1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 16+
  • - + 2-15
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Gold Coast to Melbourne (Tullamarine), Australia.

Gold Coast to Melbourne

Melbourne to Gold Coast

Weekday Flight Weekend Flight No Data (Click day for Flights) Cheapest
Reverse: MEL to OOL

The Cheapest One Way Gold Coast to Melbourne (Tullamarine) Flights.

JQ One-Way flights from $64
Depart Sat 21 Apr$64
Depart Fri 01 Jun$64
JQShow more Flights
Depart Sun 17 Jun$64
Depart Mon 18 Jun$74
Depart Mon 05 Mar$84
Depart Fri 20 Apr$84
Depart Thu 01 Mar$98
Depart Fri 02 Mar$98
Depart Wed 11 Apr$108
Depart Wed 28 Feb$118
Depart Sat 24 Feb$178
Depart Mon 26 Feb$178
TT One-Way flights from $78
Depart Fri 02 Mar$78
Depart Mon 05 Mar$78
TTShow more Flights
Depart Fri 20 Apr$78
Depart Sat 21 Apr$78
Depart Sat 28 Apr$78
Depart Wed 02 May$78
Depart Thu 03 May$78
Depart Fri 04 May$78
Depart Sat 05 May$78
Depart Thu 10 May$78
Depart Fri 11 May$78
Depart Sat 12 May$78
Depart Wed 16 May$78
Depart Thu 17 May$78
Depart Fri 18 May$78
Depart Sat 19 May$78
Depart Wed 23 May$78
Depart Thu 24 May$78
Depart Fri 25 May$78
Depart Sat 26 May$78
Depart Wed 30 May$78
Depart Thu 31 May$78
Depart Thu 01 Mar$88
Depart Wed 11 Apr$88
Depart Wed 09 May$88
Depart Sun 29 Apr$98
Depart Mon 30 Apr$98
Depart Sun 06 May$98
Depart Sun 13 May$98
Depart Mon 14 May$98
Depart Sun 20 May$98
Depart Mon 21 May$98
Depart Sun 27 May$98
Depart Mon 28 May$98
Depart Fri 01 Jun$98
Depart Mon 18 Jun$98
Depart Wed 28 Feb$108
Depart Sun 17 Jun$108
Depart Mon 07 May$118
VA One-Way flights from $105
Depart Fri 20 Apr$105
Depart Fri 01 Jun$105
VAShow more Flights
Depart Sun 17 Jun$108
Depart Mon 18 Jun$108
Depart Wed 28 Feb$128
Depart Thu 01 Mar$128
Depart Fri 02 Mar$128
Depart Mon 05 Mar$128
Depart Mon 26 Feb$136
Depart Wed 11 Apr$137
Depart Sat 24 Feb$186
JQ,TT One-Way flights from $134
Depart Wed 28 Feb$134
QF One-Way flights from $137
Depart Sun 17 Jun$137
Depart Fri 01 Jun$150
QFShow more Flights
Depart Sat 21 Apr$154
Depart Fri 20 Apr$155
Depart Mon 18 Jun$155
Depart Wed 28 Feb$155
Depart Thu 01 Mar$155
Depart Fri 02 Mar$155
Depart Mon 05 Mar$160
Depart Wed 11 Apr$160
Depart Sat 24 Feb$180
Depart Mon 26 Feb$193
JQ,QF One-Way flights from $318
Depart Wed 28 Feb$318
Depart Fri 02 Mar$717

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Gold Coast? Check out our domestic flights to Gold Coast. If Gold Coast is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Melbourne (Tullamarine) from Australia and flights to Australia.

Melbourne Travel Information

Melbourne, Australia's second largest city, is located along the southeastern coastline on Port Phillip Bay. Deriving its name from a past British prime minister, the city was settled in 1835 and one of the few Australian cities to be established by free men, not the criminal population. Shortly after its founding, a gold rush brought prospectors and various opportunists into the city. Following WWII, Mediterranean and Southeast Asian immigrants arrived and Melbourne added these cultures to become the eclectic city for which it is currently known.

Things to do in Melbourne

Containing a wealth of attractions, Melbourne has something to please everyone. Visit the Melbourne Aquarium, an aquarium with three stories of fascinating exhibits. For those seeking adventure, opportunities to ride an underwater roller coaster or dive with sharks are available. The Melbourne Zoo houses 350 different species of wildlife including elephants, wombats and kangaroos. Take a trip to the Royal Botanic Gardens, established in 1846 and covering over 99 acres of land. See an assortment of gardens and exhibits or join a guided tour.

Experience high tea at the National Gallery of Victoria, home to an impressive collection of Australian and international art. Popular as a family friendly destination, the Melbourne Museum offers insect exhibits, dinosaur bones and a children's museum. The Melbourne Museum is also distinctive for its IMAX theater and contains the largest cinema screen in the world. The best views in Melbourne can be seen from the Eureka Skydeck 88, an observation deck located on the 88th floor of the Eureka Tower. The 360 degree views encompass everything from the city's well-known Cricket Ground to the banks of the Yarra River.

Monthly Average Prices for Gold Coast to Melbourne (Tullamarine) One-Way Airfares (AUD)

FebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19
$91$98$132$110$109$128$105$137  -  -  -  -
  -$155$163$124$148  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$149$164$259$128$156$166$162$188  -  -  -  -
$92$103$124$92$97$100$92$106$106$147  -  -
  -$183  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$128$135$152$121$129$145$127$136  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • The La Costa Motel is close to Gold Coast airport.
  • 2 hours and 15 minutes is the quickest one-way flight between Gold Coast and Melbourne
  • The distance between Melbourne and Gold Coast is 1,329 kilometres.
  • Gold Coast belongs to the same time zone as Melbourne.
How to get from Gold Coast (Coolangatta) to Melbourne
Gold Coast
 to 
Melbourne (Tullamarine)
1h 50m