1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Melbourne to Brisbane, Australia.

Reverse: BNE to MEL

The Cheapest One Way Melbourne to Brisbane Flights.

TT One-Way flights from $77
Depart Wed 30 May$77
Depart Thu 31 May$77
TTShow more Flights
Depart Sat 26 May$79
Depart Tue 29 May$79
Depart Wed 13 Jun$79
Depart Wed 23 May$86
Depart Sun 27 May$86
Depart Mon 28 May$86
Depart Fri 01 Jun$86
Depart Wed 06 Jun$86
Depart Fri 15 Jun$86
Depart Sun 17 Jun$86
Depart Wed 18 Jul$86
Depart Sun 03 Jun$88
Depart Mon 04 Jun$88
Depart Wed 20 Jun$88
Depart Thu 21 Jun$88
Depart Sun 24 Jun$88
Depart Mon 25 Jun$88
Depart Tue 26 Jun$88
Depart Wed 11 Jul$88
Depart Tue 17 Jul$88
Depart Sat 04 Aug$88
Depart Mon 06 Aug$88
Depart Sat 11 Aug$88
Depart Sat 18 Aug$88
Depart Mon 20 Aug$88
Depart Wed 22 Aug$88
Depart Thu 06 Sep$88
Depart Wed 19 Sep$88
Depart Wed 17 Oct$88
Depart Tue 23 Oct$88
Depart Mon 19 Nov$88
Depart Tue 20 Nov$88
Depart Wed 21 Nov$88
Depart Mon 26 Nov$88
Depart Tue 27 Nov$88
Depart Mon 03 Dec$88
Depart Wed 05 Dec$88
JQ One-Way flights from $96
Depart Tue 22 May$96
Depart Sun 27 May$96
JQShow more Flights
Depart Mon 28 May$96
Depart Wed 30 May$96
Depart Thu 31 May$96
Depart Fri 01 Jun$96
Depart Wed 18 Jul$96
Depart Sun 03 Jun$100
Depart Wed 06 Jun$109
Depart Sun 17 Jun$109
Depart Mon 18 Jun$109
Depart Wed 23 May$113
Depart Thu 21 Jun$118
Depart Thu 24 May$119
Depart Thu 28 Jun$119
Depart Mon 02 Jul$119
Depart Thu 05 Jul$119
Depart Fri 15 Jun$144
Depart Fri 25 May$146
Depart Thu 07 Jun$192
Depart Fri 08 Jun$234
VA One-Way flights from $144
Depart Wed 06 Jun$144
Depart Fri 15 Jun$144
VAShow more Flights
Depart Sun 17 Jun$144
Depart Thu 21 Jun$144
Depart Thu 28 Jun$144
Depart Mon 02 Jul$144
Depart Wed 18 Jul$144
Depart Mon 18 Jun$152
Depart Thu 05 Jul$158
Depart Sun 03 Jun$159
Depart Wed 23 May$172
Depart Thu 24 May$172
Depart Mon 28 May$172
Depart Wed 30 May$172
Depart Thu 31 May$172
Depart Tue 22 May$174
Depart Fri 25 May$176
Depart Sun 27 May$178
Depart Fri 01 Jun$178
Depart Thu 07 Jun$213
Depart Fri 08 Jun$217
QF One-Way flights from $162
Depart Wed 06 Jun$162
Depart Thu 28 Jun$162
QFShow more Flights
Depart Thu 05 Jul$163
Depart Mon 18 Jun$164
Depart Sun 03 Jun$164
Depart Fri 15 Jun$164
Depart Sun 17 Jun$164
Depart Wed 18 Jul$164
Depart Mon 02 Jul$165
Depart Thu 31 May$177
Depart Thu 21 Jun$178
Depart Wed 23 May$182
Depart Thu 24 May$182
Depart Wed 30 May$182
Depart Tue 22 May$184
Depart Mon 28 May$184
Depart Fri 25 May$190
Depart Sun 27 May$193
Depart Fri 01 Jun$193
Depart Thu 07 Jun$228
Depart Fri 08 Jun$282

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Brisbane from Australia and flights to Australia.

Brisbane Travel Information

Brisbane is the capital of the Australian state of Queensland, and it is a fantastic destination option for travelers. It is also the third most populated city in Australia, with over 2 million residents. Over the years, Brisbane has developed into a central hub for entertainment, fashion, business, and much more. No matter what you are looking for, you’ll be sure to find it in this beautiful city.

Brisbane Attractions

While in Brisbane, there are a variety of different attractions to see. Those who love adventure will enjoy the plethora of activities available at the Story Bridge adventure climb. Even more rock climbing is available at the Kangaroo Point cliffs. Brisbane also offers a variety of options for those looking to strike it rich. Bris Vegas, as it’s commonly referred to, has a variety of bars, clubs, and casinos for an unforgettable nightlife experience.

Brisbane also has plenty of attractions that are perfect for families. The City Botanic Gardens offers nearly 50 acres of trees, flowers and other botanical species that are specific to Australia. In addition, the Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary is a favorite among those who want to see the world’s first koala sanctuary. Just a short drive away is also the Australia Zoo, which was made popular thanks to “The Crocodile Hunter” Steve Irwin.

Sports fans visiting Brisbane can take in a cricket match at The Gabba, or watch their favorite rugby players at Suncorp Stadium.

Whatever your fancy might be, and whether you are traveling alone or with your family, consider Brisbane for your vacation down under. With a variety of different attractions and options for everyone, Brisbane certainly makes for an unforgettable trip.

Monthly Average Prices for Melbourne to Brisbane One-Way Airfares (AUD)

MayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMarApr
$98$114$111$105$128$104  -  -  -  -  -  -
$134$134$139$134$145$132  -  -  -  -  -  -
$90$109$100$90$101$112  -  -  -  -  -  -
$126$140$132$126$130$129  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • Jetstar Airways has the quickest flight between Melbourne and Brisbane at 3 hours and 35 minutes
  • Melbourne has the International Air Transport Association (IATA) airport code of MEL.
  • 11 airlines operate from Brisbane to Melbourne. They include TigerAir Australia, Jetstar Airways, Thai AirAsia, China Southern Airlines, Qantas Airways, Alliance Airlines, Etihad Airways and more.
  • The closest hotel to Brisbane airport is The Novotel Brisbane Airport which is 3 kilometres away.
How to get from Melbourne to Brisbane
Melbourne (Tullamarine)
 to 
Brisbane
2h 10m