1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 16+
  • - + 2-15
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Melbourne to Brisbane, Australia.

Melbourne to Brisbane

Brisbane to Melbourne

Weekday Flight Weekend Flight No Data (Click day for Flights) Cheapest
Reverse: BNE to MEL

The Cheapest One Way Melbourne to Brisbane Flights.

TT One-Way flights from $79
Depart Tue 06 Mar$79
Depart Wed 07 Mar$79
TTShow more Flights
Depart Wed 14 Mar$79
Depart Tue 20 Mar$79
Depart Wed 21 Mar$79
Depart Thu 22 Mar$88
Depart Fri 23 Mar$88
Depart Sat 24 Mar$88
Depart Tue 10 Apr$88
Depart Wed 11 Apr$88
Depart Mon 16 Apr$88
Depart Tue 17 Apr$88
Depart Wed 18 Apr$88
Depart Thu 19 Apr$88
Depart Fri 20 Apr$88
Depart Sat 21 Apr$88
Depart Mon 23 Apr$88
Depart Tue 24 Apr$88
Depart Sat 28 Apr$88
Depart Mon 30 Apr$88
Depart Tue 01 May$88
Depart Wed 02 May$88
Depart Thu 03 May$88
Depart Sun 20 May$88
Depart Mon 21 May$88
Depart Tue 22 May$88
Depart Wed 23 May$88
Depart Thu 24 May$88
Depart Fri 25 May$88
Depart Sat 26 May$88
Depart Mon 28 May$88
Depart Tue 29 May$88
Depart Wed 30 May$88
Depart Thu 31 May$88
Depart Fri 01 Jun$88
Depart Sat 02 Jun$88
Depart Mon 04 Jun$88
Depart Tue 05 Jun$88
Depart Wed 06 Jun$88
JQ One-Way flights from $98
Depart Thu 01 Mar$98
Depart Wed 14 Mar$98
JQShow more Flights
Depart Thu 22 Mar$98
Depart Sun 20 May$108
Depart Sat 03 Mar$118
Depart Sat 10 Mar$118
Depart Tue 13 Mar$118
Depart Sun 18 Mar$118
Depart Fri 20 Jul$118
Depart Thu 08 Mar$128
Depart Mon 12 Mar$128
Depart Mon 19 Mar$128
Depart Tue 03 Apr$128
Depart Sat 24 Feb$144
Depart Mon 02 Apr$144
Depart Sun 04 Mar$157
Depart Mon 26 Feb$168
Depart Sun 11 Mar$168
Depart Sun 25 Mar$168
Depart Fri 09 Mar$188
Depart Fri 23 Feb$197
Depart Thu 22 Feb$218
VA One-Way flights from $128
Depart Sun 20 May$128
Depart Fri 20 Jul$131
VAShow more Flights
Depart Thu 22 Mar$141
Depart Mon 26 Feb$179
Depart Thu 01 Mar$179
Depart Sat 03 Mar$179
Depart Mon 19 Mar$179
Depart Mon 02 Apr$179
Depart Thu 22 Feb$179
Depart Sat 24 Feb$179
Depart Mon 12 Mar$179
Depart Tue 13 Mar$179
Depart Wed 14 Mar$179
Depart Sat 10 Mar$179
Depart Tue 03 Apr$180
Depart Thu 08 Mar$182
Depart Sun 18 Mar$190
Depart Fri 09 Mar$190
Depart Sun 11 Mar$190
Depart Fri 23 Feb$190
Depart Sun 04 Mar$190
Depart Sun 25 Mar$190
QF One-Way flights from $134
Depart Sun 20 May$134
Depart Fri 20 Jul$142
QFShow more Flights
Depart Thu 22 Mar$158
Depart Mon 02 Apr$158
Depart Tue 03 Apr$158
Depart Thu 22 Feb$182
Depart Sat 24 Feb$182
Depart Mon 26 Feb$182
Depart Thu 01 Mar$182
Depart Sat 03 Mar$182
Depart Thu 08 Mar$182
Depart Mon 12 Mar$182
Depart Tue 13 Mar$182
Depart Wed 14 Mar$182
Depart Mon 19 Mar$182
Depart Sat 10 Mar$182
Depart Sun 04 Mar$192
Depart Fri 09 Mar$192
Depart Sun 11 Mar$192
Depart Sun 18 Mar$192
Depart Sun 25 Mar$192
Depart Fri 23 Feb$192
Depart Thu 22 Feb$943
JQ,TT One-Way flights from $272
Depart Sat 10 Mar$272
JQ,QF One-Way flights from $486
Depart Thu 22 Feb$486

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Brisbane from Australia and flights to Australia.

Brisbane Travel Information

Brisbane is the capital of the Australian state of Queensland, and it is a fantastic destination option for travelers. It is also the third most populated city in Australia, with over 2 million residents. Over the years, Brisbane has developed into a central hub for entertainment, fashion, business, and much more. No matter what you are looking for, you’ll be sure to find it in this beautiful city.

Brisbane Attractions

While in Brisbane, there are a variety of different attractions to see. Those who love adventure will enjoy the plethora of activities available at the Story Bridge adventure climb. Even more rock climbing is available at the Kangaroo Point cliffs. Brisbane also offers a variety of options for those looking to strike it rich. Bris Vegas, as it’s commonly referred to, has a variety of bars, clubs, and casinos for an unforgettable nightlife experience.

Brisbane also has plenty of attractions that are perfect for families. The City Botanic Gardens offers nearly 50 acres of trees, flowers and other botanical species that are specific to Australia. In addition, the Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary is a favorite among those who want to see the world’s first koala sanctuary. Just a short drive away is also the Australia Zoo, which was made popular thanks to “The Crocodile Hunter” Steve Irwin.

Sports fans visiting Brisbane can take in a cricket match at The Gabba, or watch their favorite rugby players at Suncorp Stadium.

Whatever your fancy might be, and whether you are traveling alone or with your family, consider Brisbane for your vacation down under. With a variety of different attractions and options for everyone, Brisbane certainly makes for an unforgettable trip.

Monthly Average Prices for Melbourne to Brisbane One-Way Airfares (AUD)

FebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19
  -$317$234  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$93$107$121$104$114$111$105$128$104  -  -  -
  -$128  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$220  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$135$144$161$129$134$139$134$145$132  -  -  -
$92$102$102$91$109$100$90$101$112  -  -  -
  -$206  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$126$152$158$124$140$132$126$130$129  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • Jetstar Airways has the quickest flight between Melbourne and Brisbane at 3 hours and 35 minutes
  • Melbourne has the International Air Transport Association (IATA) airport code of MEL.
  • 11 airlines operate from Brisbane to Melbourne. They include TigerAir Australia, Jetstar Airways, Thai AirAsia, China Southern Airlines, Qantas Airways, Alliance Airlines, Etihad Airways and more.
  • The closest hotel to Brisbane airport is The Novotel Brisbane Airport which is 3 kilometres away.
How to get from Melbourne to Brisbane
Melbourne (Tullamarine)
 to 
Brisbane
2h 10m