1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 16+
  • - + 2-15
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Melbourne to Adelaide, Australia.

Melbourne to Adelaide

Adelaide to Melbourne

Weekday Flight Weekend Flight No Data (Click day for Flights) Cheapest
Reverse: ADL to MEL

The Cheapest One Way Melbourne to Adelaide Flights.

TT One-Way flights from $49
Depart Tue 06 Mar$49
Depart Wed 14 Mar$49
TTShow more Flights
Depart Tue 20 Mar$49
Depart Wed 21 Mar$49
Depart Tue 27 Mar$49
Depart Thu 15 Mar$55
Depart Thu 22 Mar$55
Depart Wed 28 Mar$55
Depart Sat 31 Mar$55
Depart Tue 03 Apr$55
Depart Wed 04 Apr$55
Depart Thu 05 Apr$55
Depart Fri 06 Apr$55
Depart Sat 07 Apr$55
Depart Mon 09 Apr$55
Depart Tue 10 Apr$55
Depart Wed 11 Apr$55
Depart Thu 12 Apr$55
Depart Sat 14 Apr$55
Depart Sun 15 Apr$55
Depart Mon 16 Apr$55
Depart Tue 17 Apr$55
Depart Wed 18 Apr$55
Depart Thu 19 Apr$55
Depart Mon 23 Apr$55
Depart Mon 30 Apr$55
Depart Tue 01 May$55
Depart Tue 15 May$55
Depart Wed 23 May$55
Depart Sat 28 Jul$55
Depart Mon 30 Jul$55
Depart Tue 31 Jul$55
Depart Wed 01 Aug$55
Depart Thu 02 Aug$55
Depart Sat 04 Aug$55
Depart Mon 06 Aug$55
Depart Tue 07 Aug$55
Depart Wed 08 Aug$55
Depart Thu 09 Aug$55
JQ One-Way flights from $54
Depart Wed 28 Feb$54
Depart Tue 06 Mar$54
JQShow more Flights
Depart Sun 15 Apr$54
Depart Tue 27 Feb$58
Depart Thu 01 Mar$58
Depart Fri 23 Mar$58
Depart Sun 29 Apr$58
Depart Sat 24 Mar$78
Depart Fri 27 Jul$78
Depart Sun 25 Feb$98
Depart Fri 02 Mar$98
Depart Sat 09 Jun$98
Depart Fri 30 Mar$114
Depart Fri 23 Feb$121
Depart Sat 24 Feb$134
Depart Mon 26 Feb$154
Depart Mon 26 Mar$154
Depart Thu 29 Mar$154
Depart Fri 09 Mar$178
VA One-Way flights from $89
Depart Sun 15 Apr$89
Depart Fri 27 Jul$91
VAShow more Flights
Depart Fri 23 Mar$112
Depart Sat 24 Mar$112
Depart Sat 24 Feb$128
Depart Sun 25 Feb$128
Depart Tue 27 Feb$128
Depart Wed 28 Feb$128
Depart Thu 01 Mar$128
Depart Tue 06 Mar$128
Depart Sun 29 Apr$128
Depart Fri 23 Feb$129
Depart Fri 30 Mar$129
Depart Fri 02 Mar$136
Depart Thu 29 Mar$151
Depart Sat 09 Jun$151
Depart Mon 26 Mar$153
Depart Mon 26 Feb$174
Depart Fri 09 Mar$188
Depart Sun 15 Apr$603
Depart Fri 23 Mar$604
Depart Fri 23 Feb$637
Depart Fri 09 Mar$637
Depart Sun 25 Feb$638
Depart Thu 29 Mar$638
Depart Fri 30 Mar$638
Depart Sat 24 Feb$639
Depart Mon 26 Feb$640
Depart Tue 27 Feb$640
Depart Wed 28 Feb$640
Depart Tue 06 Mar$640
Depart Fri 02 Mar$769
Depart Mon 26 Mar$771
Depart Sat 24 Mar$775
QF One-Way flights from $104
Depart Sat 09 Jun$104
Depart Fri 27 Jul$123
QFShow more Flights
Depart Fri 23 Mar$132
Depart Sun 15 Apr$137
Depart Tue 06 Mar$137
Depart Sun 29 Apr$137
Depart Sat 24 Mar$137
Depart Sat 24 Feb$146
Depart Tue 27 Feb$146
Depart Fri 23 Feb$149
Depart Mon 26 Mar$163
Depart Wed 28 Feb$164
Depart Fri 30 Mar$167
Depart Sun 25 Feb$172
Depart Mon 26 Feb$172
Depart Thu 01 Mar$178
Depart Fri 02 Mar$185
Depart Thu 29 Mar$186
Depart Fri 09 Mar$240
Depart Fri 09 Mar$638

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Adelaide from Australia and flights to Australia.

Adelaide Travel Information

As the fifth largest city in Australia, Adelaide is the capital of South Australia. It was established in 1836, in an area once inhabited by the Kaurna people, by Colonel William Light, and named after Adelaide of Saxe-Meiningen, wife to William IV of England. It was one of Australia's first free colonies and quickly grew and expanded to accommodate 162,000 residents by 1901. Today, Adelaide is home to 1.29 people, and boasts of beautiful colonial architecture, expansive botanic gardens, white sandy beaches and diverse wildlife.


Adelaide Attractions

There's so much to see and do in Adelaide that you couldn't possibly enjoy it all in one visit. From food and wine to shopping and from art galleries to bush walks, this city's attractions are truly diverse and offer something for everyone.

Adelaide Central Markets is the ideal place to start. Rows of stalls selling local fresh fruits, seafood and dairy products offer a great cultural experience. Once you've stocked up on food, why not pack a picnic and head to Glenelg Beach' This white sand beach, in addition to the beautiful sea and sky, offers seaside attractions like snorkeling and swimming with dolphins.

If you want to explore the history of the area, you'll love the historic German village of Hahndorf, located in the Adelaide hills. It was built in 1839 by Lutheran settlers fleeing religious persecution. Belair National Park's Old Government Park is another great historic site, offering a Victorian architecture and a look at the wealth of Adelaide's past.

Or, if you want to interact with wildlife, head to Cleland Conservation Park where you can feed kangaroos and wallabies and pet emus and koalas. To see more of Australia's wildlife, see 300 different native species at the Adelaide Zoo.

Monthly Average Prices for Melbourne to Adelaide One-Way Airfares (AUD)

FebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19
  -$265  -  -$266  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$79  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$61$79$74$74$75$73$76$107$55  -  -  -
$368$764  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$110$127$117$111$114$114$119$113$149  -  -  -
$61$72$72$58$82$76$58$74$83$86  -  -
$104$125$111$100$105$104$103$103$103  -  -  -
  -$368  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$282$309  -$340$354$354  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • 10 airlines fly the route from Adelaide to Melbourne. They include TigerAir Australia, Regional Express, Etihad Airways, Jetstar Airways, Virgin Australia, SWISS, Singapore Airlines.
  • Qantas Airways has the quickest flight from Melbourne to Adelaide taking 2 hrs 35 mins
  • ADL is the International Air Transport Association (IATA) code for Adelaide.
  • Adelaide is 1 hr 30 mins later than Melbourne. You may feel jetlagged after the trip.
How to get from Melbourne to Adelaide
Melbourne (Tullamarine)
 to 
Adelaide
25m