1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 16+
  • - + 2-15
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Melbourne to Sydney, Australia.

Melbourne to Sydney

Sydney to Melbourne

Weekday Flight Weekend Flight No Data (Click day for Flights) Cheapest
Reverse: SYD to MEL

The Cheapest One Way Melbourne to Sydney Flights.

JQ One-Way flights from $58
Depart Wed 28 Feb$58
Depart Sat 10 Mar$58
JQShow more Flights
Depart Wed 23 May$58
Depart Tue 27 Feb$68
Depart Sat 03 Mar$68
Depart Mon 05 Mar$68
Depart Tue 13 Mar$75
Depart Thu 01 Mar$78
Depart Mon 12 Mar$78
Depart Mon 19 Mar$78
Depart Sat 24 Mar$78
Depart Sun 04 Mar$88
Depart Sun 01 Apr$88
Depart Sun 06 May$98
Depart Sat 24 Feb$124
Depart Fri 02 Mar$124
Depart Fri 09 Mar$124
Depart Mon 02 Apr$124
Depart Wed 21 Nov$132
Depart Mon 03 Dec$134
Depart Sun 02 Dec$134
Depart Mon 26 Feb$144
Depart Sun 25 Feb$198
Depart Mon 26 Mar$228
Depart Fri 23 Feb$234
Depart Wed 21 Feb$242
Depart Thu 22 Feb$250
TT One-Way flights from $59
Depart Tue 27 Feb$59
Depart Wed 28 Feb$59
TTShow more Flights
Depart Tue 06 Mar$59
Depart Wed 07 Mar$59
Depart Mon 19 Mar$59
Depart Tue 20 Mar$59
Depart Wed 21 Mar$59
Depart Thu 22 Mar$59
Depart Mon 09 Apr$59
Depart Tue 10 Apr$59
Depart Wed 11 Apr$59
Depart Mon 16 Apr$59
Depart Wed 18 Apr$59
Depart Tue 01 May$59
Depart Wed 02 May$59
Depart Tue 08 May$59
Depart Wed 09 May$59
Depart Tue 15 May$59
Depart Wed 16 May$59
Depart Tue 22 May$59
Depart Wed 23 May$59
Depart Tue 29 May$59
Depart Wed 30 May$59
Depart Tue 05 Jun$59
Depart Thu 10 May$69
Depart Thu 17 May$69
Depart Thu 24 May$69
Depart Thu 31 May$69
Depart Mon 04 Jun$69
Depart Wed 06 Jun$69
Depart Sun 10 Jun$69
Depart Wed 13 Jun$69
Depart Thu 14 Jun$69
Depart Mon 18 Jun$69
Depart Tue 19 Jun$69
Depart Wed 20 Jun$69
Depart Thu 21 Jun$69
Depart Mon 25 Jun$69
Depart Tue 26 Jun$69
VA One-Way flights from $93
Depart Wed 21 Nov$93
Depart Sun 02 Dec$93
VAShow more Flights
Depart Mon 03 Dec$93
Depart Wed 23 May$108
Depart Sun 01 Apr$132
Depart Mon 19 Mar$146
Depart Wed 28 Feb$149
Depart Sat 03 Mar$149
Depart Mon 05 Mar$149
Depart Sat 24 Feb$151
Depart Fri 09 Mar$151
Depart Sat 10 Mar$151
Depart Mon 12 Mar$151
Depart Sat 24 Mar$151
Depart Tue 27 Feb$151
Depart Mon 26 Feb$151
Depart Thu 01 Mar$151
Depart Fri 02 Mar$151
Depart Tue 13 Mar$151
Depart Sun 04 Mar$152
Depart Thu 22 Feb$159
Depart Sun 25 Feb$169
Depart Fri 23 Feb$201
Depart Mon 02 Apr$201
Depart Mon 26 Mar$256
Depart Wed 21 Feb$318
Depart Mon 26 Feb$740
Depart Tue 27 Feb$740
Depart Wed 21 Feb$1,159
Depart Thu 22 Feb$1,159
QF One-Way flights from $95
Depart Wed 21 Nov$95
Depart Mon 03 Dec$98
QFShow more Flights
Depart Sun 02 Dec$99
Depart Wed 23 May$112
Depart Sat 24 Mar$148
Depart Sat 24 Feb$155
Depart Tue 13 Mar$155
Depart Mon 19 Mar$155
Depart Mon 26 Feb$155
Depart Wed 28 Feb$155
Depart Thu 01 Mar$155
Depart Fri 02 Mar$155
Depart Sat 03 Mar$155
Depart Sun 04 Mar$155
Depart Mon 05 Mar$155
Depart Fri 09 Mar$155
Depart Sat 10 Mar$155
Depart Mon 12 Mar$155
Depart Sun 01 Apr$155
Depart Tue 27 Feb$156
Depart Mon 02 Apr$156
Depart Thu 22 Feb$171
Depart Fri 23 Feb$208
Depart Sun 25 Feb$208
Depart Mon 26 Mar$300
Depart Wed 21 Feb$345
Depart Mon 26 Feb$744
Depart Tue 27 Feb$744
Depart Wed 21 Feb$1,184
Depart Thu 22 Feb$1,184
Depart Sun 25 Feb$1,184
JQ,TT One-Way flights from $262
Depart Wed 21 Feb$262
ZL One-Way flights from $299
Depart Wed 21 Feb$299
Depart Sun 04 Mar$397
ZLShow more Flights
Depart Sun 06 May$433
JQ,VA One-Way flights from $339
Depart Wed 21 Feb$339
TT,VA One-Way flights from $379
Depart Wed 21 Feb$379
JQ,QF One-Way flights from $383
Depart Wed 21 Feb$383

