1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 16+
  • - + 2-15
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Melbourne to Gold Coast, Australia.

Melbourne to Gold Coast

Gold Coast to Melbourne

Weekday Flight Weekend Flight No Data (Click day for Flights) Cheapest
Reverse: OOL to MEL

The Cheapest One Way Melbourne to Gold Coast Flights.

TT One-Way flights from $67
Depart Sat 12 May$67
Depart Mon 28 May$67
TTShow more Flights
Depart Sat 02 Jun$67
Depart Sun 20 May$69
Depart Wed 23 May$69
Depart Sun 22 Apr$69
Depart Fri 11 May$69
Depart Tue 05 Jun$69
Depart Sat 28 Apr$69
Depart Fri 27 Apr$79
Depart Wed 16 May$79
Depart Sat 19 May$79
Depart Fri 01 Jun$79
Depart Sun 03 Jun$79
Depart Sun 10 Jun$79
Depart Mon 11 Jun$79
Depart Thu 14 Jun$79
Depart Fri 15 Jun$79
Depart Sun 17 Jun$79
Depart Wed 20 Jun$79
Depart Wed 18 Jul$79
Depart Wed 01 Aug$79
Depart Sat 05 May$79
Depart Sun 06 May$79
Depart Sun 13 May$79
Depart Mon 14 May$79
Depart Tue 15 May$79
Depart Tue 29 May$79
Depart Tue 19 Jun$79
Depart Thu 21 Jun$79
Depart Sat 21 Jul$79
Depart Tue 24 Jul$79
Depart Sat 28 Jul$79
Depart Tue 31 Jul$79
Depart Tue 07 Aug$79
Depart Tue 14 Aug$79
Depart Tue 21 Aug$79
Depart Tue 28 Aug$79
Depart Wed 02 May$89
JQ One-Way flights from $80
Depart Mon 11 Jun$80
Depart Tue 12 Jun$80
JQShow more Flights
Depart Fri 27 Apr$80
Depart Sat 05 May$80
Depart Sat 12 May$80
Depart Sat 19 May$80
Depart Wed 23 May$80
Depart Tue 05 Jun$80
Depart Mon 18 Jun$80
Depart Wed 20 Jun$80
Depart Mon 30 Jul$80
Depart Wed 01 Aug$80
Depart Sat 21 Apr$86
Depart Sun 22 Apr$86
Depart Wed 16 May$86
Depart Sun 20 May$86
Depart Mon 28 May$86
Depart Sat 02 Jun$86
Depart Sun 03 Jun$86
Depart Mon 04 Jun$86
Depart Sun 10 Jun$86
Depart Sun 17 Jun$86
Depart Wed 18 Jul$86
Depart Wed 05 Sep$86
Depart Tue 24 Apr$96
Depart Tue 08 May$96
Depart Fri 11 May$96
Depart Thu 09 Aug$96
Depart Thu 11 Oct$96
Depart Sun 04 Nov$96
Depart Fri 22 Jun$99
Depart Thu 31 May$99
Depart Thu 14 Jun$99
Depart Mon 23 Jul$99
Depart Tue 30 Oct$99
Depart Mon 04 Feb$99
Depart Tue 05 Feb$99
Depart Sun 10 Feb$99
Depart Mon 11 Feb$99
VA One-Way flights from $98
Depart Mon 04 Jun$98
Depart Mon 25 Feb$98
VAShow more Flights
Depart Mon 04 Feb$98
Depart Mon 11 Feb$98
Depart Mon 28 May$99
Depart Mon 18 Jun$99
Depart Mon 23 Jul$99
Depart Mon 30 Jul$99
Depart Mon 29 Oct$99
Depart Mon 04 Mar$99
Depart Sat 19 May$107
Depart Sat 05 May$107
Depart Sat 23 Feb$108
Depart Sat 02 Mar$108
Depart Sun 20 May$113
Depart Sun 03 Jun$113
Depart Tue 05 Jun$113
Depart Sun 10 Jun$113
Depart Mon 11 Jun$113
Depart Tue 12 Jun$113
Depart Fri 15 Jun$113
Depart Sun 17 Jun$113
Depart Wed 20 Jun$113
Depart Thu 28 Jun$113
Depart Thu 14 Feb$113
Depart Wed 20 Feb$113
Depart Thu 21 Feb$113
Depart Sun 24 Feb$113
Depart Tue 26 Feb$113
Depart Thu 28 Feb$113
Depart Fri 01 Mar$113
Depart Sun 03 Mar$113
Depart Tue 05 Mar$113
Depart Fri 22 Jun$113
Depart Tue 05 Feb$113
Depart Sun 10 Feb$113
Depart Tue 19 Feb$113
Depart Sun 10 Mar$113
Depart Fri 22 Feb$114
QF One-Way flights from $144
Depart Mon 04 Feb$144
Depart Tue 19 Feb$144
QFShow more Flights
Depart Tue 05 Feb$147
Depart Sun 10 Feb$147
Depart Mon 11 Feb$147
Depart Thu 21 Feb$147
Depart Mon 25 Feb$147
Depart Sun 10 Mar$147
Depart Mon 18 Mar$147
Depart Tue 05 Jun$150
Depart Mon 18 Jun$150
Depart Wed 20 Jun$150
Depart Wed 18 Jul$150
Depart Mon 23 Jul$150
Depart Mon 30 Jul$150
Depart Wed 05 Sep$150
Depart Mon 29 Oct$150
Depart Tue 30 Oct$150
Depart Thu 14 Feb$150
Depart Wed 20 Feb$150
Depart Sun 24 Feb$150
Depart Tue 26 Feb$150
Depart Thu 28 Feb$150
Depart Thu 07 Mar$150
Depart Sat 09 Mar$150
Depart Mon 11 Jun$151
Depart Tue 12 Jun$151
Depart Sun 17 Jun$151
Depart Tue 05 Mar$151
Depart Wed 01 Aug$151
Depart Sat 23 Feb$151
Depart Wed 27 Feb$151
Depart Sat 02 Mar$151
Depart Sun 03 Mar$151
Depart Mon 04 Mar$151
Depart Wed 06 Mar$151
Depart Sat 05 May$153
Depart Mon 01 Oct$153
Depart Sun 22 Apr$156

