1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Melbourne to Adelaide, Australia.

Reverse: ADL to MEL

The Cheapest One Way Melbourne to Adelaide Flights.

TT One-Way flights from $39
Depart Wed 30 Jan$39
Depart Wed 30 Jan$39
TTShow more Flights
Depart Fri 01 Feb$39
Depart Fri 01 Feb$39
Depart Sun 03 Feb$39
Depart Fri 08 Feb$39
Depart Sun 10 Feb$39
Depart Sun 10 Feb$39
Depart Tue 12 Feb$39
Depart Wed 13 Feb$39
Depart Sun 17 Feb$39
Depart Tue 19 Feb$39
Depart Wed 20 Feb$39
Depart Wed 27 Feb$39
Depart Sun 03 Mar$39
Depart Tue 05 Mar$39
Depart Wed 06 Mar$39
Depart Tue 19 Mar$39
Depart Wed 20 Mar$39
Depart Thu 21 Mar$39
Depart Sun 24 Mar$39
Depart Tue 26 Mar$39
Depart Wed 27 Mar$39
Depart Thu 28 Mar$39
Depart Fri 29 Mar$39
Depart Fri 29 Mar$39
Depart Sun 31 Mar$39
Depart Tue 02 Apr$39
Depart Wed 03 Apr$39
Depart Thu 04 Apr$39
Depart Wed 10 Apr$39
Depart Thu 07 Feb$58
Depart Thu 14 Feb$58
Depart Thu 21 Feb$58
Depart Thu 28 Feb$58
Depart Thu 28 Feb$58
Depart Thu 07 Mar$58
Depart Fri 15 Feb$68
Depart Fri 22 Mar$68
JQ One-Way flights from $54
Depart Thu 15 Nov$54
Depart Thu 22 Nov$54
JQShow more Flights
Depart Wed 30 Jan$54
Depart Thu 13 Dec$55
Depart Thu 31 Jan$55
Depart Fri 01 Feb$55
Depart Thu 29 Nov$60
Depart Fri 29 Mar$60
Depart Sun 10 Feb$70
Depart Mon 28 Jan$71
Depart Thu 28 Feb$80
Depart Mon 15 Apr$82
Depart Sat 10 Nov$96
Depart Sun 19 May$96
Depart Fri 16 Nov$106
Depart Fri 23 Nov$106
Depart Wed 24 Oct$108
Depart Tue 23 Oct$118
Depart Fri 08 Mar$138
Depart Sun 11 Nov$190
Depart Sun 18 Nov$200
Depart Sun 28 Oct$210
Depart Mon 29 Oct$211
VA One-Way flights from $87
Depart Sun 19 May$87
Depart Wed 30 Jan$91
VAShow more Flights
Depart Thu 31 Jan$91
Depart Fri 01 Feb$91
Depart Sun 10 Feb$91
Depart Fri 29 Mar$91
Depart Thu 13 Dec$100
Depart Thu 29 Nov$101
Depart Mon 15 Apr$101
Depart Thu 22 Nov$110
Depart Fri 23 Nov$110
Depart Wed 24 Oct$129
Depart Sun 11 Nov$129
Depart Tue 23 Oct$130
Depart Sat 10 Nov$130
Depart Thu 15 Nov$130
Depart Mon 28 Jan$130
Depart Fri 16 Nov$135
Depart Sun 18 Nov$158
Depart Thu 28 Feb$158
Depart Fri 08 Mar$222
Depart Mon 29 Oct$270
Depart Sun 28 Oct$376
QF One-Way flights from $104
Depart Sun 19 May$104
Depart Wed 30 Jan$109
QFShow more Flights
Depart Fri 01 Feb$109
Depart Sun 10 Feb$109
Depart Mon 28 Jan$110
Depart Thu 31 Jan$110
Depart Thu 28 Feb$110
Depart Fri 29 Mar$110
Depart Mon 15 Apr$129
Depart Thu 13 Dec$150
Depart Sat 10 Nov$152
Depart Thu 15 Nov$152
Depart Thu 22 Nov$152
Depart Thu 29 Nov$152
Depart Fri 16 Nov$158
Depart Fri 08 Mar$158
Depart Fri 23 Nov$159
Depart Wed 24 Oct$183
Depart Sun 11 Nov$185
Depart Sun 18 Nov$187
Depart Tue 23 Oct$187
Depart Mon 29 Oct$225
Depart Sun 28 Oct$423
ZL One-Way flights from $426
Depart Mon 29 Oct$426

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Adelaide from Australia and flights to Australia.

Adelaide Travel Information

As the fifth largest city in Australia, Adelaide is the capital of South Australia. It was established in 1836, in an area once inhabited by the Kaurna people, by Colonel William Light, and named after Adelaide of Saxe-Meiningen, wife to William IV of England. It was one of Australia's first free colonies and quickly grew and expanded to accommodate 162,000 residents by 1901. Today, Adelaide is home to 1.29 people, and boasts of beautiful colonial architecture, expansive botanic gardens, white sandy beaches and diverse wildlife.


Adelaide Attractions

There's so much to see and do in Adelaide that you couldn't possibly enjoy it all in one visit. From food and wine to shopping and from art galleries to bush walks, this city's attractions are truly diverse and offer something for everyone.

Adelaide Central Markets is the ideal place to start. Rows of stalls selling local fresh fruits, seafood and dairy products offer a great cultural experience. Once you've stocked up on food, why not pack a picnic and head to Glenelg Beach' This white sand beach, in addition to the beautiful sea and sky, offers seaside attractions like snorkeling and swimming with dolphins.

If you want to explore the history of the area, you'll love the historic German village of Hahndorf, located in the Adelaide hills. It was built in 1839 by Lutheran settlers fleeing religious persecution. Belair National Park's Old Government Park is another great historic site, offering a Victorian architecture and a look at the wealth of Adelaide's past.

Or, if you want to interact with wildlife, head to Cleland Conservation Park where you can feed kangaroos and wallabies and pet emus and koalas. To see more of Australia's wildlife, see 300 different native species at the Adelaide Zoo.

Monthly Average Prices for Melbourne to Adelaide One-Way Airfares (AUD)

OctNovDecJan/19FebMarAprMayJunJulAugSep
  -$86  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • 5 airlines operate the route from Adelaide to Melbourne. They are Tigerair Australia, Rex, Jetstar, Qantas Airways, Virgin Australia.
  • Adelaide has the International Air Transport Association (IATA) airport code of ADL.
  • The distance from Adelaide to Melbourne is 642 kilometres.
  • Adelaide is 1 hr 30 mins later than Melbourne. You might feel jetlagged after the flight.
How to get from Melbourne to Adelaide
Melbourne (Tullamarine)
 to 
Adelaide
25m