1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Melbourne to Adelaide, Australia.

Reverse: ADL to MEL

The Cheapest One Way Melbourne to Adelaide Flights.

TT One-Way flights from $54
Depart Sun 27 May$54
Depart Tue 29 May$54
TTShow more Flights
Depart Mon 25 Jun$56
Depart Thu 28 Jun$56
Depart Fri 29 Jun$56
Depart Tue 03 Jul$56
Depart Wed 04 Jul$56
Depart Thu 05 Jul$56
Depart Fri 06 Jul$56
Depart Tue 10 Jul$56
Depart Mon 16 Jul$56
Depart Tue 17 Jul$56
Depart Mon 02 Jul$67
Depart Sat 26 May$75
Depart Fri 24 Aug$77
Depart Sat 07 Jul$77
Depart Mon 09 Jul$77
Depart Fri 20 Jul$77
Depart Fri 27 Jul$77
Depart Mon 30 Jul$77
Depart Wed 23 May$84
Depart Mon 28 May$84
Depart Fri 01 Jun$84
Depart Mon 08 Oct$96
Depart Sun 30 Sep$107
Depart Fri 08 Jun$126
Depart Tue 22 May$146
Depart Sat 09 Jun$146
JQ One-Way flights from $54
Depart Tue 29 May$54
Depart Mon 28 May$70
JQShow more Flights
Depart Mon 08 Oct$75
Depart Fri 01 Jun$79
Depart Mon 25 Jun$81
Depart Fri 24 Aug$81
Depart Sun 27 May$106
Depart Sun 30 Sep$106
Depart Tue 22 May$118
Depart Wed 23 May$118
Depart Sat 09 Jun$118
Depart Sat 26 May$138
Depart Fri 08 Jun$138
VA One-Way flights from $98
Depart Fri 24 Aug$98
Depart Sat 26 May$108
VAShow more Flights
Depart Sun 27 May$108
Depart Mon 28 May$108
Depart Tue 29 May$108
Depart Fri 01 Jun$108
Depart Mon 25 Jun$109
Depart Fri 08 Jun$130
Depart Wed 23 May$149
Depart Sat 09 Jun$149
Depart Mon 08 Oct$149
Depart Tue 22 May$171
Depart Sun 30 Sep$198
QF One-Way flights from $117
Depart Mon 08 Oct$117
Depart Fri 24 Aug$120
QFShow more Flights
Depart Mon 25 Jun$129
Depart Sat 26 May$131
Depart Sat 09 Jun$131
Depart Sun 27 May$132
Depart Mon 28 May$132
Depart Tue 29 May$132
Depart Fri 01 Jun$142
Depart Wed 23 May$165
Depart Fri 08 Jun$169
Depart Tue 22 May$181
Depart Sun 30 Sep$262

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Adelaide from Australia and flights to Australia.

Adelaide Travel Information

As the fifth largest city in Australia, Adelaide is the capital of South Australia. It was established in 1836, in an area once inhabited by the Kaurna people, by Colonel William Light, and named after Adelaide of Saxe-Meiningen, wife to William IV of England. It was one of Australia's first free colonies and quickly grew and expanded to accommodate 162,000 residents by 1901. Today, Adelaide is home to 1.29 people, and boasts of beautiful colonial architecture, expansive botanic gardens, white sandy beaches and diverse wildlife.


Adelaide Attractions

There's so much to see and do in Adelaide that you couldn't possibly enjoy it all in one visit. From food and wine to shopping and from art galleries to bush walks, this city's attractions are truly diverse and offer something for everyone.

Adelaide Central Markets is the ideal place to start. Rows of stalls selling local fresh fruits, seafood and dairy products offer a great cultural experience. Once you've stocked up on food, why not pack a picnic and head to Glenelg Beach' This white sand beach, in addition to the beautiful sea and sky, offers seaside attractions like snorkeling and swimming with dolphins.

If you want to explore the history of the area, you'll love the historic German village of Hahndorf, located in the Adelaide hills. It was built in 1839 by Lutheran settlers fleeing religious persecution. Belair National Park's Old Government Park is another great historic site, offering a Victorian architecture and a look at the wealth of Adelaide's past.

Or, if you want to interact with wildlife, head to Cleland Conservation Park where you can feed kangaroos and wallabies and pet emus and koalas. To see more of Australia's wildlife, see 300 different native species at the Adelaide Zoo.

Monthly Average Prices for Melbourne to Adelaide One-Way Airfares (AUD)

MayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMarApr
  -$266  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$74$75$73$76$107$55  -  -  -  -  -  -
$110$114$114$119$113$149  -  -  -  -  -  -
$58$82$76$58$74$83$86  -  -  -  -  -
$101$105$104$103$103$103  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$354$354  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • 10 airlines fly the route from Adelaide to Melbourne. They include TigerAir Australia, Regional Express, Etihad Airways, Jetstar Airways, Virgin Australia, SWISS, Singapore Airlines.
  • Qantas Airways has the quickest flight from Melbourne to Adelaide taking 2 hrs 35 mins
  • ADL is the International Air Transport Association (IATA) code for Adelaide.
  • Adelaide is 1 hr 30 mins later than Melbourne. You may feel jetlagged after the trip.
How to get from Melbourne to Adelaide
Melbourne (Tullamarine)
 to 
Adelaide
25m