1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Melbourne to Gold Coast, Australia.

Reverse: OOL to MEL

The Cheapest One Way Melbourne to Gold Coast Flights.

JQ One-Way flights from $62
Depart Sat 19 Jan$62
Depart Mon 21 Jan$64
JQShow more Flights
Depart Tue 22 Jan$64
Depart Wed 23 Jan$64
Depart Sun 27 Jan$64
Depart Fri 22 Feb$64
Depart Fri 22 Mar$64
Depart Tue 15 Jan$72
Depart Fri 18 Jan$75
Depart Sun 20 Jan$75
Depart Wed 28 Nov$85
Depart Thu 06 Dec$96
Depart Sun 21 Oct$97
Depart Tue 09 Oct$98
Depart Fri 07 Dec$98
Depart Sat 26 Jan$99
Depart Fri 25 Jan$112
Depart Thu 08 Nov$112
Depart Sun 13 Jan$121
Depart Sat 12 Jan$123
Depart Wed 10 Oct$124
Depart Tue 02 Oct$130
Depart Thu 25 Oct$133
Depart Wed 31 Oct$148
Depart Thu 22 Nov$251
Depart Fri 28 Sep$252
Depart Fri 02 Nov$254
Depart Mon 24 Sep$271
Depart Sun 23 Sep$321
Depart Thu 27 Sep$323
Depart Fri 21 Sep$383
Depart Thu 20 Sep$502
TT One-Way flights from $64
Depart Tue 22 Jan$64
Depart Wed 23 Jan$64
TTShow more Flights
Depart Sun 27 Jan$64
Depart Wed 28 Nov$73
Depart Sun 21 Oct$82
Depart Thu 06 Dec$86
Depart Thu 08 Nov$97
Depart Tue 09 Oct$98
Depart Fri 25 Jan$98
Depart Sat 26 Jan$98
Depart Sun 20 Jan$101
Depart Sat 19 Jan$103
Depart Sat 12 Jan$109
Depart Mon 21 Jan$109
Depart Fri 22 Feb$109
Depart Fri 22 Mar$109
Depart Fri 18 Jan$111
Depart Sun 13 Jan$116
Depart Wed 10 Oct$119
Depart Tue 15 Jan$119
Depart Thu 25 Oct$121
Depart Wed 31 Oct$129
Depart Tue 02 Oct$131
Depart Thu 22 Nov$198
Depart Fri 28 Sep$229
Depart Fri 02 Nov$253
Depart Mon 24 Sep$259
Depart Thu 27 Sep$259
Depart Sun 23 Sep$343
Depart Fri 21 Sep$393
VA One-Way flights from $109
Depart Sat 12 Jan$109
Depart Sat 19 Jan$112
VAShow more Flights
Depart Sat 26 Jan$114
Depart Fri 22 Feb$120
Depart Thu 06 Dec$124
Depart Fri 22 Mar$134
Depart Thu 08 Nov$136
Depart Sun 21 Oct$137
Depart Wed 28 Nov$137
Depart Fri 18 Jan$137
Depart Sun 20 Jan$137
Depart Sun 13 Jan$138
Depart Wed 23 Jan$139
Depart Fri 25 Jan$139
Depart Tue 15 Jan$140
Depart Mon 21 Jan$140
Depart Tue 22 Jan$140
Depart Sun 27 Jan$140
Depart Tue 02 Oct$142
Depart Thu 25 Oct$145
Depart Tue 09 Oct$145
Depart Wed 10 Oct$145
Depart Wed 31 Oct$162
Depart Fri 02 Nov$183
Depart Mon 24 Sep$185
Depart Sun 23 Sep$190
Depart Thu 22 Nov$205
Depart Fri 21 Sep$278
Depart Thu 27 Sep$327
Depart Thu 20 Sep$478
Depart Fri 28 Sep$527
QF One-Way flights from $149
Depart Sun 20 Jan$149
Depart Thu 06 Dec$153
QFShow more Flights
Depart Sat 12 Jan$157
Depart Sun 13 Jan$169
Depart Tue 09 Oct$171
Depart Sun 21 Oct$171
Depart Wed 28 Nov$171
Depart Tue 15 Jan$171
Depart Sat 19 Jan$171
Depart Tue 22 Jan$171
Depart Wed 23 Jan$171
Depart Sat 26 Jan$171
Depart Sun 27 Jan$171
Depart Fri 22 Feb$174
Depart Fri 25 Jan$175
Depart Fri 07 Dec$176
Depart Mon 24 Sep$177
Depart Fri 18 Jan$186
Depart Fri 22 Mar$190
Depart Mon 21 Jan$193
Depart Thu 08 Nov$200
Depart Wed 31 Oct$218
Depart Wed 10 Oct$240
Depart Thu 25 Oct$248
Depart Sun 23 Sep$251
Depart Fri 02 Nov$292
Depart Fri 21 Sep$312
Depart Thu 22 Nov$391
Depart Tue 02 Oct$425
Depart Fri 28 Sep$498
Depart Thu 27 Sep$530
JQ,TT One-Way flights from $232
Depart Fri 02 Nov$232
JQ,QF One-Way flights from $694
Depart Sun 23 Sep$694
Depart Fri 21 Sep$721

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Gold Coast from Australia and flights to Australia.

Gold Coast Travel Information

The Gold Coast is a city in southeastern Queensland, Australia. It is the sixth most populous city in the country, and a major tourist destination for Australians and internationals alike. True to its name, surfers flock to the beautiful coast for its sun-filled beaches and rolling waves. From relaxing on the sand to letting loose at one of many nightclubs or theme parks, this city has something to please everyone.

Things to Do on the The Gold Coast

The Gold Coast has events and activities year round. Athletes can partake in surfing, cycling, and golf. Sport fans can cheer on the Gold Coast Suns in football, or attend the Commonwealth Games in 2018. During the summer months, one can join twenty-five thousand others who run in the July Gold Coast Marathon, the largest annual sporting event in the community. For music lovers, the Cooly Rocks On retro music festival is in June. Cooly Rocks On also features hot rods and restored cars from the 1950s and 60s. Another event for car junkies is the Gold Coast 600, an annual race in October; the course runs through Surfers Paradise and Main Beach.

Gold Coast City has been the largest source of film production in Queensland for decades. Ambitious tourists can attempt to be an extra in one of the largest studio lots in the Southern Hemisphere, Warner Roadshow Studio. Plays and musicals are regular fixtures of the city at the Arts Centre Gold Coast Theatre. The facility also hosts international shows for comedians and several film festivals. Annual events include Big Day Out and the Good Vibrations Festival.

Monthly Average Prices for Melbourne to Gold Coast One-Way Airfares (AUD)

SepOctNovDecJan/19FebMarAprMayJunJulAug
$149$137  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$161$177$198  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$117$109$150  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$148$116  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • The distance from Gold Coast to Melbourne is 1,329 kilometres.
  • 4 airlines operate between Gold Coast and Melbourne. They are Jetstar, Tigerair Australia, Virgin Australia, Qantas Airways.
  • Gold Coast has the International Air Transport Association (IATA) code of OOL and Melbourne is MEL.
  • 55 minutes is the quickest one-way flight from Melbourne to Gold Coast
How to get from Melbourne to Gold Coast (Coolangatta)
Melbourne (Tullamarine)
 to 
Gold Coast
1h 0m