1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
  • Done
Search Your Dates
Filter (ie.. dates, airlines)
Reverse: HBA to MEL

The Cheapest One Way Melbourne to Hobart Flights.

TT One-Way flights from $38
Dep. Sat 22 Feb$38
Dep. Fri 06 Mar$38
TTShow more Flights
Dep. Mon 09 Mar$38
Dep. Tue 10 Mar$38
Dep. Fri 13 Mar$38
Dep. Sun 22 Mar$40
Dep. Mon 23 Mar$40
Dep. Wed 25 Mar$40
Dep. Wed 06 Nov$40
Dep. Thu 05 Mar$41
Dep. Tue 24 Mar$41
Dep. Mon 02 Mar$41
Dep. Tue 03 Mar$41
Dep. Wed 04 Mar$41
Dep. Sat 21 Mar$41
Dep. Thu 17 Oct$48
Dep. Thu 03 Oct$49
Dep. Wed 02 Oct$49
Dep. Sat 05 Oct$49
Dep. Tue 24 Sep$60
Dep. Wed 25 Sep$72
Dep. Fri 04 Oct$72
Dep. Thu 26 Sep$83
Dep. Sat 12 Oct$83
Dep. Sun 05 Jan$83
Dep. Mon 06 Jan$83
Dep. Sun 10 Nov$96
Dep. Fri 20 Sep$114
Dep. Sat 28 Sep$126
Dep. Fri 27 Sep$147
Dep. Sun 29 Sep$147
JQ One-Way flights from $41
Dep. Fri 06 Mar$41
Dep. Sun 22 Mar$41
JQShow more Flights
Dep. Mon 23 Mar$41
Dep. Wed 25 Mar$41
Dep. Tue 03 Mar$42
Dep. Wed 04 Mar$42
Dep. Fri 13 Mar$46
Dep. Mon 02 Mar$46
Dep. Thu 05 Mar$46
Dep. Mon 09 Mar$46
Dep. Sat 21 Mar$46
Dep. Tue 24 Mar$46
Dep. Wed 06 Nov$47
Dep. Sat 22 Feb$47
Dep. Tue 10 Mar$47
Dep. Sun 10 Nov$49
Dep. Thu 03 Oct$54
Dep. Wed 02 Oct$56
Dep. Sat 05 Oct$57
Dep. Thu 17 Oct$62
Dep. Tue 24 Sep$71
Dep. Wed 25 Sep$73
Dep. Sun 05 Jan$84
Dep. Mon 06 Jan$84
Dep. Fri 04 Oct$84
Dep. Sat 12 Oct$84
Dep. Fri 27 Sep$91
Dep. Sat 28 Sep$91
Dep. Thu 26 Sep$92
Dep. Sun 29 Sep$116
Dep. Thu 19 Sep$121
Dep. Fri 20 Sep$134
VA One-Way flights from $88
Dep. Sat 22 Feb$88
Dep. Fri 06 Mar$88
VAShow more Flights
Dep. Mon 09 Mar$88
Dep. Tue 10 Mar$88
Dep. Fri 13 Mar$88
Dep. Mon 02 Mar$88
Dep. Tue 03 Mar$88
Dep. Sat 21 Mar$88
Dep. Mon 23 Mar$88
Dep. Wed 04 Mar$88
Dep. Thu 05 Mar$88
Dep. Sun 22 Mar$88
Dep. Tue 24 Mar$88
Dep. Wed 25 Mar$88
Dep. Wed 06 Nov$98
Dep. Sun 10 Nov$98
Dep. Mon 06 Jan$98
Dep. Sun 05 Jan$132
Dep. Fri 27 Sep$132
Dep. Wed 02 Oct$132
Dep. Fri 20 Sep$133
Dep. Tue 24 Sep$133
Dep. Sat 28 Sep$133
Dep. Sun 29 Sep$133
Dep. Sat 05 Oct$139
Dep. Wed 25 Sep$156
Dep. Thu 17 Oct$156
Dep. Fri 04 Oct$156
Dep. Thu 03 Oct$157
Dep. Thu 26 Sep$189
Dep. Thu 19 Sep$197
Dep. Sat 12 Oct$327
QF One-Way flights from $109
Dep. Sat 22 Feb$109
Dep. Mon 02 Mar$109
QFShow more Flights
Dep. Wed 04 Mar$109
Dep. Mon 09 Mar$109
Dep. Sun 22 Mar$109
Dep. Mon 23 Mar$109
Dep. Tue 24 Mar$109
Dep. Tue 03 Mar$116
Dep. Thu 05 Mar$116
Dep. Wed 25 Mar$116
Dep. Tue 10 Mar$117
Dep. Wed 06 Nov$118
Dep. Sat 21 Mar$124
Dep. Sun 10 Nov$125
Dep. Sun 05 Jan$130
Dep. Mon 06 Jan$130
Dep. Thu 17 Oct$160
Dep. Thu 03 Oct$162
Dep. Fri 13 Mar$162
Dep. Wed 02 Oct$167
Dep. Fri 06 Mar$171
Dep. Sat 05 Oct$197
Dep. Wed 25 Sep$233
Dep. Thu 26 Sep$233
Dep. Fri 04 Oct$233
Dep. Sat 28 Sep$277
Dep. Sun 29 Sep$277
Dep. Fri 20 Sep$322
Dep. Tue 24 Sep$322
Dep. Fri 27 Sep$322
Dep. Sat 12 Oct$322
Dep. Thu 19 Sep$639

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Hobart from Australia and flights to Australia.

Hobart Travel Information

Hobart is the capital of the island state of Tasmania and Australia’s second oldest capital city. Hobart was originally founded as a penal colony in 1804 and has developed into a center of art and culture. As the largest and most accessible city on the island, Hobart serves as the gateway to natural beauty of Tasmania. Visitors to Hobart enjoy its world-class restaurants and historic inner-city architecture. On Saturdays, Salamanca Place is the scene of one of the greatest outdoor markets to be found in all of Australia. At the Salamanca Market, visitors can browse over 300 stalls with fresh food, crafts, and handiworks. If you’re planning to stay in Hobart for a few days, be sure to make visiting the market a priority.


Getting from Hobart Airport to the centre of the city

Hobart International Airport is 15 km from the Central Business District. For travelers going to the CBD, there are a few options. Redline Coaches offers airport shuttle service to most major hotels and motels in and around the Central Business District. Tickets are $17 AUD for a one-way trip and $30 AUD for a round-trip. Pensioners and children pay $13 for a one-way trip ticket and $23 for a round-trip ticket. The trip takes around 45 minutes or more depending on the location of your accommodations. Hobart Maxi Connect offers a chartered door-to-door shuttle service which takes around 30 minutes. They charge $10 per person with a minimum charge of $50. Travelers can reach them at 0457900433 to make a booking.

Taxis are available at the taxi stand directly outside the arrivals hall. Ataxi from the airport to the Central Business District will cost around $45. Redspot, Avis and Hertz operate car-hire services. Driving directly, it should take about 30 minutes to reach the CBD.

Did you know...

  • The distance from Melbourne to Hobart is 617 kilometres.
  • Qantas Airways has the quickest flight between Melbourne and Hobart taking 1 hrs 15 mins
  • Melbourne belongs to the same time zone as Hobart. The good news is that you shouldn't be jetlagged once you arrive.
How to get from Melbourne to Hobart
Melbourne (MEL)
 to 
Hobart (HBA)
1h 15m