1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Adelaide to Sydney, Australia.

Reverse: SYD to ADL

The Cheapest One Way Adelaide to Sydney Flights.

TT One-Way flights from $59
Depart Tue 29 Jan$59
Depart Sun 10 Feb$59
TTShow more Flights
Depart Mon 11 Feb$59
Depart Thu 07 Feb$59
Depart Wed 30 Jan$60
Depart Thu 31 Jan$60
Depart Mon 25 Feb$60
Depart Sun 03 Feb$60
Depart Fri 01 Feb$61
Depart Wed 13 Mar$61
Depart Mon 26 Nov$79
Depart Thu 15 Nov$79
Depart Fri 07 Dec$86
Depart Mon 21 Jan$86
Depart Sat 02 Feb$86
Depart Sat 09 Feb$86
Depart Fri 16 Nov$93
Depart Mon 24 Sep$118
Depart Sat 13 Oct$118
Depart Sun 10 Mar$123
Depart Fri 05 Oct$138
Depart Sat 26 Jan$138
Depart Tue 05 Feb$138
Depart Wed 06 Feb$138
Depart Sat 09 Mar$138
Depart Sat 22 Sep$143
Depart Sun 18 Nov$144
Depart Fri 21 Sep$158
Depart Sun 11 Nov$158
Depart Fri 28 Sep$199
Depart Sun 23 Sep$223
Depart Sat 29 Dec$223
JQ One-Way flights from $60
Depart Tue 29 Jan$60
Depart Wed 30 Jan$60
JQShow more Flights
Depart Tue 05 Feb$60
Depart Wed 06 Feb$60
Depart Thu 07 Feb$60
Depart Wed 13 Mar$62
Depart Sat 26 Jan$67
Depart Thu 31 Jan$68
Depart Sat 02 Feb$68
Depart Mon 25 Feb$68
Depart Sat 09 Feb$68
Depart Sun 10 Feb$68
Depart Mon 11 Feb$68
Depart Sun 10 Mar$68
Depart Sun 03 Feb$69
Depart Mon 26 Nov$96
Depart Thu 15 Nov$96
Depart Mon 21 Jan$97
Depart Sat 09 Mar$97
Depart Fri 16 Nov$113
Depart Sat 13 Oct$113
Depart Fri 01 Feb$115
Depart Fri 05 Oct$134
Depart Sun 11 Nov$135
Depart Fri 07 Dec$135
Depart Sat 22 Sep$136
Depart Sun 23 Sep$155
Depart Mon 24 Sep$155
Depart Sun 18 Nov$155
Depart Fri 28 Sep$165
Depart Fri 21 Sep$174
Depart Sat 29 Dec$217
VA One-Way flights from $109
Depart Sat 26 Jan$109
Depart Thu 31 Jan$109
VAShow more Flights
Depart Sat 02 Feb$109
Depart Tue 05 Feb$109
Depart Wed 06 Feb$109
Depart Sat 09 Feb$109
Depart Sun 10 Feb$109
Depart Mon 11 Feb$109
Depart Mon 25 Feb$109
Depart Fri 01 Feb$110
Depart Sun 03 Feb$110
Depart Wed 13 Mar$110
Depart Tue 29 Jan$111
Depart Wed 30 Jan$111
Depart Thu 07 Feb$111
Depart Sun 11 Nov$118
Depart Thu 15 Nov$118
Depart Sun 18 Nov$118
Depart Mon 26 Nov$118
Depart Mon 21 Jan$124
Depart Fri 07 Dec$129
Depart Mon 24 Sep$153
Depart Sat 13 Oct$159
Depart Sat 09 Mar$159
Depart Sun 10 Mar$159
Depart Fri 16 Nov$163
Depart Sat 22 Sep$169
Depart Fri 21 Sep$186
Depart Fri 05 Oct$186
Depart Fri 28 Sep$207
Depart Sun 23 Sep$211
Depart Sat 29 Dec$267
Depart Tue 29 Jan$551
QF One-Way flights from $114
Depart Mon 21 Jan$114
Depart Tue 29 Jan$114
QFShow more Flights
Depart Wed 30 Jan$114
Depart Tue 05 Feb$114
Depart Wed 06 Feb$114
Depart Thu 07 Feb$114
Depart Sat 26 Jan$116
Depart Thu 31 Jan$116
Depart Sat 02 Feb$116
Depart Sat 09 Feb$116
Depart Sun 10 Feb$116
Depart Mon 11 Feb$116
Depart Mon 25 Feb$116
Depart Sat 09 Mar$116
Depart Sun 10 Mar$116
Depart Fri 07 Dec$119
Depart Thu 15 Nov$120
Depart Fri 16 Nov$120
Depart Mon 26 Nov$120
Depart Fri 01 Feb$122
Depart Sun 03 Feb$122
Depart Wed 13 Mar$122
Depart Sun 11 Nov$151
Depart Sun 18 Nov$171
Depart Fri 05 Oct$175
Depart Sun 23 Sep$195
Depart Sat 13 Oct$195
Depart Fri 21 Sep$200
Depart Mon 24 Sep$225
Depart Sat 29 Dec$225
Depart Sat 22 Sep$231
Depart Fri 28 Sep$266
Depart Tue 29 Jan$850
JQ,QF One-Way flights from $252
Depart Sat 13 Oct$252

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Adelaide? Check out our domestic flights to Adelaide. If Adelaide is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Sydney from Australia and flights to Australia.

Sydney Travel Information

Sydney might be best known for its iconic opera house, but that's far from the only thing to do in the city. In fact, one of the best-known cities in Australia offers something for everyone whether you like it best indoors or out!

Things to do in Sydney

Because of its vicinity next to the ocean, Sydney offers several locations, including Port Harbour and Darling Harbour, where you can watch ships exit and enter. Darling Harbour also offers recreational activities. Cross the harbour on bike, foot, train or car with the expansive Sydney Harbour Bridge. The Chinese Garden of Friendship is gorgeous for a stroll. Inside, you can enjoy the Australian National Maritime Museum, also in Darling Harbour.

Stop by Bondi beach if you want to get into the gorgeous water yourself. You can swim with the sharks at Manly Sea Life Sanctuary. If you're not that bold, you can enjoy all sorts of species from afar at the Taronga Zoo. Return to dry land in the Rocks, a historic neighborhood near the city's center.

Visitors also enjoy the Australian Museum, where you'll find information about the country's anthropological and industrial histories. Check out the local branch of the Museum of Applied Arts and Sciences in Sydney, Powerhouse Museum.

Tourists can climb the Sydney Tower, the tallest in the city, for a breathtaking view of the city beneath them. Or, you can relax as you enjoy a play or musical at the historic Capitol Theatre.

There's plenty to see and photograph in this big city including St. Mary's Cathedral with its soaring towers and the Queen Victoria Building. Even the General Post Office is a sight to behold!

Monthly Average Prices for Adelaide to Sydney One-Way Airfares (AUD)

SepOctNovDecJan/19FebMarAprMayJunJulAug
$125$177  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$237$154  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$143$122$73  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • Sydney is 30 minutes ahead of Adelaide. The good news is that you shouldn't be jetlagged when you arrive.
  • Subway Meats train station is nearby Adelaide airport.
  • Adelaide has the IATA code of ADL.
  • 9 airlines operate the route from Sydney to Adelaide. They include Thai AirAsia, Regional Express, TigerAir Australia, Qantas Airways, Jetstar Airways, Virgin Australia, Etihad Airways.
How to get from Adelaide to Sydney
Adelaide (ADL)
 to 
Sydney (SYD)
1h 50m