1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 16+
  • - + 2-15
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Melbourne to San Francisco, United States (USA).

Melbourne to San Francisco

San Francisco to Melbourne

Weekday Flight Weekend Flight No Data (Click day for Flights) Cheapest
Reverse: SFO to MEL

The Cheapest Return Melbourne to San Francisco Flights.

FJ Return flights from $1,467
Depart Wed 30 MayReturn Thu 14 Jun$1,467
Depart Mon 14 MayReturn Thu 31 May$1,575
FJShow more Flights
Depart Tue 16 OctReturn Sat 03 Nov$1,605
Depart Mon 10 DecReturn Mon 07 Jan$1,679
Depart Mon 14 MayReturn Sat 02 Jun$1,770
Depart Thu 24 MayReturn Sat 09 Jun$1,871
Depart Tue 15 MayReturn Sat 02 Jun$2,005
Depart Thu 17 MayReturn Sat 16 Jun$2,033
Depart Mon 02 JulReturn Sat 21 Jul$2,123
Depart Wed 10 OctReturn Wed 07 Nov$2,370
Depart Tue 19 JunReturn Tue 03 Jul$2,583
Depart Sat 16 JunReturn Tue 03 Jul$2,703
Depart Thu 05 JulReturn Thu 12 Jul$2,923
Depart Sat 30 JunReturn Thu 19 Jul$3,181
Depart Sat 30 JunReturn Sat 21 Jul$3,181

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to San Francisco from Australia and flights to United States (USA).

Monthly Average Prices for Melbourne to San Francisco Return Airfares (AUD)

FebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19
  -  -  -$2485  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
+2  -  -  -$1789  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
+2  -  -$1625  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
+2  -  -  -$2005  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -  -$1920  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
+2  -  -  -$2583  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • The distance from San Francisco to Melbourne is 12,652 km.
  • Melbourne is 18 hours earlier than San Francisco.
  • The The Westin San Francisco Airport is the closest hotel to San Francisco airport.
  • 27 airlines operate from Melbourne to San Francisco. They include Air Tahiti Nui, Delta Air Lines, Qatar Airways, Vietnam Airlines, Xiamen Airlines, American Airlines, China Airlines plus more.
How to get from Melbourne to San Francisco
Melbourne (MEL)
 to 
Los Angeles (LAX)
14h 30m
Layover - 1h 30m
Los Angeles (LAX)
 to 
San Francisco (SFO)
1h 25m