1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
  • Done
Search Your Dates
Filter (ie.. dates, airlines)
Reverse: SYD to MEL

The Cheapest One Way Melbourne to Sydney Flights.

TT One-Way flights from $62
Dep. Tue 22 Oct$62
Dep. Wed 23 Oct$62
TTShow more Flights
Dep. Tue 29 Oct$62
Dep. Wed 30 Oct$62
Dep. Tue 05 Nov$62
Dep. Tue 29 Oct$64
Dep. Wed 30 Oct$64
Dep. Tue 05 Nov$64
Dep. Wed 06 Nov$64
Dep. Thu 07 Nov$64
Dep. Tue 12 Nov$64
Dep. Wed 13 Nov$64
Dep. Tue 19 Nov$64
Dep. Wed 20 Nov$64
Dep. Thu 24 Oct$66
Dep. Thu 31 Oct$66
Dep. Thu 31 Oct$68
Dep. Wed 27 Nov$68
Dep. Wed 04 Dec$68
Dep. Tue 10 Dec$68
Dep. Thu 21 Nov$74
Dep. Sat 09 Nov$75
Dep. Thu 14 Nov$76
Dep. Thu 21 Nov$76
Dep. Thu 28 Nov$76
Dep. Tue 03 Dec$76
Dep. Mon 18 Nov$81
Dep. Thu 23 Jan$81
Dep. Sun 01 Mar$81
Dep. Sun 17 Nov$83
Dep. Tue 26 Nov$83
Dep. Thu 05 Dec$83
Dep. Mon 21 Oct$87
Dep. Sat 26 Oct$87
Dep. Fri 28 Feb$87
Dep. Sat 09 Nov$89
Dep. Sat 16 Nov$89
Dep. Sat 30 Nov$89
Dep. Sat 07 Dec$89
JQ One-Way flights from $68
Dep. Tue 22 Oct$68
Dep. Wed 23 Oct$68
JQShow more Flights
Dep. Thu 24 Oct$68
Dep. Tue 29 Oct$68
Dep. Wed 30 Oct$68
Dep. Thu 31 Oct$68
Dep. Tue 05 Nov$68
Dep. Sat 09 Nov$76
Dep. Sat 26 Oct$80
Dep. Sun 26 Jan$80
Dep. Thu 21 Nov$86
Dep. Thu 23 Jan$86
Dep. Mon 21 Oct$94
Dep. Sat 02 Nov$94
Dep. Mon 18 Nov$94
Dep. Sun 01 Mar$94
Dep. Sun 27 Oct$95
Dep. Fri 28 Feb$104
Dep. Fri 25 Oct$105
Dep. Fri 24 Jan$105
Dep. Wed 16 Oct$116
Dep. Sat 19 Oct$116
Dep. Sun 20 Oct$116
Dep. Fri 01 Nov$116
Dep. Sun 01 Dec$116
Dep. Sun 08 Dec$117
Dep. Fri 15 Nov$133
Dep. Mon 25 Nov$133
Dep. Mon 02 Dec$133
Dep. Mon 09 Dec$134
Dep. Sun 10 Nov$151
Dep. Thu 17 Oct$198
Dep. Fri 18 Oct$246
VA One-Way flights from $88
Dep. Sun 01 Mar$88
Dep. Fri 24 Jan$88
VAShow more Flights
Dep. Sun 26 Jan$88
Dep. Fri 28 Feb$89
Dep. Thu 23 Jan$90
Dep. Mon 02 Dec$114
Dep. Mon 18 Nov$129
Dep. Fri 15 Nov$130
Dep. Thu 31 Oct$133
Dep. Tue 05 Nov$133
Dep. Wed 30 Oct$137
Dep. Mon 09 Dec$149
Dep. Fri 01 Nov$149
Dep. Mon 25 Nov$150
Dep. Sat 09 Nov$152
Dep. Sat 02 Nov$153
Dep. Tue 22 Oct$154
Dep. Wed 23 Oct$154
Dep. Fri 25 Oct$154
Dep. Mon 21 Oct$154
Dep. Tue 29 Oct$154
Dep. Sun 01 Dec$156
Dep. Sun 08 Dec$157
Dep. Thu 21 Nov$157
Dep. Sat 26 Oct$157
Dep. Thu 24 Oct$160
Dep. Sun 20 Oct$171
Dep. Sat 19 Oct$197
Dep. Sun 10 Nov$203
Dep. Wed 16 Oct$263
Dep. Fri 18 Oct$263
Dep. Thu 17 Oct$331
QF One-Way flights from $110
Dep. Thu 23 Jan$110
Dep. Fri 28 Feb$110
QFShow more Flights
Dep. Fri 24 Jan$118
Dep. Sun 26 Jan$118
Dep. Sun 01 Mar$118
Dep. Mon 25 Nov$152
Dep. Sat 09 Nov$157
Dep. Mon 02 Dec$157
Dep. Fri 15 Nov$158
Dep. Mon 18 Nov$158
Dep. Thu 21 Nov$158
Dep. Mon 09 Dec$158
Dep. Thu 31 Oct$178
Dep. Tue 05 Nov$178
Dep. Tue 29 Oct$179
Dep. Tue 22 Oct$182
Dep. Thu 24 Oct$182
Dep. Wed 30 Oct$186
Dep. Fri 01 Nov$188
Dep. Sat 02 Nov$188
Dep. Sun 01 Dec$188
Dep. Sun 08 Dec$188
Dep. Fri 25 Oct$193
Dep. Sat 26 Oct$193
Dep. Wed 23 Oct$193
Dep. Mon 21 Oct$193
Dep. Sun 10 Nov$196
Dep. Sat 19 Oct$236
Dep. Fri 18 Oct$239
Dep. Sun 20 Oct$252
Dep. Thu 17 Oct$387
Dep. Wed 16 Oct$455
ZL One-Way flights from $360
Dep. Thu 17 Oct$360
Dep. Fri 18 Oct$394

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Sydney from Australia and flights to Australia.

Sydney Travel Information

Melbourne is the capital of Victoria and the nation's second most heavily populated city. It is renowned for its vibrant economy and high standard of living. The Economic Intelligence Unit has named it the most livable city in the world in each of the past four years. Melbourne is also a hotbed for tourism. It has a colorful local culture embodied by places such as Crossley Street, which features trendy clothing stores, high quality restaurants, and unique shops that sell retro pop culture items and antiques. Melbourne is also known for its abundant and beautiful street art. It is a truly distinct city, and visiting it is unlike visiting any other city in the world.

Sydney Culture

Sydney is known for its open and friendly culture. Its residents are renowned for living active, outdoorsy lifestyles. The city's atmosphere of good humor and lively fun have made it a very popular destination for travelers from all over the globe. Sydney is known for its performance arts. The Sydney Opera House is one of the most famous institutions of its kind in the world. The city's performing arts are heavily influenced by Australia's history and background. Both traditional aboriginal art, and art influenced by the nation's European roots, can be seen in abundance. Sydney has dance and musical festivals that are held throughout the year. Its most famous is January's annual Sydney Festival. Band concerts, dances, theatrical performances, and paintings are all featured. Anyone who is interested in viewing art should make a visit to Sydney a high priority.

Did you know...

  • It is 705 km from Melbourne to Sydney.
  • The Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel is within a kilometre from Sydney airport.
  • Melbourne has the IATA code of MEL and Sydney is SYD.
  • Sydney and Melbourne belong to the same time zone.
How to get from Melbourne to Sydney
Melbourne (Tullamarine)
 to 
Sydney
55m