1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Melbourne to Brisbane, Australia.

Reverse: BNE to MEL

The Cheapest One Way Melbourne to Brisbane Flights.

TT One-Way flights from $77
Depart Wed 30 May$77
Depart Wed 06 Jun$77
TTShow more Flights
Depart Thu 31 May$79
Depart Sat 02 Jun$79
Depart Tue 05 Jun$79
Depart Wed 06 Jun$79
Depart Wed 13 Jun$79
Depart Thu 14 Jun$79
Depart Tue 19 Jun$79
Depart Wed 20 Jun$79
Depart Thu 21 Jun$79
Depart Sun 27 May$86
Depart Tue 29 May$86
Depart Wed 11 Jul$86
Depart Wed 08 Aug$86
Depart Mon 16 Jul$88
Depart Sun 03 Jun$88
Depart Mon 04 Jun$88
Depart Sat 16 Jun$88
Depart Sun 17 Jun$88
Depart Mon 18 Jun$88
Depart Sun 24 Jun$88
Depart Mon 25 Jun$88
Depart Tue 26 Jun$88
Depart Sat 26 May$96
Depart Mon 28 May$96
Depart Sun 10 Jun$96
Depart Thu 09 Aug$96
Depart Thu 20 Sep$96
Depart Thu 07 Jun$98
Depart Sun 10 Jun$98
Depart Sat 23 Jun$109
Depart Wed 27 Jun$109
Depart Thu 28 Jun$109
Depart Mon 02 Jul$109
Depart Thu 24 May$137
Depart Sun 01 Jul$139
Depart Sat 09 Jun$155
Depart Sat 30 Jun$155
JQ One-Way flights from $96
Depart Tue 29 May$96
Depart Wed 30 May$96
JQShow more Flights
Depart Wed 11 Jul$96
Depart Wed 08 Aug$96
Depart Mon 16 Jul$98
Depart Thu 31 May$100
Depart Wed 06 Jun$109
Depart Thu 09 Aug$109
Depart Thu 20 Sep$109
Depart Sat 26 May$119
Depart Sun 27 May$119
Depart Mon 28 May$119
Depart Thu 24 May$144
Depart Sun 10 Jun$144
Depart Fri 25 May$171
Depart Fri 08 Jun$239
VA One-Way flights from $131
Depart Wed 08 Aug$131
Depart Thu 09 Aug$131
VAShow more Flights
Depart Thu 20 Sep$131
Depart Wed 06 Jun$144
Depart Wed 11 Jul$144
Depart Mon 16 Jul$144
Depart Sun 10 Jun$158
Depart Thu 24 May$172
Depart Sat 26 May$172
Depart Mon 28 May$172
Depart Tue 29 May$172
Depart Wed 30 May$172
Depart Thu 31 May$172
Depart Fri 25 May$177
Depart Sun 27 May$177
Depart Fri 08 Jun$267
QF One-Way flights from $144
Depart Wed 08 Aug$144
Depart Thu 09 Aug$144
QFShow more Flights
Depart Thu 20 Sep$144
Depart Mon 16 Jul$160
Depart Wed 06 Jun$161
Depart Wed 11 Jul$162
Depart Thu 24 May$181
Depart Sat 26 May$181
Depart Mon 28 May$181
Depart Tue 29 May$181
Depart Wed 30 May$181
Depart Thu 31 May$181
Depart Fri 25 May$190
Depart Sun 27 May$190
Depart Sun 10 Jun$190
Depart Fri 08 Jun$281

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Brisbane from Australia and flights to Australia.

Brisbane Travel Information

Brisbane is the capital of the Australian state of Queensland, and it is a fantastic destination option for travelers. It is also the third most populated city in Australia, with over 2 million residents. Over the years, Brisbane has developed into a central hub for entertainment, fashion, business, and much more. No matter what you are looking for, you’ll be sure to find it in this beautiful city.

Brisbane Attractions

While in Brisbane, there are a variety of different attractions to see. Those who love adventure will enjoy the plethora of activities available at the Story Bridge adventure climb. Even more rock climbing is available at the Kangaroo Point cliffs. Brisbane also offers a variety of options for those looking to strike it rich. Bris Vegas, as it’s commonly referred to, has a variety of bars, clubs, and casinos for an unforgettable nightlife experience.

Brisbane also has plenty of attractions that are perfect for families. The City Botanic Gardens offers nearly 50 acres of trees, flowers and other botanical species that are specific to Australia. In addition, the Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary is a favorite among those who want to see the world’s first koala sanctuary. Just a short drive away is also the Australia Zoo, which was made popular thanks to “The Crocodile Hunter” Steve Irwin.

Sports fans visiting Brisbane can take in a cricket match at The Gabba, or watch their favorite rugby players at Suncorp Stadium.

Whatever your fancy might be, and whether you are traveling alone or with your family, consider Brisbane for your vacation down under. With a variety of different attractions and options for everyone, Brisbane certainly makes for an unforgettable trip.

Monthly Average Prices for Melbourne to Brisbane One-Way Airfares (AUD)

MayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMarApr
$101$114$111$105$128$104  -  -  -  -  -  -
$132$134$139$134$145$132  -  -  -  -  -  -
$90$109$100$90$101$112  -  -  -  -  -  -
$124$140$132$126$130$129  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • Jetstar Airways has the quickest flight between Melbourne and Brisbane at 3 hours and 35 minutes
  • Melbourne has the International Air Transport Association (IATA) airport code of MEL.
  • 11 airlines operate from Brisbane to Melbourne. They include TigerAir Australia, Jetstar Airways, Thai AirAsia, China Southern Airlines, Qantas Airways, Alliance Airlines, Etihad Airways and more.
  • The closest hotel to Brisbane airport is The Novotel Brisbane Airport which is 3 kilometres away.
How to get from Melbourne to Brisbane
Melbourne (Tullamarine)
 to 
Brisbane
2h 10m