1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
  • Done
Search Your Dates
Filter (ie.. dates, airlines)
Reverse: ADL to MEL
JQ One-Way flights from $48
Dep. Tue 10 Sep$48
Dep. Wed 18 Sep$54
JQShow more Flights
Dep. Thu 05 Sep$54
Dep. Wed 11 Sep$54
Dep. Thu 12 Sep$54
Dep. Sat 14 Sep$54
Dep. Sun 15 Sep$54
Dep. Mon 16 Sep$54
Dep. Tue 17 Sep$54
Dep. Mon 02 Sep$56
Dep. Fri 20 Sep$56
Dep. Sat 21 Sep$56
Dep. Sun 22 Sep$56
Dep. Wed 28 Aug$61
Dep. Thu 29 Aug$61
Dep. Tue 03 Sep$61
Dep. Sat 28 Sep$61
Dep. Tue 01 Oct$66
Dep. Thu 22 Aug$66
Dep. Wed 04 Sep$66
Dep. Thu 19 Sep$71
Dep. Sat 25 Jan$72
Dep. Sun 01 Sep$72
Dep. Fri 06 Sep$77
Dep. Sat 23 Nov$78
Dep. Fri 27 Sep$78
Dep. Mon 09 Sep$79
Dep. Mon 30 Sep$79
Dep. Fri 30 Aug$84
Dep. Sat 07 Sep$88
Dep. Fri 13 Sep$93
Dep. Mon 23 Dec$108
Dep. Sun 08 Sep$118
Dep. Fri 23 Aug$156
Dep. Sun 25 Aug$185
Dep. Mon 19 Aug$436
TT One-Way flights from $49
Dep. Thu 29 Aug$49
Dep. Wed 18 Sep$49
TTShow more Flights
Dep. Wed 04 Sep$52
Dep. Wed 11 Sep$52
Dep. Tue 17 Sep$52
Dep. Wed 28 Aug$54
Dep. Tue 03 Sep$55
Dep. Tue 10 Sep$61
Dep. Sat 14 Sep$61
Dep. Thu 22 Aug$70
Dep. Fri 30 Aug$70
Dep. Sun 01 Sep$70
Dep. Thu 05 Sep$70
Dep. Thu 12 Sep$70
Dep. Mon 16 Sep$70
Dep. Thu 19 Sep$70
Dep. Sat 28 Sep$70
Dep. Mon 30 Sep$80
Dep. Tue 01 Oct$80
Dep. Sat 23 Nov$80
Dep. Mon 09 Sep$80
Dep. Fri 13 Sep$83
Dep. Sun 08 Sep$83
Dep. Fri 06 Sep$91
Dep. Sun 15 Sep$91
Dep. Sat 21 Sep$91
Dep. Sun 22 Sep$91
Dep. Mon 02 Sep$93
Dep. Sat 07 Sep$98
Dep. Sat 25 Jan$98
Dep. Fri 20 Sep$100
Dep. Fri 27 Sep$100
Dep. Mon 23 Dec$132
Dep. Fri 23 Aug$134
Dep. Sun 25 Aug$201
VA One-Way flights from $78
Dep. Sat 25 Jan$78
Dep. Sat 23 Nov$97
VAShow more Flights
Dep. Fri 13 Sep$107
Dep. Sat 28 Sep$107
Dep. Mon 02 Sep$107
Dep. Tue 03 Sep$107
Dep. Wed 18 Sep$107
Dep. Fri 06 Sep$107
Dep. Fri 27 Sep$107
Dep. Mon 30 Sep$107
Dep. Fri 30 Aug$107
Dep. Thu 19 Sep$107
Dep. Wed 28 Aug$107
Dep. Thu 29 Aug$107
Dep. Wed 04 Sep$109
Dep. Thu 05 Sep$109
Dep. Mon 09 Sep$109
Dep. Tue 10 Sep$109
Dep. Wed 11 Sep$109
Dep. Thu 12 Sep$109
Dep. Sat 14 Sep$109
Dep. Sun 15 Sep$109
Dep. Mon 16 Sep$109
Dep. Tue 17 Sep$109
Dep. Fri 20 Sep$109
Dep. Sat 21 Sep$109
Dep. Sun 22 Sep$109
Dep. Tue 01 Oct$109
Dep. Sun 08 Sep$124
Dep. Sat 07 Sep$128
Dep. Thu 22 Aug$130
Dep. Sun 01 Sep$133
Dep. Fri 23 Aug$134
Dep. Mon 23 Dec$153
Dep. Sun 25 Aug$208
Dep. Mon 19 Aug$295
QF One-Way flights from $99
Dep. Sat 25 Jan$99
Dep. Sat 23 Nov$122
QFShow more Flights
Dep. Mon 23 Dec$122
Dep. Thu 29 Aug$132
Dep. Mon 02 Sep$132
Dep. Tue 03 Sep$132
Dep. Sat 07 Sep$132
Dep. Sun 08 Sep$132
Dep. Fri 13 Sep$132
Dep. Wed 18 Sep$132
Dep. Sat 28 Sep$132
Dep. Fri 30 Aug$139
Dep. Wed 04 Sep$139
Dep. Thu 05 Sep$139
Dep. Fri 06 Sep$139
Dep. Wed 11 Sep$139
Dep. Thu 12 Sep$139
Dep. Sat 14 Sep$139
Dep. Thu 19 Sep$139
Dep. Fri 20 Sep$139
Dep. Sat 21 Sep$139
Dep. Sun 22 Sep$139
Dep. Fri 27 Sep$139
Dep. Mon 09 Sep$141
Dep. Tue 10 Sep$141
Dep. Sun 15 Sep$141
Dep. Mon 16 Sep$141
Dep. Tue 17 Sep$141
Dep. Tue 01 Oct$141
Dep. Sun 25 Aug$161
Dep. Wed 28 Aug$161
Dep. Fri 23 Aug$164
Dep. Sun 01 Sep$169
Dep. Thu 22 Aug$172
Dep. Mon 30 Sep$192
Dep. Mon 19 Aug$599

