1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Melbourne to Hobart, Australia.

Reverse: HBA to MEL

The Cheapest One Way Melbourne to Hobart Flights.

TT One-Way flights from $44
Depart Tue 07 Aug$44
Depart Tue 29 May$46
TTShow more Flights
Depart Tue 31 Jul$46
Depart Thu 09 Aug$46
Depart Tue 14 Aug$46
Depart Thu 16 Aug$46
Depart Fri 17 Aug$46
Depart Tue 21 Aug$46
Depart Thu 23 Aug$46
Depart Tue 28 Aug$46
Depart Mon 13 Aug$56
Depart Mon 29 Oct$56
Depart Sat 11 Aug$58
Depart Mon 20 Aug$58
Depart Sun 26 Aug$58
Depart Mon 27 Aug$58
Depart Sat 01 Sep$58
Depart Thu 05 Jul$63
Depart Sat 08 Sep$66
Depart Mon 30 Jul$68
Depart Thu 02 Aug$68
Depart Fri 03 Aug$68
Depart Sat 04 Aug$68
Depart Mon 06 Aug$68
Depart Fri 10 Aug$68
Depart Sat 18 Aug$68
Depart Fri 24 Aug$68
Depart Sat 25 Aug$68
Depart Fri 31 Aug$68
Depart Tue 22 May$81
Depart Sat 26 May$81
Depart Mon 28 May$83
Depart Sun 12 Aug$94
Depart Sun 19 Aug$94
Depart Thu 24 May$107
Depart Sat 16 Jun$107
Depart Sun 05 Aug$107
Depart Fri 08 Jun$123
Depart Fri 25 May$125
JQ One-Way flights from $44
Depart Tue 07 Aug$44
Depart Tue 22 May$62
JQShow more Flights
Depart Thu 05 Jul$62
Depart Tue 29 May$64
Depart Sat 08 Sep$76
Depart Mon 29 Oct$76
Depart Thu 24 May$78
Depart Mon 28 May$78
Depart Sat 26 May$93
Depart Sun 29 Jul$93
Depart Mon 13 Aug$93
Depart Sat 16 Jun$95
Depart Sun 22 Jul$95
Depart Fri 25 May$100
Depart Fri 08 Jun$133
VA One-Way flights from $82
Depart Sat 08 Sep$82
Depart Mon 13 Aug$83
VAShow more Flights
Depart Thu 05 Jul$84
Depart Sun 29 Jul$84
Depart Tue 07 Aug$84
Depart Sun 22 Jul$85
Depart Mon 29 Oct$86
Depart Tue 22 May$122
Depart Mon 28 May$122
Depart Tue 29 May$122
Depart Sat 26 May$123
Depart Thu 24 May$127
Depart Fri 25 May$127
Depart Sat 16 Jun$127
Depart Fri 08 Jun$185
QF One-Way flights from $89
Depart Mon 13 Aug$89
Depart Tue 07 Aug$89
QFShow more Flights
Depart Thu 05 Jul$89
Depart Mon 29 Oct$89
Depart Sat 08 Sep$90
Depart Sun 29 Jul$127
Depart Tue 29 May$141
Depart Sun 22 Jul$141
Depart Tue 22 May$144
Depart Sat 26 May$144
Depart Mon 28 May$169
Depart Sat 16 Jun$169
Depart Thu 24 May$170
Depart Fri 25 May$201
Depart Fri 08 Jun$237

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Hobart from Australia and flights to Australia.

Hobart Travel Information

Hobart is the capital of the island state of Tasmania and Australia’s second oldest capital city. Hobart was originally founded as a penal colony in 1804 and has developed into a center of art and culture. As the largest and most accessible city on the island, Hobart serves as the gateway to natural beauty of Tasmania. Visitors to Hobart enjoy its world-class restaurants and historic inner-city architecture. On Saturdays, Salamanca Place is the scene of one of the greatest outdoor markets to be found in all of Australia. At the Salamanca Market, visitors can browse over 300 stalls with fresh food, crafts, and handiworks. If you’re planning to stay in Hobart for a few days, be sure to make visiting the market a priority.


Getting from Hobart Airport to the centre of the city

Hobart International Airport is 15 km from the Central Business District. For travelers going to the CBD, there are a few options. Redline Coaches offers airport shuttle service to most major hotels and motels in and around the Central Business District. Tickets are $17 AUD for a one-way trip and $30 AUD for a round-trip. Pensioners and children pay $13 for a one-way trip ticket and $23 for a round-trip ticket. The trip takes around 45 minutes or more depending on the location of your accommodations. Hobart Maxi Connect offers a chartered door-to-door shuttle service which takes around 30 minutes. They charge $10 per person with a minimum charge of $50. Travelers can reach them at 0457900433 to make a booking.

Taxis are available at the taxi stand directly outside the arrivals hall. Ataxi from the airport to the Central Business District will cost around $45. Redspot, Avis and Hertz operate car-hire services. Driving directly, it should take about 30 minutes to reach the CBD.

Monthly Average Prices for Melbourne to Hobart One-Way Airfares (AUD)

MayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMarApr
$58$64$60$48$77$130  -  -  -  -  -  -
$121$129$133$127$142  -$129  -  -  -  -  -
$47$73$76$60$67$74$129  -  -  -  -  -
$104$121$112$103$113  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • The distance between Hobart and Melbourne is 617 kilometres.
  • 6 airlines operate from Melbourne to Hobart. They are Qantas Airways, Thai AirAsia, Jetstar Airways, Virgin Australia, TigerAir Australia.
  • Hobart and Melbourne are in the same time zone. The good news is that you shouldn't be jetlagged once you get there.
  • The closest hotel to Hobart airport is The Hobart Airport Tourist Park.
How to get from Melbourne to Hobart
Melbourne (MEL)
 to 
Hobart (HBA)
1h 15m