1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 16+
  • - + 2-15
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Melbourne to Brisbane, Australia.

Melbourne to Brisbane

Brisbane to Melbourne

Weekday Flight Weekend Flight No Data (Click day for Flights) Cheapest
Reverse: BNE to MEL

The Cheapest One Way Melbourne to Brisbane Flights.

TT One-Way flights from $59
Depart Wed 27 Jun$59
Depart Wed 16 May$64
TTShow more Flights
Depart Sun 27 May$64
Depart Tue 01 May$78
Depart Wed 02 May$78
Depart Tue 15 May$78
Depart Thu 03 May$79
Depart Tue 22 May$79
Depart Thu 24 May$79
Depart Tue 29 May$79
Depart Tue 24 Apr$87
Depart Sun 20 May$87
Depart Sun 03 Jun$88
Depart Fri 15 Jun$88
Depart Sat 01 Sep$88
Depart Wed 20 Feb$88
Depart Tue 17 Jul$88
Depart Mon 23 Jul$88
Depart Tue 24 Jul$88
Depart Sat 12 Jan$88
Depart Mon 14 Jan$88
Depart Tue 15 Jan$88
Depart Sat 19 Jan$88
Depart Mon 21 Jan$88
Depart Tue 22 Jan$88
Depart Sat 26 Jan$88
Depart Tue 29 Jan$88
Depart Sat 02 Feb$88
Depart Mon 04 Feb$88
Depart Tue 05 Feb$88
Depart Sat 09 Feb$88
Depart Mon 11 Feb$88
Depart Tue 12 Feb$88
Depart Sat 16 Feb$88
Depart Mon 18 Feb$88
Depart Tue 19 Feb$88
Depart Sat 23 Feb$88
Depart Mon 25 Feb$88
Depart Tue 26 Feb$88
JQ One-Way flights from $90
Depart Sun 27 May$90
Depart Tue 24 Apr$99
JQShow more Flights
Depart Tue 01 May$99
Depart Wed 02 May$99
Depart Tue 15 May$99
Depart Wed 16 May$99
Depart Wed 27 Jun$99
Depart Sat 01 Sep$99
Depart Wed 20 Feb$99
Depart Wed 25 Apr$111
Depart Sat 28 Apr$111
Depart Sat 19 May$111
Depart Sun 03 Jun$111
Depart Mon 04 Jun$121
Depart Fri 15 Jun$121
Depart Fri 04 May$121
Depart Sun 20 May$121
Depart Thu 28 Jun$121
Depart Mon 02 Jul$125
Depart Sun 22 Apr$131
Depart Fri 27 Apr$131
Depart Sun 10 Jun$131
VA One-Way flights from $127
Depart Sat 01 Sep$127
Depart Wed 20 Feb$127
VAShow more Flights
Depart Wed 27 Jun$128
Depart Thu 28 Jun$128
Depart Sat 02 Mar$128
Depart Mon 02 Jul$128
Depart Tue 15 May$140
Depart Wed 16 May$140
Depart Sat 19 May$140
Depart Sun 20 May$140
Depart Sun 27 May$140
Depart Sun 03 Jun$140
Depart Mon 04 Jun$140
Depart Fri 15 Jun$140
Depart Sun 10 Jun$154
Depart Wed 25 Apr$176
Depart Tue 24 Apr$177
Depart Sat 28 Apr$177
Depart Tue 01 May$177
Depart Wed 02 May$177
Depart Fri 04 May$182
Depart Sun 22 Apr$186
Depart Fri 27 Apr$212
QF One-Way flights from $142
Depart Mon 02 Jul$142
Depart Wed 27 Jun$142
QFShow more Flights
Depart Sat 01 Sep$144
Depart Wed 20 Feb$144
Depart Thu 28 Jun$146
Depart Sat 02 Mar$146
Depart Sun 03 Jun$161
Depart Mon 04 Jun$161
Depart Fri 15 Jun$161
Depart Tue 15 May$161
Depart Wed 16 May$161
Depart Sun 27 May$161
Depart Sun 10 Jun$161
Depart Sat 19 May$161
Depart Sun 20 May$161
Depart Wed 25 Apr$180
Depart Tue 24 Apr$182
Depart Sat 28 Apr$182
Depart Tue 01 May$182
Depart Wed 02 May$182
Depart Sun 22 Apr$192
Depart Fri 27 Apr$192
Depart Fri 04 May$192
Depart Tue 24 Apr$931

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Brisbane from Australia and flights to Australia.

Brisbane Travel Information

Brisbane is the capital of the Australian state of Queensland, and it is a fantastic destination option for travelers. It is also the third most populated city in Australia, with over 2 million residents. Over the years, Brisbane has developed into a central hub for entertainment, fashion, business, and much more. No matter what you are looking for, you’ll be sure to find it in this beautiful city.

Brisbane Attractions

While in Brisbane, there are a variety of different attractions to see. Those who love adventure will enjoy the plethora of activities available at the Story Bridge adventure climb. Even more rock climbing is available at the Kangaroo Point cliffs. Brisbane also offers a variety of options for those looking to strike it rich. Bris Vegas, as it’s commonly referred to, has a variety of bars, clubs, and casinos for an unforgettable nightlife experience.

Brisbane also has plenty of attractions that are perfect for families. The City Botanic Gardens offers nearly 50 acres of trees, flowers and other botanical species that are specific to Australia. In addition, the Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary is a favorite among those who want to see the world’s first koala sanctuary. Just a short drive away is also the Australia Zoo, which was made popular thanks to “The Crocodile Hunter” Steve Irwin.

Sports fans visiting Brisbane can take in a cricket match at The Gabba, or watch their favorite rugby players at Suncorp Stadium.

Whatever your fancy might be, and whether you are traveling alone or with your family, consider Brisbane for your vacation down under. With a variety of different attractions and options for everyone, Brisbane certainly makes for an unforgettable trip.

Monthly Average Prices for Melbourne to Brisbane One-Way Airfares (AUD)

AprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMar
$111$104$114$111$105$128$104  -  -  -  -  -
$125$129$134$139$134$145$132  -  -  -  -  -
$97$91$109$100$90$101$112  -  -  -  -  -
$123$124$140$132$126$130$129  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • Jetstar Airways has the quickest flight between Melbourne and Brisbane at 3 hours and 35 minutes
  • Melbourne has the International Air Transport Association (IATA) airport code of MEL.
  • 11 airlines operate from Brisbane to Melbourne. They include TigerAir Australia, Jetstar Airways, Thai AirAsia, China Southern Airlines, Qantas Airways, Alliance Airlines, Etihad Airways and more.
  • The closest hotel to Brisbane airport is The Novotel Brisbane Airport which is 3 kilometres away.
How to get from Melbourne to Brisbane
Melbourne (Tullamarine)
 to 
Brisbane
2h 10m