1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 16+
  • - + 2-15
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Melbourne to Cairns, Australia.

Melbourne to Cairns

Cairns to Melbourne

Weekday Flight Weekend Flight No Data (Click day for Flights) Cheapest
Reverse: CNS to MEL

The Cheapest One Way Melbourne to Cairns Flights.

JQ One-Way flights from $98
Depart Tue 24 Apr$98
Depart Mon 10 Sep$98
JQShow more Flights
Depart Tue 11 Sep$98
Depart Mon 23 Apr$114
Depart Wed 14 Mar$174
Depart Tue 06 Mar$193
TT One-Way flights from $119
Depart Mon 14 May$119
Depart Mon 21 May$119
TTShow more Flights
Depart Mon 28 May$119
Depart Mon 30 Apr$129
Depart Thu 17 May$129
Depart Fri 18 May$129
Depart Sun 20 May$129
Depart Thu 24 May$129
Depart Fri 25 May$129
Depart Sat 26 May$129
Depart Sun 27 May$129
Depart Wed 30 May$129
Depart Thu 31 May$129
Depart Fri 01 Jun$129
Depart Mon 10 Sep$129
Depart Tue 11 Sep$129
Depart Mon 23 Apr$139
Depart Sat 28 Apr$139
Depart Sun 29 Apr$139
Depart Thu 03 May$139
Depart Fri 04 May$139
Depart Sat 05 May$139
Depart Sun 06 May$139
Depart Mon 07 May$139
Depart Thu 10 May$139
Depart Fri 11 May$139
Depart Sat 12 May$139
Depart Sun 13 May$139
Depart Sat 19 May$139
Depart Tue 06 Mar$155
Depart Tue 24 Apr$155
Depart Wed 14 Mar$175
Depart Wed 09 May$175
Depart Wed 16 May$175
Depart Wed 23 May$175
Depart Wed 02 May$199
JQ,TT One-Way flights from $203
Depart Mon 23 Apr$203
Depart Tue 11 Sep$208
JQ,TTShow more Flights
Depart Tue 24 Apr$273
VA One-Way flights from $220
Depart Tue 06 Mar$220
Depart Mon 23 Apr$220
VAShow more Flights
Depart Tue 24 Apr$223
Depart Wed 14 Mar$239
Depart Tue 11 Sep$244
Depart Mon 10 Sep$249
QF One-Way flights from $235
Depart Mon 23 Apr$235
Depart Tue 24 Apr$235
QFShow more Flights
Depart Mon 10 Sep$242
Depart Tue 11 Sep$242
Depart Wed 14 Mar$254
Depart Tue 06 Mar$273
JQ,VA One-Way flights from $309
Depart Tue 06 Mar$309
TT,VA One-Way flights from $323
Depart Wed 14 Mar$323
JQ,QF One-Way flights from $340
Depart Mon 23 Apr$340
Depart Tue 24 Apr$340
JQ,QFShow more Flights
Depart Tue 11 Sep$361
Depart Tue 06 Mar$377
Depart Wed 14 Mar$474

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Cairns from Australia and flights to Australia.

Monthly Average Prices for Melbourne to Cairns One-Way Airfares (AUD)

FebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19
$395$330$330$292$325$366$430  -  -  -  -  -
$132$143$152$154$176$200$179$220$178  -  -  -
$511$478$304$316$433$349$403  -  -  -  -  -
$257$247$186$193$186  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$333$263$256  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$219$253$237$228$245$296$267$285$635  -  -  -
  -$468  -  -$415  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -  -  -$505  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • The distance between Melbourne and Cairns is 2,314 kilometres.
  • Freshwater Connection train station is close to Cairns airport.
  • The shortest return flight from Melbourne to Cairns is 5 hours and 40 minutes
  • 9 airlines fly the route from Melbourne to Cairns. This includes Jetstar Airways, AIRNORTH, Qantas Airways, Etihad Airways, Thai AirAsia, TigerAir Australia, Air New Zealand.
How to get from Melbourne to Cairns
Melbourne (Tullamarine)
 to 
Cairns
2h 25m