1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 16+
  • - + 2-15
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Melbourne to Hobart, Australia.

Melbourne to Hobart

Hobart to Melbourne

Weekday Flight Weekend Flight No Data (Click day for Flights) Cheapest
Reverse: HBA to MEL

The Cheapest One Way Melbourne to Hobart Flights.

TT One-Way flights from $36
Depart Sat 02 Jun$36
Depart Sun 27 May$39
TTShow more Flights
Depart Fri 11 May$40
Depart Wed 23 May$40
Depart Sat 26 May$40
Depart Tue 29 May$40
Depart Thu 31 May$40
Depart Thu 28 Jun$40
Depart Sun 17 Jun$41
Depart Thu 03 May$41
Depart Wed 09 May$41
Depart Thu 10 May$41
Depart Sat 12 May$41
Depart Sun 13 May$41
Depart Wed 16 May$41
Depart Sat 19 May$41
Depart Sun 20 May$41
Depart Mon 28 May$41
Depart Wed 30 May$41
Depart Mon 04 Jun$41
Depart Sun 10 Jun$41
Depart Sun 24 Jun$41
Depart Sun 29 Apr$45
Depart Wed 04 Jul$46
Depart Wed 11 Jul$46
Depart Wed 20 Feb$57
Depart Sat 23 Jun$58
Depart Wed 18 Jul$58
Depart Mon 23 Jul$58
Depart Wed 25 Jul$58
Depart Mon 30 Jul$58
Depart Wed 01 Aug$58
Depart Mon 06 Aug$58
Depart Wed 08 Aug$58
Depart Wed 15 Aug$58
Depart Mon 11 Feb$58
Depart Wed 13 Feb$58
Depart Sun 17 Feb$58
Depart Mon 18 Feb$58
JQ One-Way flights from $46
Depart Tue 29 May$46
Depart Sun 12 Aug$46
JQShow more Flights
Depart Fri 25 May$55
Depart Sun 27 May$55
Depart Thu 31 May$55
Depart Fri 01 Jun$55
Depart Sat 09 Jun$55
Depart Wed 13 Jun$55
Depart Wed 23 May$55
Depart Sat 02 Jun$55
Depart Sun 29 Apr$61
Depart Mon 30 Apr$61
Depart Sun 17 Jun$61
Depart Thu 28 Jun$61
Depart Wed 20 Feb$61
Depart Thu 07 Jun$67
Depart Sat 28 Apr$71
Depart Mon 19 Nov$71
Depart Fri 11 May$87
Depart Sat 26 May$87
Depart Sat 28 Jul$87
Depart Tue 25 Sep$87
Depart Fri 27 Apr$99
Depart Sat 21 Apr$159
Depart Thu 14 Jun$177
Depart Fri 22 Jun$177
VA One-Way flights from $97
Depart Sun 12 Aug$97
Depart Sun 17 Jun$101
VAShow more Flights
Depart Wed 20 Feb$101
Depart Sat 09 Jun$104
Depart Wed 13 Jun$104
Depart Thu 28 Jun$104
Depart Sat 28 Jul$104
Depart Mon 19 Nov$105
Depart Wed 23 May$110
Depart Sat 02 Jun$110
Depart Fri 25 May$113
Depart Sat 26 May$113
Depart Sun 27 May$113
Depart Tue 29 May$113
Depart Thu 31 May$113
Depart Fri 01 Jun$113
Depart Tue 25 Sep$126
Depart Sun 29 Apr$126
Depart Mon 30 Apr$126
Depart Thu 07 Jun$130
Depart Fri 11 May$131
Depart Fri 22 Jun$150
Depart Thu 14 Jun$154
Depart Sat 21 Apr$180
Depart Sat 28 Apr$180
Depart Fri 27 Apr$184
QF One-Way flights from $124
Depart Wed 13 Jun$124
Depart Sun 17 Jun$124
QFShow more Flights
Depart Sun 12 Aug$124
Depart Tue 25 Sep$124
Depart Mon 19 Nov$124
Depart Thu 28 Jun$125
Depart Sat 28 Jul$125
Depart Wed 20 Feb$126
Depart Sat 09 Jun$137
Depart Thu 31 May$142
Depart Sun 29 Apr$143
Depart Fri 01 Jun$143
Depart Mon 30 Apr$145
Depart Wed 23 May$145
Depart Fri 25 May$145
Depart Sat 26 May$145
Depart Sun 27 May$145
Depart Tue 29 May$145
Depart Sat 02 Jun$145
Depart Thu 07 Jun$145
Depart Fri 11 May$174
Depart Thu 14 Jun$174
Depart Sat 28 Apr$176
Depart Fri 22 Jun$207
Depart Sat 21 Apr$240
Depart Fri 27 Apr$241

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Hobart from Australia and flights to Australia.

Hobart Travel Information

Hobart is the capital of the island state of Tasmania and Australia’s second oldest capital city. Hobart was originally founded as a penal colony in 1804 and has developed into a center of art and culture. As the largest and most accessible city on the island, Hobart serves as the gateway to natural beauty of Tasmania. Visitors to Hobart enjoy its world-class restaurants and historic inner-city architecture. On Saturdays, Salamanca Place is the scene of one of the greatest outdoor markets to be found in all of Australia. At the Salamanca Market, visitors can browse over 300 stalls with fresh food, crafts, and handiworks. If you’re planning to stay in Hobart for a few days, be sure to make visiting the market a priority.


Getting from Hobart Airport to the centre of the city

Hobart International Airport is 15 km from the Central Business District. For travelers going to the CBD, there are a few options. Redline Coaches offers airport shuttle service to most major hotels and motels in and around the Central Business District. Tickets are $17 AUD for a one-way trip and $30 AUD for a round-trip. Pensioners and children pay $13 for a one-way trip ticket and $23 for a round-trip ticket. The trip takes around 45 minutes or more depending on the location of your accommodations. Hobart Maxi Connect offers a chartered door-to-door shuttle service which takes around 30 minutes. They charge $10 per person with a minimum charge of $50. Travelers can reach them at 0457900433 to make a booking.

Taxis are available at the taxi stand directly outside the arrivals hall. Ataxi from the airport to the Central Business District will cost around $45. Redspot, Avis and Hertz operate car-hire services. Driving directly, it should take about 30 minutes to reach the CBD.

Monthly Average Prices for Melbourne to Hobart One-Way Airfares (AUD)

AprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMar
$60$60$64$60$48$77$130  -  -  -  -  -
$132$115$129$133$127$142  -$129  -  -  -  -
$79$48$73$76$60$67$74$129  -  -  -  -
$107$102$121$112$103$113  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • The distance between Hobart and Melbourne is 617 kilometres.
  • 6 airlines operate from Melbourne to Hobart. They are Qantas Airways, Thai AirAsia, Jetstar Airways, Virgin Australia, TigerAir Australia.
  • Hobart and Melbourne are in the same time zone. The good news is that you shouldn't be jetlagged once you get there.
  • The closest hotel to Hobart airport is The Hobart Airport Tourist Park.
How to get from Melbourne to Hobart
Melbourne (MEL)
 to 
Hobart (HBA)
1h 15m