1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Melbourne to Gold Coast, Australia.

Reverse: OOL to MEL

The Cheapest One Way Melbourne to Gold Coast Flights.

TT One-Way flights from $69
Depart Tue 29 May$69
Depart Wed 30 May$69
TTShow more Flights
Depart Mon 04 Jun$69
Depart Thu 14 Jun$69
Depart Wed 08 Aug$72
Depart Mon 28 May$78
Depart Sat 02 Jun$78
Depart Sun 10 Jun$78
Depart Sun 17 Jun$78
Depart Sat 14 Jul$78
Depart Sun 03 Jun$79
Depart Tue 05 Jun$79
Depart Mon 11 Jun$79
Depart Tue 12 Jun$79
Depart Wed 13 Jun$79
Depart Tue 19 Jun$79
Depart Thu 21 Jun$79
Depart Thu 12 Jul$79
Depart Mon 16 Jul$79
Depart Tue 17 Jul$79
Depart Tue 24 Jul$79
Depart Wed 25 Jul$79
Depart Thu 26 Jul$79
Depart Tue 28 Aug$79
Depart Wed 11 Jul$88
Depart Sun 15 Jul$89
Depart Mon 23 Jul$89
Depart Thu 02 Aug$89
Depart Thu 16 Aug$89
Depart Thu 23 Aug$89
Depart Thu 30 Aug$89
Depart Thu 06 Sep$89
Depart Thu 13 Sep$89
Depart Tue 18 Sep$89
Depart Thu 20 Sep$89
Depart Tue 06 Nov$89
Depart Wed 07 Nov$89
Depart Tue 13 Nov$89
Depart Wed 14 Nov$89
JQ One-Way flights from $80
Depart Sat 02 Jun$80
Depart Sun 10 Jun$80
JQShow more Flights
Depart Sun 17 Jun$80
Depart Wed 11 Jul$80
Depart Sat 14 Jul$80
Depart Wed 08 Aug$80
Depart Mon 17 Sep$84
Depart Mon 28 May$89
Depart Wed 27 Jun$92
Depart Wed 12 Dec$93
Depart Wed 01 Aug$94
Depart Sun 16 Sep$96
Depart Sat 09 Jun$105
Depart Wed 23 May$115
Depart Thu 31 May$115
Depart Thu 28 Jun$124
Depart Sat 26 May$140
Depart Fri 01 Jun$140
Depart Thu 07 Jun$140
Depart Sun 01 Jul$140
VA One-Way flights from $101
Depart Mon 28 May$101
Depart Sat 02 Jun$117
VAShow more Flights
Depart Wed 08 Aug$123
Depart Wed 01 Aug$124
Depart Sat 26 May$131
Depart Thu 31 May$131
Depart Sat 09 Jun$131
Depart Sun 10 Jun$131
Depart Sun 17 Jun$131
Depart Wed 27 Jun$131
Depart Wed 11 Jul$131
Depart Sat 14 Jul$131
Depart Sun 16 Sep$131
Depart Mon 17 Sep$131
Depart Wed 12 Dec$131
Depart Fri 01 Jun$135
Depart Sun 01 Jul$147
Depart Wed 23 May$168
Depart Thu 28 Jun$178
Depart Thu 07 Jun$198
QF One-Way flights from $147
Depart Wed 12 Dec$147
Depart Wed 11 Jul$150
QFShow more Flights
Depart Wed 01 Aug$150
Depart Wed 08 Aug$150
Depart Sun 16 Sep$152
Depart Mon 17 Sep$152
Depart Mon 28 May$154
Depart Thu 31 May$154
Depart Sun 10 Jun$154
Depart Sun 17 Jun$154
Depart Sat 02 Jun$155
Depart Wed 27 Jun$155
Depart Sat 14 Jul$155
Depart Thu 28 Jun$156
Depart Fri 01 Jun$158
Depart Sun 01 Jul$163
Depart Sat 09 Jun$171
Depart Sat 26 May$174
Depart Wed 23 May$214
Depart Thu 07 Jun$224

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Gold Coast from Australia and flights to Australia.

Gold Coast Travel Information

The Gold Coast is a city in southeastern Queensland, Australia. It is the sixth most populous city in the country, and a major tourist destination for Australians and internationals alike. True to its name, surfers flock to the beautiful coast for its sun-filled beaches and rolling waves. From relaxing on the sand to letting loose at one of many nightclubs or theme parks, this city has something to please everyone.

Things to Do on the The Gold Coast

The Gold Coast has events and activities year round. Athletes can partake in surfing, cycling, and golf. Sport fans can cheer on the Gold Coast Suns in football, or attend the Commonwealth Games in 2018. During the summer months, one can join twenty-five thousand others who run in the July Gold Coast Marathon, the largest annual sporting event in the community. For music lovers, the Cooly Rocks On retro music festival is in June. Cooly Rocks On also features hot rods and restored cars from the 1950s and 60s. Another event for car junkies is the Gold Coast 600, an annual race in October; the course runs through Surfers Paradise and Main Beach.

Gold Coast City has been the largest source of film production in Queensland for decades. Ambitious tourists can attempt to be an extra in one of the largest studio lots in the Southern Hemisphere, Warner Roadshow Studio. Plays and musicals are regular fixtures of the city at the Arts Centre Gold Coast Theatre. The facility also hosts international shows for comedians and several film festivals. Annual events include Big Day Out and the Good Vibrations Festival.

Monthly Average Prices for Melbourne to Gold Coast One-Way Airfares (AUD)

MayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMarApr
$200  -$303  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$105$107$109$99$174$137  -  -  -  -  -  -
$250  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$123$137$162$165$170$177$198  -  -  -  -  -
$88$94$96$90$109$109$150  -  -  -  -  -
$112$121$127$124$145$116  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • The distance between Melbourne and Gold Coast is 1,329 km.
  • 7 airlines operate from Gold Coast to Melbourne. This includes Etihad Airways, Jetstar Airways, Virgin Australia, Air New Zealand, Qantas Airways, Thai AirAsia, TigerAir Australia.
  • The La Costa Motel is conveniently located to Gold Coast airport.
  • Gold Coast has the International Air Transport Association (IATA) code of OOL.
How to get from Melbourne to Gold Coast (Coolangatta)
Melbourne (Tullamarine)
 to 
Gold Coast
1h 0m