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Sydney from Australia and flights to Australia.

Sydney Travel Information

Melbourne is the capital of Victoria and the nation's second most heavily populated city. It is renowned for its vibrant economy and high standard of living. The Economic Intelligence Unit has named it the most livable city in the world in each of the past four years. Melbourne is also a hotbed for tourism. It has a colorful local culture embodied by places such as Crossley Street, which features trendy clothing stores, high quality restaurants, and unique shops that sell retro pop culture items and antiques. Melbourne is also known for its abundant and beautiful street art. It is a truly distinct city, and visiting it is unlike visiting any other city in the world.

Sydney Culture

Sydney is known for its open and friendly culture. Its residents are renowned for living active, outdoorsy lifestyles. The city's atmosphere of good humor and lively fun have made it a very popular destination for travelers from all over the globe. Sydney is known for its performance arts. The Sydney Opera House is one of the most famous institutions of its kind in the world. The city's performing arts are heavily influenced by Australia's history and background. Both traditional aboriginal art, and art influenced by the nation's European roots, can be seen in abundance. Sydney has dance and musical festivals that are held throughout the year. Its most famous is January's annual Sydney Festival. Band concerts, dances, theatrical performances, and paintings are all featured. Anyone who is interested in viewing art should make a visit to Sydney a high priority.

Monthly Average Prices for Melbourne to Sydney One-Way Airfares (AUD)

FebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19
  -  -$1897  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$193  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$80$83$91$84$86$87$87$93$78  -  -  -
$126$131$134$115$125$143$132$131$126  -  -  -
  -  -$13624  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$77$84$88$83$81$86$96$89$86  -  -  -
$107$105$100$93$100$100$98$95$94  -  -  -
  -$364$321$289  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • The quickest return flight on this route is 2 hrs 50 mins on Jetstar Airways
  • Sydney belongs to the same time zone as Melbourne.
  • SYD is the International Air Transport Association (IATA) airport code for Sydney.
  • The closest train station to Sydney airport is Sydney International Airport Station which is within a kilometre away.
How to get from Melbourne to Sydney
Melbourne (Tullamarine)
 to 
Sydney
55m