1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 16+
  • - + 2-15
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Sydney to Tokyo, Japan.

Sydney to Tokyo

Tokyo to Sydney

Weekday Flight Weekend Flight No Data (Click day for Flights) Cheapest
Reverse: TYO to SYD

The Cheapest Return Sydney to Tokyo Flights.

SQ Return flights from $659
Depart Tue 04 SepReturn Wed 12 Sep$659
Depart Sat 20 OctReturn Sat 10 Nov$659
SQShow more Flights
Depart Sat 20 OctReturn Sun 11 Nov$659
Depart Sat 20 OctReturn Tue 13 Nov$659
Depart Sun 21 OctReturn Sat 10 Nov$659
Depart Sun 21 OctReturn Mon 12 Nov$659
Depart Tue 23 OctReturn Tue 13 Nov$659
Depart Wed 24 OctReturn Mon 12 Nov$659
Depart Wed 24 OctReturn Tue 13 Nov$659
Depart Thu 25 OctReturn Tue 13 Nov$659
Depart Thu 25 OctReturn Wed 14 Nov$659
Depart Mon 14 MayReturn Mon 21 May$660
Depart Mon 03 SepReturn Mon 10 Sep$660
Depart Tue 04 SepReturn Tue 18 Sep$660
Depart Tue 04 SepReturn Wed 19 Sep$660
Depart Sun 16 SepReturn Fri 28 Sep$660
Depart Sun 16 SepReturn Sun 30 Sep$660
Depart Tue 23 OctReturn Mon 12 Nov$660
Depart Mon 23 AprReturn Mon 07 May$661
Depart Tue 22 MayReturn Wed 30 May$702
Depart Thu 25 OctReturn Thu 15 Nov$703
Depart Fri 26 OctReturn Tue 13 Nov$703
Depart Fri 26 OctReturn Wed 14 Nov$703
Depart Sun 11 NovReturn Sat 01 Dec$703
Depart Sat 13 OctReturn Sat 27 Oct$704
Depart Thu 01 NovReturn Thu 22 Nov$704
Depart Wed 21 MarReturn Tue 29 May$706
Depart Sat 28 AprReturn Mon 28 May$706
Depart Thu 24 MayReturn Sun 03 Jun$805
Depart Thu 24 MayReturn Wed 06 Jun$805
Depart Wed 14 MarReturn Fri 23 Mar$807
Depart Thu 24 MayReturn Sat 02 Jun$807
Depart Mon 28 MayReturn Sun 03 Jun$808
Depart Wed 07 MarReturn Mon 26 Mar$811
Depart Wed 14 MarReturn Mon 26 Mar$811
Depart Wed 14 MarReturn Thu 22 Mar$840
Depart Fri 25 MayReturn Sun 03 Jun$849
Depart Fri 25 MayReturn Thu 12 Jul$852
Depart Wed 02 MayReturn Sun 27 May$853
QF Return flights from $710
Depart Mon 28 MayReturn Sun 03 Jun$710
Depart Mon 14 MayReturn Mon 21 May$713
QFShow more Flights
Depart Mon 23 AprReturn Mon 07 May$721
Depart Sat 20 OctReturn Sun 11 Nov$729
Depart Sat 28 AprReturn Mon 28 May$731
Depart Fri 25 MayReturn Sun 03 Jun$736
Depart Thu 24 MayReturn Sun 03 Jun$737
Depart Sat 20 OctReturn Tue 13 Nov$737
Depart Wed 24 OctReturn Tue 13 Nov$737
Depart Thu 24 MayReturn Wed 06 Jun$739
Depart Tue 22 MayReturn Wed 30 May$741
Depart Thu 25 OctReturn Wed 14 Nov$753
Depart Fri 26 OctReturn Wed 14 Nov$753
Depart Tue 17 AprReturn Mon 07 May$754
Depart Mon 16 AprReturn Tue 08 May$754
Depart Wed 24 OctReturn Mon 12 Nov$755
Depart Tue 23 OctReturn Tue 13 Nov$757
Depart Thu 25 OctReturn Tue 13 Nov$757
Depart Fri 26 OctReturn Tue 13 Nov$757
Depart Thu 25 OctReturn Thu 15 Nov$761
Depart Tue 04 SepReturn Wed 19 Sep$778
Depart Sun 21 OctReturn Mon 12 Nov$778
Depart Tue 23 OctReturn Mon 12 Nov$782
Depart Tue 04 SepReturn Tue 18 Sep$782
Depart Mon 03 SepReturn Mon 10 Sep$787
Depart Sat 20 OctReturn Sat 10 Nov$808
Depart Thu 01 NovReturn Thu 22 Nov$816
Depart Thu 24 MayReturn Sat 02 Jun$820
Depart Wed 02 MayReturn Sun 27 May$829
Depart Sun 21 OctReturn Sat 10 Nov$833
Depart Wed 02 MayReturn Sun 06 May$841
Depart Tue 04 SepReturn Wed 12 Sep$851
