1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 16+
  • - + 2-15
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Melbourne to Brisbane, Australia.

Melbourne to Brisbane

Brisbane to Melbourne

Weekday Flight Weekend Flight No Data (Click day for Flights) Cheapest
Reverse: BNE to MEL

The Cheapest One Way Melbourne to Brisbane Flights.

TT One-Way flights from $78
Depart Thu 03 May$78
Depart Wed 30 May$78
TTShow more Flights
Depart Wed 02 May$79
Depart Wed 09 May$79
Depart Tue 15 May$79
Depart Wed 16 May$79
Depart Tue 22 May$79
Depart Wed 23 May$79
Depart Tue 29 May$79
Depart Wed 13 Jun$79
Depart Wed 20 Jun$79
Depart Sun 29 Apr$87
Depart Sat 12 May$87
Depart Sun 13 May$87
Depart Sun 27 May$88
Depart Mon 30 Apr$88
Depart Tue 08 May$88
Depart Sat 26 May$88
Depart Fri 01 Jun$88
Depart Sat 02 Jun$88
Depart Mon 04 Jun$88
Depart Tue 05 Jun$88
Depart Wed 06 Jun$88
Depart Mon 11 Jun$88
Depart Fri 15 Jun$88
Depart Tue 19 Jun$88
Depart Fri 22 Jun$88
Depart Tue 26 Jun$88
Depart Wed 27 Jun$88
Depart Tue 10 Jul$88
Depart Wed 11 Jul$88
Depart Tue 17 Jul$88
Depart Wed 18 Jul$88
Depart Mon 23 Jul$88
Depart Tue 24 Jul$88
Depart Wed 25 Jul$88
Depart Tue 31 Jul$88
Depart Wed 01 Aug$88
Depart Fri 03 Aug$88
JQ One-Way flights from $90
Depart Sat 12 May$90
Depart Sun 13 May$90
JQShow more Flights
Depart Sun 27 May$90
Depart Wed 30 May$90
Depart Tue 24 Apr$99
Depart Thu 03 May$99
Depart Sat 05 May$99
Depart Sat 21 Jul$99
Depart Mon 30 Apr$108
Depart Wed 25 Apr$111
Depart Fri 04 May$121
Depart Mon 21 May$121
Depart Fri 26 Oct$121
Depart Fri 18 May$131
Depart Sun 10 Jun$131
Depart Tue 01 Jan$139
Depart Sun 29 Apr$145
VA One-Way flights from $127
Depart Sat 21 Jul$127
Depart Tue 01 Jan$127
VAShow more Flights
Depart Fri 26 Oct$132
Depart Sun 13 May$139
Depart Fri 18 May$139
Depart Sat 12 May$143
Depart Sun 27 May$144
Depart Mon 21 May$145
Depart Wed 30 May$145
Depart Sun 10 Jun$153
Depart Wed 25 Apr$176
Depart Mon 30 Apr$177
Depart Thu 03 May$177
Depart Sat 05 May$177
Depart Tue 24 Apr$181
Depart Sun 29 Apr$182
Depart Fri 04 May$182
QF One-Way flights from $147
Depart Sat 21 Jul$147
Depart Fri 26 Oct$147
QFShow more Flights
Depart Tue 01 Jan$147
Depart Sun 10 Jun$159
Depart Sun 27 May$161
Depart Wed 30 May$161
Depart Mon 21 May$161
Depart Sun 13 May$162
Depart Fri 18 May$162
Depart Sat 12 May$162
Depart Wed 25 Apr$180
Depart Thu 03 May$182
Depart Sat 05 May$182
Depart Tue 24 Apr$182
Depart Mon 30 Apr$186
Depart Fri 04 May$192
Depart Sun 29 Apr$195

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Brisbane from Australia and flights to Australia.

Brisbane Travel Information

Brisbane is the capital of the Australian state of Queensland, and it is a fantastic destination option for travelers. It is also the third most populated city in Australia, with over 2 million residents. Over the years, Brisbane has developed into a central hub for entertainment, fashion, business, and much more. No matter what you are looking for, you’ll be sure to find it in this beautiful city.

Brisbane Attractions

While in Brisbane, there are a variety of different attractions to see. Those who love adventure will enjoy the plethora of activities available at the Story Bridge adventure climb. Even more rock climbing is available at the Kangaroo Point cliffs. Brisbane also offers a variety of options for those looking to strike it rich. Bris Vegas, as it’s commonly referred to, has a variety of bars, clubs, and casinos for an unforgettable nightlife experience.

Brisbane also has plenty of attractions that are perfect for families. The City Botanic Gardens offers nearly 50 acres of trees, flowers and other botanical species that are specific to Australia. In addition, the Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary is a favorite among those who want to see the world’s first koala sanctuary. Just a short drive away is also the Australia Zoo, which was made popular thanks to “The Crocodile Hunter” Steve Irwin.

Sports fans visiting Brisbane can take in a cricket match at The Gabba, or watch their favorite rugby players at Suncorp Stadium.

Whatever your fancy might be, and whether you are traveling alone or with your family, consider Brisbane for your vacation down under. With a variety of different attractions and options for everyone, Brisbane certainly makes for an unforgettable trip.

Monthly Average Prices for Melbourne to Brisbane One-Way Airfares (AUD)

AprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMar
$111$104$114$111$105$128$104  -  -  -  -  -
$125$129$134$139$134$145$132  -  -  -  -  -
$97$91$109$100$90$101$112  -  -  -  -  -
$123$124$140$132$126$130$129  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • Jetstar Airways has the quickest flight between Melbourne and Brisbane at 3 hours and 35 minutes
  • Melbourne has the International Air Transport Association (IATA) airport code of MEL.
  • 11 airlines operate from Brisbane to Melbourne. They include TigerAir Australia, Jetstar Airways, Thai AirAsia, China Southern Airlines, Qantas Airways, Alliance Airlines, Etihad Airways and more.
  • The closest hotel to Brisbane airport is The Novotel Brisbane Airport which is 3 kilometres away.
How to get from Melbourne to Brisbane
Melbourne (Tullamarine)
 to 
Brisbane
2h 10m