1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
  • Done
Search Your Dates
Filter (ie.. dates, airlines)
Reverse: HBA to MEL

The Cheapest One Way Melbourne to Hobart Flights.

TT One-Way flights from $38
Dep. Mon 27 Jan$38
Dep. Tue 28 Jan$38
TTShow more Flights
Dep. Wed 29 Jan$38
Dep. Thu 30 Jan$38
Dep. Thu 07 May$38
Dep. Tue 08 Oct$49
Dep. Wed 01 Apr$49
Dep. Mon 06 Apr$49
Dep. Mon 07 Oct$59
Dep. Sat 05 Oct$60
Dep. Mon 02 Dec$60
Dep. Thu 21 Nov$70
Dep. Wed 25 Sep$72
Dep. Sun 06 Oct$72
Dep. Mon 14 Oct$72
Dep. Mon 23 Sep$83
Dep. Sat 11 Jan$83
Dep. Mon 30 Dec$95
Dep. Tue 24 Sep$96
Dep. Thu 26 Sep$114
Dep. Sun 13 Oct$114
Dep. Fri 10 Apr$126
Dep. Sun 29 Dec$127
Dep. Sat 28 Sep$128
Dep. Thu 26 Dec$166
Dep. Fri 27 Dec$182
Dep. Sun 29 Sep$216
JQ One-Way flights from $39
Dep. Mon 27 Jan$39
Dep. Tue 28 Jan$39
JQShow more Flights
Dep. Wed 29 Jan$39
Dep. Thu 30 Jan$39
Dep. Thu 07 May$39
Dep. Sat 05 Oct$54
Dep. Sun 06 Oct$54
Dep. Mon 07 Oct$54
Dep. Tue 08 Oct$54
Dep. Thu 21 Nov$71
Dep. Mon 02 Dec$71
Dep. Wed 01 Apr$71
Dep. Mon 06 Apr$78
Dep. Sat 11 Jan$80
Dep. Mon 14 Oct$81
Dep. Mon 23 Sep$91
Dep. Tue 24 Sep$92
Dep. Wed 25 Sep$92
Dep. Sun 13 Oct$104
Dep. Mon 30 Dec$104
Dep. Thu 26 Sep$117
Dep. Sat 28 Sep$117
Dep. Sun 29 Sep$128
Dep. Sun 29 Dec$144
Dep. Thu 26 Dec$149
Dep. Fri 10 Apr$164
Dep. Fri 27 Dec$208
VA One-Way flights from $84
Dep. Wed 01 Apr$84
Dep. Sat 11 Jan$86
VAShow more Flights
Dep. Mon 27 Jan$86
Dep. Tue 28 Jan$86
Dep. Wed 29 Jan$86
Dep. Thu 30 Jan$86
Dep. Mon 06 Apr$89
Dep. Mon 02 Dec$94
Dep. Thu 21 Nov$100
Dep. Tue 08 Oct$126
Dep. Sun 06 Oct$130
Dep. Thu 07 May$130
Dep. Sun 13 Oct$132
Dep. Mon 07 Oct$133
Dep. Sat 05 Oct$154
Dep. Sun 29 Sep$156
Dep. Mon 14 Oct$156
Dep. Sat 28 Sep$158
Dep. Mon 30 Dec$158
Dep. Sun 29 Dec$162
Dep. Mon 23 Sep$165
Dep. Fri 10 Apr$187
Dep. Thu 26 Sep$188
Dep. Tue 24 Sep$188
Dep. Thu 26 Dec$191
Dep. Wed 25 Sep$197
Dep. Fri 27 Dec$273
QF One-Way flights from $109
Dep. Sat 11 Jan$109
Dep. Wed 29 Jan$109
QFShow more Flights
Dep. Thu 30 Jan$109
Dep. Mon 06 Apr$109
Dep. Thu 07 May$109
Dep. Mon 27 Jan$118
Dep. Tue 28 Jan$118
Dep. Wed 01 Apr$118
Dep. Mon 02 Dec$127
Dep. Thu 21 Nov$128
Dep. Sun 06 Oct$160
Dep. Tue 08 Oct$160
Dep. Mon 14 Oct$160
Dep. Mon 07 Oct$160
Dep. Sun 29 Dec$171
Dep. Mon 30 Dec$171
Dep. Fri 10 Apr$171
Dep. Sat 05 Oct$233
Dep. Sun 13 Oct$263
Dep. Thu 26 Sep$277
Dep. Thu 26 Dec$277
Dep. Sat 28 Sep$277
Dep. Wed 25 Sep$296
Dep. Sun 29 Sep$322
Dep. Mon 23 Sep$332
Dep. Tue 24 Sep$381
Dep. Fri 27 Dec$381

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Hobart from Australia and flights to Australia.

Hobart Travel Information

Hobart is the capital of the island state of Tasmania and Australia’s second oldest capital city. Hobart was originally founded as a penal colony in 1804 and has developed into a center of art and culture. As the largest and most accessible city on the island, Hobart serves as the gateway to natural beauty of Tasmania. Visitors to Hobart enjoy its world-class restaurants and historic inner-city architecture. On Saturdays, Salamanca Place is the scene of one of the greatest outdoor markets to be found in all of Australia. At the Salamanca Market, visitors can browse over 300 stalls with fresh food, crafts, and handiworks. If you’re planning to stay in Hobart for a few days, be sure to make visiting the market a priority.


Getting from Hobart Airport to the centre of the city

Hobart International Airport is 15 km from the Central Business District. For travelers going to the CBD, there are a few options. Redline Coaches offers airport shuttle service to most major hotels and motels in and around the Central Business District. Tickets are $17 AUD for a one-way trip and $30 AUD for a round-trip. Pensioners and children pay $13 for a one-way trip ticket and $23 for a round-trip ticket. The trip takes around 45 minutes or more depending on the location of your accommodations. Hobart Maxi Connect offers a chartered door-to-door shuttle service which takes around 30 minutes. They charge $10 per person with a minimum charge of $50. Travelers can reach them at 0457900433 to make a booking.

Taxis are available at the taxi stand directly outside the arrivals hall. Ataxi from the airport to the Central Business District will cost around $45. Redspot, Avis and Hertz operate car-hire services. Driving directly, it should take about 30 minutes to reach the CBD.

Did you know...

  • The distance from Melbourne to Hobart is 617 kilometres.
  • Qantas Airways has the quickest flight between Melbourne and Hobart taking 1 hrs 15 mins
  • Melbourne belongs to the same time zone as Hobart. The good news is that you shouldn't be jetlagged once you arrive.
How to get from Melbourne to Hobart
Melbourne (MEL)
 to 
Hobart (HBA)
1h 15m