1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Cairns to Melbourne (Tullamarine), Australia.

Reverse: MEL to CNS

The Cheapest One Way Cairns to Melbourne (Tullamarine) Flights.

TT One-Way flights from $99
Depart Mon 04 Jun$99
Depart Sat 09 Jun$99
TTShow more Flights
Depart Sat 23 Jun$99
Depart Mon 18 Jun$119
Depart Sun 10 Jun$129
Depart Thu 31 May$139
Depart Mon 25 Jun$139
Depart Mon 02 Jul$139
Depart Wed 30 May$157
Depart Sun 09 Sep$157
Depart Sun 14 Oct$157
Depart Tue 29 May$159
Depart Wed 30 May$159
Depart Sat 02 Jun$159
Depart Sun 03 Jun$159
Depart Wed 06 Jun$159
Depart Thu 07 Jun$159
Depart Sat 16 Jun$159
Depart Tue 19 Jun$159
Depart Wed 20 Jun$159
Depart Thu 21 Jun$159
Depart Sat 30 Jun$159
Depart Wed 13 Jun$179
Depart Sun 24 Jun$179
Depart Thu 28 Jun$179
Depart Sun 17 Jun$199
Depart Tue 26 Jun$199
Depart Wed 27 Jun$199
Depart Tue 12 Jun$222
Depart Tue 05 Jun$225
Depart Sun 01 Jul$225
Depart Mon 11 Jun$246
Depart Thu 14 Jun$246
Depart Tue 17 Jul$313
JQ One-Way flights from $134
Depart Wed 30 May$134
Depart Sun 14 Oct$176
JQShow more Flights
Depart Sun 09 Sep$196
Depart Tue 17 Jul$206
Depart Tue 12 Jun$274
TL One-Way flights from $186
Depart Sun 14 Oct$186
Depart Sun 09 Sep$201
TLShow more Flights
Depart Tue 17 Jul$238
Depart Tue 12 Jun$262
QF One-Way flights from $234
Depart Wed 30 May$234
Depart Sun 14 Oct$247
QFShow more Flights
Depart Sun 09 Sep$253
Depart Tue 17 Jul$271
Depart Tue 12 Jun$403
VA One-Way flights from $235
Depart Sun 14 Oct$235
Depart Wed 30 May$236
VAShow more Flights
Depart Sun 09 Sep$256
Depart Tue 17 Jul$298
Depart Tue 12 Jun$371
JQ,TT One-Way flights from $248
Depart Tue 12 Jun$248
Depart Sun 09 Sep$265
JQ,TTShow more Flights
Depart Tue 17 Jul$321
TT,VA One-Way flights from $262
Depart Tue 12 Jun$262
Depart Wed 30 May$322
QF,TT One-Way flights from $299
Depart Tue 12 Jun$299
JQ,VA One-Way flights from $365
Depart Wed 30 May$365
Depart Tue 17 Jul$414
JQ,VAShow more Flights
Depart Tue 12 Jun$435
JQ,QF One-Way flights from $393
Depart Wed 30 May$393

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Cairns? Check out our domestic flights to Cairns. If Cairns is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Melbourne (Tullamarine) from Australia and flights to Australia.

Melbourne Travel Information

All Australian airlines have crazy cheap flights to Melbourne at different times of the year. So if you're on an exciting holiday or sophisticated business trip to Melbourne, check in these prices first. Melbourne is the capital of Victoria in Australia. It is best known for its varied culture, everlasting night life, fantastic festivals for nearly everything, famous musicians, memorable events and historical attractions. The streets of Melbourne are lined with boutiques, funky bars, world-famous cafes and fine dining establishments. When flying to Melbourne (on a cheap flight of course), both locals and tourists are encouraged to get involved in the community culture and excitement.
Melbourne is also a place that’s filled with entertainment, sports events and family activities. There are wildlife parks and zoos, walking tours and sightseeing adventures. Many people enjoy Melbourne for the historical heritage and come to learn about the Aboriginals and early Europeans along with the historical structures that tell the stories of their lives. Still others come to Melbourne for some of the best spa treatments and relaxation therapies to be found in Australia. Whether you want to shop, relax or have an adventure, Melbourne has got something great to offer you.

Monthly Average Prices for Cairns to Melbourne (Tullamarine) One-Way Airfares (AUD)

MayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMarApr
  -  -$365$264  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$159$169$212$193$218$215  -  -  -  -  -  -
$423$500$538$341  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$149  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$255$268$273$278$260$630  -  -  -  -  -  -
$207$207$207$207$207$194  -  -  -  -  -  -
$139$196$187$134$156$177$201  -  -  -  -  -
$207  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • The distance from Cairns to Melbourne is 2,314 kilometres.
  • Cairns is in the same time zone as Melbourne. As they are in the same timezone you won't be jetlagged when you get there.
  • The shortest trip from Cairns to Melbourne one-way is 2 hours and 25 minutes
  • The PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport is nearby Melbourne airport.
How to get from Cairns to Melbourne
Cairns
 to 
Melbourne (Tullamarine)
2h 25m