1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 16+
  • - + 2-15
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Melbourne to Hobart, Australia.

Melbourne to Hobart

Hobart to Melbourne

Weekday Flight Weekend Flight No Data (Click day for Flights) Cheapest
Reverse: HBA to MEL

The Cheapest One Way Melbourne to Hobart Flights.

TT One-Way flights from $36
Depart Thu 31 May$36
Depart Tue 12 Jun$36
TTShow more Flights
Depart Wed 13 Jun$36
Depart Wed 14 Nov$36
Depart Fri 04 May$39
Depart Sun 06 May$39
Depart Fri 11 May$39
Depart Thu 26 Apr$41
Depart Tue 19 Jun$53
Depart Sun 29 Apr$54
Depart Sun 13 May$54
Depart Wed 30 May$54
Depart Sat 28 Apr$64
Depart Mon 30 Apr$64
Depart Wed 02 May$64
Depart Wed 09 May$64
Depart Wed 23 May$64
Depart Thu 24 May$64
Depart Fri 01 Jun$64
Depart Sun 08 Apr$72
Depart Fri 27 Apr$74
Depart Wed 16 May$74
Depart Thu 03 May$75
Depart Sat 05 May$75
Depart Sat 12 May$75
Depart Sat 19 May$75
Depart Sun 20 May$75
Depart Mon 21 May$75
Depart Mon 28 May$75
Depart Wed 21 Mar$82
Depart Sun 25 Mar$82
Depart Fri 05 Oct$84
Depart Mon 07 May$85
Depart Thu 10 May$85
Depart Mon 14 May$85
Depart Thu 17 May$85
Depart Sat 26 May$85
Depart Sun 27 May$85
Depart Sat 07 Apr$102
JQ One-Way flights from $43
Depart Thu 31 May$43
Depart Tue 12 Jun$43
JQShow more Flights
Depart Wed 13 Jun$43
Depart Wed 14 Nov$43
Depart Wed 16 May$44
Depart Sun 08 Apr$59
Depart Thu 26 Apr$59
Depart Tue 19 Jun$60
Depart Fri 11 May$61
Depart Sat 07 Apr$85
Depart Fri 27 Apr$86
Depart Fri 05 Oct$86
Depart Fri 23 Mar$97
Depart Sun 25 Mar$97
Depart Fri 06 Apr$109
Depart Tue 27 Mar$110
Depart Sun 01 Apr$110
Depart Fri 15 Jun$129
Depart Wed 21 Mar$157
Depart Mon 26 Mar$212
Depart Thu 29 Mar$226
VA One-Way flights from $101
Depart Thu 31 May$101
Depart Wed 16 May$101
VAShow more Flights
Depart Tue 12 Jun$107
Depart Wed 13 Jun$107
Depart Tue 19 Jun$107
Depart Wed 14 Nov$107
Depart Fri 11 May$107
Depart Sat 07 Apr$126
Depart Sun 08 Apr$126
Depart Sun 01 Apr$126
Depart Fri 27 Apr$131
Depart Fri 06 Apr$131
Depart Thu 26 Apr$131
Depart Fri 23 Mar$140
Depart Sun 25 Mar$155
Depart Fri 05 Oct$159
Depart Fri 15 Jun$160
Depart Tue 27 Mar$187
Depart Wed 21 Mar$187
Depart Mon 26 Mar$310
Depart Thu 29 Mar$313
Depart Thu 29 Mar$664
QF One-Way flights from $118
Depart Wed 16 May$118
Depart Thu 31 May$119
QFShow more Flights
Depart Fri 11 May$119
Depart Tue 19 Jun$126
Depart Wed 14 Nov$126
Depart Tue 12 Jun$128
Depart Wed 13 Jun$128
Depart Sun 01 Apr$144
Depart Fri 27 Apr$144
Depart Fri 05 Oct$144
Depart Fri 06 Apr$145
Depart Sat 07 Apr$145
Depart Sun 08 Apr$145
Depart Thu 26 Apr$146
Depart Fri 15 Jun$176
Depart Tue 27 Mar$194
Depart Mon 26 Mar$204
Depart Fri 23 Mar$210
Depart Sun 25 Mar$210
Depart Sat 24 Mar$238
Depart Wed 28 Mar$238
Depart Wed 21 Mar$243
Depart Thu 29 Mar$267

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Hobart from Australia and flights to Australia.

Hobart Travel Information

Hobart is the capital of the island state of Tasmania and Australia’s second oldest capital city. Hobart was originally founded as a penal colony in 1804 and has developed into a center of art and culture. As the largest and most accessible city on the island, Hobart serves as the gateway to natural beauty of Tasmania. Visitors to Hobart enjoy its world-class restaurants and historic inner-city architecture. On Saturdays, Salamanca Place is the scene of one of the greatest outdoor markets to be found in all of Australia. At the Salamanca Market, visitors can browse over 300 stalls with fresh food, crafts, and handiworks. If you’re planning to stay in Hobart for a few days, be sure to make visiting the market a priority.

Getting from Hobart Airport to the centre of the city

Hobart International Airport is 15 km from the Central Business District. For travelers going to the CBD, there are a few options. Redline Coaches offers airport shuttle service to most major hotels and motels in and around the Central Business District. Tickets are $17 AUD for a one-way trip and $30 AUD for a round-trip. Pensioners and children pay $13 for a one-way trip ticket and $23 for a round-trip ticket. The trip takes around 45 minutes or more depending on the location of your accommodations. Hobart Maxi Connect offers a chartered door-to-door shuttle service which takes around 30 minutes. They charge $10 per person with a minimum charge of $50. Travelers can reach them at 0457900433 to make a booking.

Taxis are available at the taxi stand directly outside the arrivals hall. Ataxi from the airport to the Central Business District will cost around $45. Redspot, Avis and Hertz operate car-hire services. Driving directly, it should take about 30 minutes to reach the CBD.

Monthly Average Prices for Melbourne to Hobart One-Way Airfares (AUD)

$73$61$60$64$60$48$77$130  -  -  -  -
$157$135$115$129$133$127$142  -$129  -  -  -
$67$74$48$73$76$60$67$74$129  -  -  -
$123$110$102$121$112$103$113  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • The distance between Hobart and Melbourne is 617 kilometres.
  • 6 airlines operate from Melbourne to Hobart. They are Qantas Airways, Thai AirAsia, Jetstar Airways, Virgin Australia, TigerAir Australia.
  • Hobart and Melbourne are in the same time zone. The good news is that you shouldn't be jetlagged once you get there.
  • The closest hotel to Hobart airport is The Hobart Airport Tourist Park.
How to get from Melbourne to Hobart
Melbourne (MEL)
Hobart (HBA)
1h 15m