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Gold Coast from Australia and flights to Australia.

Gold Coast Travel Information

The Gold Coast is a city in southeastern Queensland, Australia. It is the sixth most populous city in the country, and a major tourist destination for Australians and internationals alike. True to its name, surfers flock to the beautiful coast for its sun-filled beaches and rolling waves. From relaxing on the sand to letting loose at one of many nightclubs or theme parks, this city has something to please everyone.

Things to Do on the The Gold Coast

The Gold Coast has events and activities year round. Athletes can partake in surfing, cycling, and golf. Sport fans can cheer on the Gold Coast Suns in football, or attend the Commonwealth Games in 2018. During the summer months, one can join twenty-five thousand others who run in the July Gold Coast Marathon, the largest annual sporting event in the community. For music lovers, the Cooly Rocks On retro music festival is in June. Cooly Rocks On also features hot rods and restored cars from the 1950s and 60s. Another event for car junkies is the Gold Coast 600, an annual race in October; the course runs through Surfers Paradise and Main Beach.

Gold Coast City has been the largest source of film production in Queensland for decades. Ambitious tourists can attempt to be an extra in one of the largest studio lots in the Southern Hemisphere, Warner Roadshow Studio. Plays and musicals are regular fixtures of the city at the Arts Centre Gold Coast Theatre. The facility also hosts international shows for comedians and several film festivals. Annual events include Big Day Out and the Good Vibrations Festival.

Monthly Average Prices for Melbourne to Gold Coast One-Way Airfares (AUD)

AprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMar
  -$200  -$303  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$108$106$107$109$99$174$137  -  -  -  -  -
  -$250  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$145  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$131$124$137$162$165$170$177$198  -  -  -  -
$101$89$94$96$90$109$109$150  -  -  -  -
$115$112$121$127$124$145$116  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • The distance between Melbourne and Gold Coast is 1,329 km.
  • 7 airlines operate from Gold Coast to Melbourne. This includes Etihad Airways, Jetstar Airways, Virgin Australia, Air New Zealand, Qantas Airways, Thai AirAsia, TigerAir Australia.
  • The La Costa Motel is conveniently located to Gold Coast airport.
  • Gold Coast has the International Air Transport Association (IATA) code of OOL.
How to get from Melbourne to Gold Coast (Coolangatta)
Melbourne (Tullamarine)
 to 
Gold Coast
1h 0m