1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Melbourne to Brisbane, Australia.

Reverse: BNE to MEL

The Cheapest One Way Melbourne to Brisbane Flights.

TT One-Way flights from $88
Depart Sat 25 Aug$88
Depart Sat 15 Sep$88
TTShow more Flights
Depart Mon 17 Sep$88
Depart Wed 19 Sep$88
Depart Wed 29 Aug$98
Depart Thu 13 Sep$98
Depart Thu 02 Aug$98
Depart Mon 13 Aug$98
Depart Tue 14 Aug$98
Depart Sun 26 Aug$98
Depart Sun 02 Sep$98
Depart Tue 24 Jul$109
Depart Tue 31 Jul$109
Depart Sun 05 Aug$109
Depart Wed 15 Aug$109
Depart Fri 31 Aug$109
Depart Fri 14 Sep$109
Depart Sun 16 Sep$109
Depart Wed 01 Aug$109
Depart Tue 25 Sep$109
Depart Wed 25 Jul$119
Depart Thu 26 Jul$119
Depart Sun 29 Jul$129
Depart Mon 30 Jul$129
Depart Sat 04 Aug$129
Depart Sun 07 Oct$129
Depart Mon 24 Sep$129
Depart Sat 28 Jul$144
Depart Mon 23 Jul$175
Depart Fri 27 Jul$175
Depart Sat 21 Jul$175
Depart Sun 22 Jul$197
JQ One-Way flights from $100
Depart Wed 15 Aug$100
Depart Wed 29 Aug$100
JQShow more Flights
Depart Mon 17 Sep$100
Depart Tue 14 Aug$102
Depart Thu 13 Sep$113
Depart Sun 16 Sep$113
Depart Tue 31 Jul$113
Depart Wed 01 Aug$115
Depart Sun 26 Aug$115
Depart Wed 19 Sep$115
Depart Tue 25 Sep$115
Depart Sun 05 Aug$123
Depart Sat 25 Aug$123
Depart Fri 14 Sep$123
Depart Sat 15 Sep$123
Depart Sun 07 Oct$123
Depart Tue 24 Jul$123
Depart Fri 31 Aug$123
Depart Sun 02 Sep$125
Depart Mon 13 Aug$125
Depart Mon 24 Sep$125
Depart Thu 26 Jul$134
Depart Mon 23 Jul$134
Depart Mon 30 Jul$134
Depart Sat 04 Aug$134
Depart Wed 25 Jul$134
Depart Thu 02 Aug$135
Depart Sat 28 Jul$147
Depart Sat 21 Jul$148
Depart Sun 29 Jul$174
Depart Sun 22 Jul$191
Depart Fri 27 Jul$212
VA One-Way flights from $122
Depart Thu 13 Sep$122
Depart Sat 15 Sep$122
VAShow more Flights
Depart Sun 16 Sep$122
Depart Mon 17 Sep$122
Depart Tue 25 Sep$126
Depart Wed 19 Sep$126
Depart Wed 15 Aug$142
Depart Fri 31 Aug$143
Depart Sun 05 Aug$143
Depart Sat 25 Aug$143
Depart Wed 29 Aug$143
Depart Sat 04 Aug$148
Depart Mon 13 Aug$150
Depart Sun 02 Sep$152
Depart Tue 14 Aug$152
Depart Sun 26 Aug$155
Depart Thu 02 Aug$160
Depart Thu 26 Jul$169
Depart Wed 25 Jul$169
Depart Mon 23 Jul$171
Depart Mon 30 Jul$171
Depart Tue 31 Jul$171
Depart Tue 24 Jul$174
Depart Sat 28 Jul$174
Depart Fri 14 Sep$174
Depart Sun 07 Oct$174
Depart Fri 27 Jul$175
Depart Sun 29 Jul$178
Depart Mon 24 Sep$179
Depart Wed 01 Aug$185
Depart Sun 22 Jul$218
Depart Sat 21 Jul$222
QF One-Way flights from $143
Depart Tue 25 Sep$143
Depart Mon 24 Sep$144
QFShow more Flights
Depart Thu 13 Sep$145
Depart Fri 14 Sep$145
Depart Sat 15 Sep$145
Depart Sun 16 Sep$145
Depart Mon 17 Sep$145
Depart Sun 07 Oct$145
Depart Wed 19 Sep$149
Depart Wed 15 Aug$172
Depart Mon 13 Aug$172
Depart Sun 02 Sep$174
Depart Sat 04 Aug$174
Depart Sun 05 Aug$174
Depart Sat 25 Aug$174
Depart Wed 29 Aug$174
Depart Fri 31 Aug$174
Depart Tue 14 Aug$178
Depart Sun 26 Aug$178
Depart Thu 26 Jul$194
Depart Mon 23 Jul$196
Depart Mon 30 Jul$196
Depart Tue 31 Jul$196
Depart Tue 24 Jul$197
Depart Sat 21 Jul$197
Depart Sat 28 Jul$198
Depart Wed 01 Aug$198
Depart Thu 02 Aug$198
Depart Wed 25 Jul$205
Depart Sun 22 Jul$207
Depart Fri 27 Jul$207
Depart Sun 29 Jul$208

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Brisbane from Australia and flights to Australia.

Brisbane Travel Information

Brisbane is the capital of the Australian state of Queensland, and it is a fantastic destination option for travelers. It is also the third most populated city in Australia, with over 2 million residents. Over the years, Brisbane has developed into a central hub for entertainment, fashion, business, and much more. No matter what you are looking for, you’ll be sure to find it in this beautiful city.

Brisbane Attractions

While in Brisbane, there are a variety of different attractions to see. Those who love adventure will enjoy the plethora of activities available at the Story Bridge adventure climb. Even more rock climbing is available at the Kangaroo Point cliffs. Brisbane also offers a variety of options for those looking to strike it rich. Bris Vegas, as it’s commonly referred to, has a variety of bars, clubs, and casinos for an unforgettable nightlife experience.

Brisbane also has plenty of attractions that are perfect for families. The City Botanic Gardens offers nearly 50 acres of trees, flowers and other botanical species that are specific to Australia. In addition, the Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary is a favorite among those who want to see the world’s first koala sanctuary. Just a short drive away is also the Australia Zoo, which was made popular thanks to “The Crocodile Hunter” Steve Irwin.

Sports fans visiting Brisbane can take in a cricket match at The Gabba, or watch their favorite rugby players at Suncorp Stadium.

Whatever your fancy might be, and whether you are traveling alone or with your family, consider Brisbane for your vacation down under. With a variety of different attractions and options for everyone, Brisbane certainly makes for an unforgettable trip.

Monthly Average Prices for Melbourne to Brisbane One-Way Airfares (AUD)

JulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMarAprMayJun
$102$105$128$104  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$127$134$145$132  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$91$90$101$112  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$124$126$130$129  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • Jetstar Airways has the quickest flight between Melbourne and Brisbane at 3 hours and 35 minutes
  • Melbourne has the International Air Transport Association (IATA) airport code of MEL.
  • 11 airlines operate from Brisbane to Melbourne. They include TigerAir Australia, Jetstar Airways, Thai AirAsia, China Southern Airlines, Qantas Airways, Alliance Airlines, Etihad Airways and more.
  • The closest hotel to Brisbane airport is The Novotel Brisbane Airport which is 3 kilometres away.
How to get from Melbourne to Brisbane
Melbourne (Tullamarine)
 to 
Brisbane
2h 10m