Depart Sun 11 NovReturn Sat 01 Dec$858
Depart Wed 18 AprReturn Thu 03 May$863
Depart Mon 09 AprReturn Mon 23 Apr$867
Depart Tue 17 AprReturn Thu 03 May$867
Depart Thu 19 AprReturn Sun 29 Apr$881
Depart Fri 25 MayReturn Thu 12 Jul$881
Depart Wed 03 OctReturn Wed 10 Oct$896
QF,SQ Return flights from $1,367
Depart Fri 06 JulReturn Wed 18 Jul$1,367
Depart Tue 17 AprReturn Thu 03 May$1,373
QF,SQShow more Flights
Depart Mon 01 OctReturn Tue 16 Oct$1,373
Depart Wed 14 MarReturn Thu 22 Mar$1,434
Depart Sat 22 DecReturn Fri 04 Jan$1,546
Depart Tue 26 JunReturn Fri 27 Jul$1,552
Depart Wed 14 MarReturn Fri 23 Mar$1,622
Depart Thu 20 DecReturn Thu 10 Jan$1,876
Depart Tue 22 MayReturn Wed 30 May$2,013
Depart Thu 24 MayReturn Sat 02 Jun$2,019
Depart Thu 24 MayReturn Wed 06 Jun$2,019
Depart Thu 25 OctReturn Wed 14 Nov$2,019
Depart Thu 25 OctReturn Thu 15 Nov$2,019
Depart Thu 19 AprReturn Sun 29 Apr$2,033
Depart Fri 25 MayReturn Thu 12 Jul$2,042
Depart Fri 26 OctReturn Wed 14 Nov$2,042
Depart Sun 11 NovReturn Sat 01 Dec$2,042
Depart Sat 20 OctReturn Sat 10 Nov$2,061
Depart Tue 04 SepReturn Wed 12 Sep$2,066
Depart Thu 22 MarReturn Thu 29 Mar$2,067
Depart Sat 08 DecReturn Sat 29 Dec$2,075
Depart Thu 29 MarReturn Sat 14 Apr$2,083
Depart Tue 17 AprReturn Fri 27 Apr$2,085
Depart Mon 16 AprReturn Wed 25 Apr$2,121
Depart Mon 23 AprReturn Mon 07 May$2,132
Depart Mon 14 MayReturn Mon 21 May$2,132
Depart Tue 23 OctReturn Mon 12 Nov$2,132
Depart Wed 24 OctReturn Mon 12 Nov$2,134
Depart Thu 24 MayReturn Sun 03 Jun$2,138
Depart Sat 28 AprReturn Mon 28 May$2,155
Depart Sun 21 OctReturn Mon 12 Nov$2,161
Depart Wed 18 AprReturn Sat 28 Apr$2,172
Depart Wed 02 MayReturn Sun 06 May$2,180
Depart Mon 16 AprReturn Tue 24 Apr$2,241
Depart Tue 17 AprReturn Mon 07 May$2,283
Depart Wed 02 MayReturn Sun 27 May$2,442
Depart Sat 14 AprReturn Thu 26 Apr$2,444
Depart Wed 07 MarReturn Mon 26 Mar$2,828
Depart Wed 02 MayReturn Sun 27 May$3,295

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Sydney? Check out our domestic flights to Sydney. If Sydney is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Tokyo from Australia and flights to Japan.

Monthly Average Prices for Sydney to Tokyo Return Airfares (AUD)

FebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19
  -$577$675  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$577$658  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$625$927  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$976  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
+3  -$1107  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
+3  -$1061  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
+3  -$1073  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • Sydney is 1 hour earlier than Tokyo. Jetlag may be an issue.
  • Tokyo has the IATA code of TYO.
  • 17 hrs 50 mins is the shortest return flight from Sydney to Tokyo
  • 38 airlines operate between Tokyo and Sydney. They include Philippine Airlines, China Airlines, Air Canada, American Airlines, Qatar Airways, Korean Air Lines, Malaysia Airlines plus more.
How to get from Sydney to Tokyo
Sydney (SYD)
 to 
Tokyo Narita (NRT)
9h 45m
Make your own way from Narita Airport Terminal 2 to Tokyo