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Adelaide from Australia and flights to Australia.

Adelaide Travel Information

As the fifth largest city in Australia, Adelaide is the capital of South Australia. It was established in 1836, in an area once inhabited by the Kaurna people, by Colonel William Light, and named after Adelaide of Saxe-Meiningen, wife to William IV of England. It was one of Australia's first free colonies and quickly grew and expanded to accommodate 162,000 residents by 1901. Today, Adelaide is home to 1.29 people, and boasts of beautiful colonial architecture, expansive botanic gardens, white sandy beaches and diverse wildlife.


Adelaide Attractions

There's so much to see and do in Adelaide that you couldn't possibly enjoy it all in one visit. From food and wine to shopping and from art galleries to bush walks, this city's attractions are truly diverse and offer something for everyone.

Adelaide Central Markets is the ideal place to start. Rows of stalls selling local fresh fruits, seafood and dairy products offer a great cultural experience. Once you've stocked up on food, why not pack a picnic and head to Glenelg Beach' This white sand beach, in addition to the beautiful sea and sky, offers seaside attractions like snorkeling and swimming with dolphins.

If you want to explore the history of the area, you'll love the historic German village of Hahndorf, located in the Adelaide hills. It was built in 1839 by Lutheran settlers fleeing religious persecution. Belair National Park's Old Government Park is another great historic site, offering a Victorian architecture and a look at the wealth of Adelaide's past.

Or, if you want to interact with wildlife, head to Cleland Conservation Park where you can feed kangaroos and wallabies and pet emus and koalas. To see more of Australia's wildlife, see 300 different native species at the Adelaide Zoo.

Did you know...

  • It is 642 km from Adelaide to Melbourne.
  • Adelaide is 1 hour and 30 minutes behind Melbourne. Jetlag may be a problem.
  • The PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport is the nearest hotel to Melbourne airport.
How to get from Melbourne to Adelaide
Melbourne (Tullamarine)
 to 
Adelaide
25m