m