1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
  • Done
Search Your Dates
Filter (ie.. dates, airlines)
Reverse: SYD to ADL

The Cheapest One Way Adelaide to Sydney Flights.

JQ One-Way flights from $59
Dep. Wed 18 Mar$59
Dep. Wed 18 Mar$59
JQShow more Flights
Dep. Thu 19 Mar$59
Dep. Thu 19 Mar$59
Dep. Mon 23 Mar$59
Dep. Tue 24 Mar$59
Dep. Wed 25 Mar$59
Dep. Thu 26 Mar$59
Dep. Fri 27 Mar$59
Dep. Fri 27 Mar$59
Dep. Tue 31 Mar$59
Dep. Wed 01 Apr$59
Dep. Thu 02 Apr$59
Dep. Fri 03 Apr$59
Dep. Sun 05 Apr$59
Dep. Fri 20 Mar$78
Dep. Tue 31 Mar$80
Dep. Wed 11 Mar$81
Dep. Sat 14 Mar$81
Dep. Tue 17 Mar$81
Dep. Sat 28 Mar$81
Dep. Wed 04 Mar$91
Dep. Thu 12 Mar$91
Dep. Sat 04 Apr$91
Dep. Wed 08 Apr$91
Dep. Thu 16 Apr$91
Dep. Thu 12 Mar$98
Dep. Mon 16 Mar$106
Dep. Mon 30 Mar$110
Dep. Sun 05 Apr$110
Dep. Sat 25 Jul$110
Dep. Mon 16 Mar$110
Dep. Thu 05 Mar$111
Dep. Sat 07 Mar$111
Dep. Fri 13 Mar$111
Dep. Sat 21 Mar$111
Dep. Sun 29 Mar$111
Dep. Mon 30 Mar$111
Dep. Wed 15 Apr$111
TT One-Way flights from $79
Dep. Wed 18 Mar$79
Dep. Thu 12 Mar$88
TTShow more Flights
Dep. Tue 31 Mar$88
Dep. Thu 19 Mar$95
Dep. Mon 30 Mar$103
Dep. Fri 03 Apr$103
Dep. Mon 16 Mar$113
Dep. Fri 27 Mar$113
Dep. Fri 17 Apr$113
Dep. Fri 20 Mar$130
Dep. Sun 05 Apr$130
Dep. Tue 10 Mar$147
Dep. Fri 06 Mar$167
Dep. Sat 25 Jul$186
Dep. Mon 09 Mar$193
Dep. Fri 28 Feb$195
Dep. Sun 08 Mar$235
VA One-Way flights from $117
Dep. Sat 25 Jul$117
Dep. Fri 17 Apr$128
VAShow more Flights
Dep. Wed 18 Mar$137
Dep. Thu 19 Mar$137
Dep. Fri 27 Mar$138
Dep. Thu 12 Mar$138
Dep. Tue 31 Mar$138
Dep. Fri 03 Apr$143
Dep. Sun 05 Apr$147
Dep. Mon 16 Mar$154
Dep. Mon 30 Mar$154
Dep. Fri 20 Mar$154
Dep. Tue 10 Mar$177
Dep. Fri 06 Mar$179
Dep. Sun 08 Mar$184
Dep. Mon 09 Mar$245
Dep. Fri 28 Feb$335
QF One-Way flights from $153
Dep. Sat 25 Jul$153
Dep. Fri 17 Apr$161
QFShow more Flights
Dep. Thu 12 Mar$176
Dep. Wed 18 Mar$176
Dep. Thu 19 Mar$176
Dep. Fri 27 Mar$176
Dep. Mon 30 Mar$176
Dep. Tue 31 Mar$176
Dep. Sun 05 Apr$176
Dep. Mon 16 Mar$209
Dep. Fri 28 Feb$211
Dep. Fri 20 Mar$214
Dep. Fri 03 Apr$214
Dep. Tue 10 Mar$229
Dep. Fri 06 Mar$234
Dep. Mon 09 Mar$264
Dep. Sun 08 Mar$276
JQ,QF One-Way flights from $240
Dep. Sat 25 Jul$240
Dep. Wed 18 Mar$295
JQ,QFShow more Flights
Dep. Sun 05 Apr$295
Dep. Thu 12 Mar$335
Dep. Fri 03 Apr$338

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Adelaide? Check out our domestic flights to Adelaide. If Adelaide is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Sydney from Australia and flights to Australia.

Sydney Travel Information

Sydney might be best known for its iconic opera house, but that's far from the only thing to do in the city. In fact, one of the best-known cities in Australia offers something for everyone whether you like it best indoors or out!

Things to do in Sydney

Because of its vicinity next to the ocean, Sydney offers several locations, including Port Harbour and Darling Harbour, where you can watch ships exit and enter. Darling Harbour also offers recreational activities. Cross the harbour on bike, foot, train or car with the expansive Sydney Harbour Bridge. The Chinese Garden of Friendship is gorgeous for a stroll. Inside, you can enjoy the Australian National Maritime Museum, also in Darling Harbour.

Stop by Bondi beach if you want to get into the gorgeous water yourself. You can swim with the sharks at Manly Sea Life Sanctuary. If you're not that bold, you can enjoy all sorts of species from afar at the Taronga Zoo. Return to dry land in the Rocks, a historic neighborhood near the city's center.

Visitors also enjoy the Australian Museum, where you'll find information about the country's anthropological and industrial histories. Check out the local branch of the Museum of Applied Arts and Sciences in Sydney, Powerhouse Museum.

Tourists can climb the Sydney Tower, the tallest in the city, for a breathtaking view of the city beneath them. Or, you can relax as you enjoy a play or musical at the historic Capitol Theatre.

There's plenty to see and photograph in this big city including St. Mary's Cathedral with its soaring towers and the Queen Victoria Building. Even the General Post Office is a sight to behold!

Did you know...

  • Sydney has the International Air Transport Association (IATA) code of SYD.
  • The distance from Sydney to Adelaide is 1,163 km.
  • The closest train station to Adelaide airport is Subway Meats located at 33 Wilson Street, Cowandilla .
  • The shortest return trip from Adelaide to Sydney is 1 hours and 50 minutes with . Stopovers include

Questions and Answers

What is the cheapest month to fly to Sydney from Adelaide?

Currently, the lowest-price months to fly to Sydney from Adelaide are March/2020 and April/2020.

What airlines fly direct to Sydney from Adelaide?

Qantas Airways, Virgin Australia, Jetstar and Tigerair Australia fly direct from Adelaide to Sydney.

What is the cheapest airline to fly from Adelaide to Sydney?

The cheapest airline to fly to Sydney from Adelaide is Jetstar.

What is the best airline to fly to Sydney from Adelaide?

The best airline to fly between Adelaide and Sydney is Qantas Airways and it flies non-stop. Jetstar is the best low-cost airline.

How to get from Adelaide to Sydney
Adelaide (ADL)
 to 
Sydney (SYD)
1h 50m