1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
  • Done
Search Your Dates
Filter (ie.. dates, airlines)
Reverse: ADL to MEL
TT One-Way flights from $58
Dep. Sat 30 Mar$58
Dep. Mon 25 Mar$59
TTShow more Flights
Dep. Wed 20 Feb$67
Dep. Sat 23 Mar$67
Dep. Thu 02 May$67
Dep. Mon 22 Jul$67
Dep. Thu 21 Feb$77
Dep. Thu 07 Mar$78
Dep. Thu 04 Jul$78
Dep. Fri 05 Jul$88
Dep. Tue 23 Apr$88
Dep. Fri 03 May$88
Dep. Sun 31 Mar$89
Dep. Tue 19 Feb$98
Dep. Fri 22 Feb$98
Dep. Sat 02 Mar$98
Dep. Sat 23 Feb$98
Dep. Mon 18 Feb$114
Dep. Sun 28 Apr$133
Dep. Sun 03 Mar$134
Dep. Tue 26 Feb$151
Dep. Sat 16 Feb$163
Dep. Sun 24 Feb$171
Dep. Fri 08 Mar$173
Dep. Sun 17 Feb$173
Dep. Mon 25 Feb$291
JQ One-Way flights from $59
Dep. Wed 20 Feb$59
Dep. Thu 21 Feb$63
JQShow more Flights
Dep. Thu 04 Jul$63
Dep. Fri 05 Jul$73
Dep. Thu 02 May$75
Dep. Sat 23 Mar$81
Dep. Tue 23 Apr$81
Dep. Fri 03 May$81
Dep. Mon 22 Jul$81
Dep. Sun 03 Mar$82
Dep. Mon 25 Mar$82
Dep. Sat 30 Mar$82
Dep. Sun 28 Apr$85
Dep. Thu 07 Mar$88
Dep. Sat 23 Feb$98
Dep. Fri 22 Feb$98
Dep. Sun 24 Feb$108
Dep. Tue 19 Feb$108
Dep. Sat 02 Mar$110
Dep. Sun 31 Mar$110
Dep. Sun 17 Feb$145
Dep. Mon 18 Feb$145
Dep. Tue 26 Feb$149
Dep. Fri 08 Mar$164
Dep. Sat 16 Feb$167
Dep. Mon 25 Feb$305
VA One-Way flights from $95
Dep. Mon 22 Jul$95
Dep. Tue 23 Apr$98
VAShow more Flights
Dep. Thu 02 May$98
Dep. Fri 03 May$98
Dep. Thu 04 Jul$101
Dep. Fri 05 Jul$101
Dep. Sat 23 Mar$108
Dep. Sat 30 Mar$111
Dep. Tue 19 Feb$127
Dep. Wed 20 Feb$127
Dep. Thu 21 Feb$127
Dep. Sat 02 Mar$127
Dep. Sat 23 Feb$127
Dep. Thu 07 Mar$130
Dep. Mon 25 Mar$130
Dep. Sun 31 Mar$130
Dep. Fri 22 Feb$132
Dep. Mon 18 Feb$155
Dep. Sun 28 Apr$155
Dep. Tue 26 Feb$156
Dep. Sun 24 Feb$163
Dep. Sat 16 Feb$163
Dep. Sun 17 Feb$168
Dep. Sun 03 Mar$172
Dep. Fri 08 Mar$221
Dep. Mon 25 Feb$326
QF One-Way flights from $122
Dep. Tue 23 Apr$122
Dep. Thu 02 May$122
QFShow more Flights
Dep. Fri 03 May$122
Dep. Thu 04 Jul$122
Dep. Fri 05 Jul$122
Dep. Tue 19 Feb$146
Dep. Wed 20 Feb$146
Dep. Thu 21 Feb$146
Dep. Thu 07 Mar$146
Dep. Sat 23 Mar$146
Dep. Mon 25 Mar$146
Dep. Sat 30 Mar$146
Dep. Sun 31 Mar$146
Dep. Mon 22 Jul$146
Dep. Fri 22 Feb$150
Dep. Sat 23 Feb$151
Dep. Tue 26 Feb$151
Dep. Sun 28 Apr$180
Dep. Sun 03 Mar$212
Dep. Sat 02 Mar$246
Dep. Sun 24 Feb$250
Dep. Mon 18 Feb$255
Dep. Sat 16 Feb$262
Dep. Mon 25 Feb$365
Dep. Sun 17 Feb$373
ZL One-Way flights from $427
Dep. Fri 08 Mar$427
Dep. Sun 17 Feb$473

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Adelaide from Australia and flights to Australia.

Adelaide Travel Information

As the fifth largest city in Australia, Adelaide is the capital of South Australia. It was established in 1836, in an area once inhabited by the Kaurna people, by Colonel William Light, and named after Adelaide of Saxe-Meiningen, wife to William IV of England. It was one of Australia's first free colonies and quickly grew and expanded to accommodate 162,000 residents by 1901. Today, Adelaide is home to 1.29 people, and boasts of beautiful colonial architecture, expansive botanic gardens, white sandy beaches and diverse wildlife.


Adelaide Attractions

There's so much to see and do in Adelaide that you couldn't possibly enjoy it all in one visit. From food and wine to shopping and from art galleries to bush walks, this city's attractions are truly diverse and offer something for everyone.

Adelaide Central Markets is the ideal place to start. Rows of stalls selling local fresh fruits, seafood and dairy products offer a great cultural experience. Once you've stocked up on food, why not pack a picnic and head to Glenelg Beach' This white sand beach, in addition to the beautiful sea and sky, offers seaside attractions like snorkeling and swimming with dolphins.

If you want to explore the history of the area, you'll love the historic German village of Hahndorf, located in the Adelaide hills. It was built in 1839 by Lutheran settlers fleeing religious persecution. Belair National Park's Old Government Park is another great historic site, offering a Victorian architecture and a look at the wealth of Adelaide's past.

Or, if you want to interact with wildlife, head to Cleland Conservation Park where you can feed kangaroos and wallabies and pet emus and koalas. To see more of Australia's wildlife, see 300 different native species at the Adelaide Zoo.

Did you know...

  • 5 airlines operate the route from Adelaide to Melbourne. They are Tigerair Australia, Rex, Jetstar, Qantas Airways, Virgin Australia.
  • Adelaide has the International Air Transport Association (IATA) airport code of ADL.
  • The distance from Adelaide to Melbourne is 642 kilometres.
  • Adelaide is 1 hr 30 mins later than Melbourne. You might feel jetlagged after the flight.
How to get from Melbourne to Adelaide
Melbourne (Tullamarine)
 to 
Adelaide
25m