1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Melbourne to Gold Coast, Australia.

Reverse: OOL to MEL

The Cheapest One Way Melbourne to Gold Coast Flights.

TT One-Way flights from $62
Depart Sat 21 Jul$62
Depart Sat 28 Jul$62
TTShow more Flights
Depart Thu 16 Aug$62
Depart Tue 17 Jul$64
Depart Sat 21 Jul$64
Depart Mon 04 Jun$67
Depart Mon 04 Jun$69
Depart Sun 03 Jun$77
Depart Mon 18 Jun$77
Depart Sun 03 Jun$79
Depart Tue 05 Jun$79
Depart Mon 11 Jun$79
Depart Tue 12 Jun$79
Depart Wed 13 Jun$79
Depart Thu 14 Jun$79
Depart Sat 16 Jun$79
Depart Sun 17 Jun$79
Depart Mon 18 Jun$79
Depart Tue 19 Jun$79
Depart Thu 12 Jul$79
Depart Sun 15 Jul$79
Depart Mon 16 Jul$79
Depart Wed 30 May$87
Depart Sat 02 Jun$87
Depart Sat 02 Jun$89
Depart Sun 10 Jun$89
Depart Thu 21 Jun$89
Depart Sun 24 Jun$89
Depart Fri 13 Jul$89
Depart Sat 14 Jul$89
Depart Tue 29 May$96
Depart Fri 07 Sep$98
Depart Sun 27 May$98
Depart Mon 28 May$98
Depart Tue 29 May$98
Depart Tue 26 Jun$98
Depart Mon 09 Jul$98
Depart Thu 19 Jul$98
Depart Fri 20 Jul$107
JQ One-Way flights from $63
Depart Sat 21 Jul$63
Depart Sat 28 Jul$63
JQShow more Flights
Depart Thu 16 Aug$63
Depart Fri 07 Sep$74
Depart Tue 29 May$77
Depart Wed 30 May$85
Depart Sat 02 Jun$85
Depart Sun 03 Jun$85
Depart Mon 04 Jun$85
Depart Mon 18 Jun$85
Depart Mon 28 May$110
Depart Fri 31 Aug$110
Depart Sun 27 May$120
Depart Mon 02 Jul$120
Depart Wed 27 Jun$129
Depart Fri 20 Jul$141
Depart Fri 01 Jun$145
Depart Thu 28 Jun$145
Depart Sun 01 Jul$145
Depart Sat 30 Jun$159
VA One-Way flights from $95
Depart Mon 28 May$95
Depart Mon 04 Jun$95
VAShow more Flights
Depart Mon 18 Jun$95
Depart Sat 02 Jun$110
Depart Sun 03 Jun$110
Depart Sat 21 Jul$115
Depart Sat 28 Jul$115
Depart Thu 16 Aug$115
Depart Fri 31 Aug$115
Depart Fri 07 Sep$122
Depart Tue 29 May$123
Depart Wed 30 May$123
Depart Sun 01 Jul$123
Depart Mon 02 Jul$123
Depart Fri 20 Jul$123
Depart Wed 27 Jun$127
Depart Sun 27 May$144
Depart Fri 01 Jun$144
Depart Sat 30 Jun$177
Depart Thu 28 Jun$183
QF One-Way flights from $153
Depart Sun 27 May$153
Depart Mon 28 May$153
QFShow more Flights
Depart Tue 29 May$153
Depart Wed 30 May$153
Depart Sat 02 Jun$153
Depart Sun 03 Jun$153
Depart Mon 04 Jun$153
Depart Mon 18 Jun$153
Depart Wed 27 Jun$153
Depart Thu 28 Jun$153
Depart Sat 30 Jun$153
Depart Mon 02 Jul$153
Depart Sat 21 Jul$153
Depart Sat 28 Jul$153
Depart Thu 16 Aug$153
Depart Fri 20 Jul$155
Depart Fri 07 Sep$155
Depart Fri 31 Aug$158
Depart Fri 01 Jun$177
Depart Sun 01 Jul$192
JQ,TT One-Way flights from $196
Depart Mon 02 Jul$196
Depart Sat 30 Jun$207
JQ,TTShow more Flights
Depart Sun 01 Jul$212

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Gold Coast from Australia and flights to Australia.

Gold Coast Travel Information

The Gold Coast is a city in southeastern Queensland, Australia. It is the sixth most populous city in the country, and a major tourist destination for Australians and internationals alike. True to its name, surfers flock to the beautiful coast for its sun-filled beaches and rolling waves. From relaxing on the sand to letting loose at one of many nightclubs or theme parks, this city has something to please everyone.

Things to Do on the The Gold Coast

The Gold Coast has events and activities year round. Athletes can partake in surfing, cycling, and golf. Sport fans can cheer on the Gold Coast Suns in football, or attend the Commonwealth Games in 2018. During the summer months, one can join twenty-five thousand others who run in the July Gold Coast Marathon, the largest annual sporting event in the community. For music lovers, the Cooly Rocks On retro music festival is in June. Cooly Rocks On also features hot rods and restored cars from the 1950s and 60s. Another event for car junkies is the Gold Coast 600, an annual race in October; the course runs through Surfers Paradise and Main Beach.

Gold Coast City has been the largest source of film production in Queensland for decades. Ambitious tourists can attempt to be an extra in one of the largest studio lots in the Southern Hemisphere, Warner Roadshow Studio. Plays and musicals are regular fixtures of the city at the Arts Centre Gold Coast Theatre. The facility also hosts international shows for comedians and several film festivals. Annual events include Big Day Out and the Good Vibrations Festival.

Monthly Average Prices for Melbourne to Gold Coast One-Way Airfares (AUD)

MayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMarApr
$200  -$303  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$100$107$109$99$174$137  -  -  -  -  -  -
$250  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$115$137$162$165$170$177$198  -  -  -  -  -
$86$94$96$90$109$109$150  -  -  -  -  -
$107$121$127$124$145$116  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • The distance between Melbourne and Gold Coast is 1,329 km.
  • 7 airlines operate from Gold Coast to Melbourne. This includes Etihad Airways, Jetstar Airways, Virgin Australia, Air New Zealand, Qantas Airways, Thai AirAsia, TigerAir Australia.
  • The La Costa Motel is conveniently located to Gold Coast airport.
  • Gold Coast has the International Air Transport Association (IATA) code of OOL.
How to get from Melbourne to Gold Coast (Coolangatta)
Melbourne (Tullamarine)
 to 
Gold Coast
1h 0m