1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Melbourne to Sydney, Australia.

Reverse: SYD to MEL

The Cheapest One Way Melbourne to Sydney Flights.

JQ One-Way flights from $64
Depart Tue 11 Dec$64
Depart Wed 12 Dec$64
JQShow more Flights
Depart Tue 27 Nov$67
Depart Tue 18 Dec$67
Depart Wed 21 Nov$68
Depart Tue 20 Nov$69
Depart Sat 08 Dec$69
Depart Sun 02 Dec$73
Depart Wed 27 Feb$74
Depart Thu 10 Jan$80
Depart Wed 22 May$80
Depart Sun 09 Dec$81
Depart Tue 16 Apr$83
Depart Wed 28 Nov$86
Depart Tue 25 Dec$88
Depart Thu 22 Nov$90
Depart Mon 21 Jan$97
Depart Fri 21 Dec$98
Depart Sun 25 Nov$111
Depart Fri 30 Nov$112
Depart Sat 17 Nov$130
Depart Wed 26 Dec$130
Depart Mon 19 Nov$130
Depart Fri 23 Nov$134
Depart Wed 14 Nov$134
Depart Fri 16 Nov$146
Depart Thu 27 Dec$167
Depart Thu 15 Nov$168
Depart Sun 30 Dec$196
Depart Sun 18 Nov$196
Depart Sat 29 Dec$197
TT One-Way flights from $64
Depart Wed 21 Nov$64
Depart Wed 27 Feb$64
TTShow more Flights
Depart Tue 11 Dec$65
Depart Wed 12 Dec$68
Depart Tue 27 Nov$72
Depart Tue 18 Dec$72
Depart Wed 22 May$72
Depart Sat 08 Dec$72
Depart Thu 10 Jan$72
Depart Tue 16 Apr$76
Depart Tue 25 Dec$79
Depart Tue 20 Nov$79
Depart Sun 02 Dec$79
Depart Wed 28 Nov$82
Depart Thu 22 Nov$83
Depart Sun 09 Dec$83
Depart Mon 21 Jan$85
Depart Fri 30 Nov$95
Depart Fri 21 Dec$95
Depart Sat 17 Nov$111
Depart Fri 23 Nov$111
Depart Sun 25 Nov$128
Depart Wed 14 Nov$129
Depart Mon 19 Nov$143
Depart Thu 15 Nov$143
Depart Wed 26 Dec$143
Depart Fri 16 Nov$162
Depart Sun 18 Nov$162
Depart Sun 30 Dec$192
Depart Thu 27 Dec$221
Depart Sat 29 Dec$222
VA One-Way flights from $102
Depart Wed 22 May$102
Depart Wed 27 Feb$103
VAShow more Flights
Depart Tue 16 Apr$104
Depart Thu 10 Jan$112
Depart Mon 21 Jan$112
Depart Tue 25 Dec$125
Depart Fri 30 Nov$126
Depart Tue 18 Dec$126
Depart Fri 21 Dec$126
Depart Sat 08 Dec$126
Depart Tue 11 Dec$126
Depart Wed 12 Dec$127
Depart Tue 27 Nov$130
Depart Wed 28 Nov$138
Depart Sat 17 Nov$146
Depart Wed 14 Nov$146
Depart Sun 02 Dec$146
Depart Thu 27 Dec$146
Depart Thu 15 Nov$146
Depart Fri 16 Nov$146
Depart Wed 21 Nov$146
Depart Wed 26 Dec$146
Depart Mon 19 Nov$146
Depart Tue 20 Nov$146
Depart Fri 23 Nov$146
Depart Sun 09 Dec$147
Depart Thu 22 Nov$150
Depart Sun 18 Nov$195
Depart Sun 25 Nov$195
Depart Sat 29 Dec$253
Depart Sun 30 Dec$253
QF One-Way flights from $136
Depart Thu 10 Jan$136
Depart Tue 16 Apr$140
QFShow more Flights
Depart Mon 21 Jan$142
Depart Wed 22 May$142
Depart Wed 27 Feb$144
Depart Wed 12 Dec$167
Depart Tue 27 Nov$167
Depart Tue 25 Dec$167
Depart Wed 14 Nov$168
Depart Sat 08 Dec$171
Depart Sun 09 Dec$171
Depart Tue 20 Nov$172
Depart Thu 27 Dec$174
Depart Fri 23 Nov$174
Depart Tue 18 Dec$174
Depart Sun 18 Nov$174
Depart Wed 21 Nov$176
Depart Thu 22 Nov$176
Depart Fri 30 Nov$176
Depart Fri 21 Dec$176
Depart Wed 26 Dec$176
Depart Thu 15 Nov$176
Depart Sat 17 Nov$177
Depart Sun 02 Dec$177
Depart Tue 11 Dec$177
Depart Fri 16 Nov$178
Depart Wed 28 Nov$179
Depart Sun 30 Dec$231
Depart Sun 25 Nov$233
Depart Mon 19 Nov$233
Depart Sat 29 Dec$296

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Sydney from Australia and flights to Australia.

Sydney Travel Information

Melbourne is the capital of Victoria and the nation's second most heavily populated city. It is renowned for its vibrant economy and high standard of living. The Economic Intelligence Unit has named it the most livable city in the world in each of the past four years. Melbourne is also a hotbed for tourism. It has a colorful local culture embodied by places such as Crossley Street, which features trendy clothing stores, high quality restaurants, and unique shops that sell retro pop culture items and antiques. Melbourne is also known for its abundant and beautiful street art. It is a truly distinct city, and visiting it is unlike visiting any other city in the world.

Sydney Culture

Sydney is known for its open and friendly culture. Its residents are renowned for living active, outdoorsy lifestyles. The city's atmosphere of good humor and lively fun have made it a very popular destination for travelers from all over the globe. Sydney is known for its performance arts. The Sydney Opera House is one of the most famous institutions of its kind in the world. The city's performing arts are heavily influenced by Australia's history and background. Both traditional aboriginal art, and art influenced by the nation's European roots, can be seen in abundance. Sydney has dance and musical festivals that are held throughout the year. Its most famous is January's annual Sydney Festival. Band concerts, dances, theatrical performances, and paintings are all featured. Anyone who is interested in viewing art should make a visit to Sydney a high priority.

Did you know...

  • Melbourne has the International Air Transport Association (IATA) code of MEL and Sydney has SYD.
  • The distance from Sydney to Melbourne is 705 km.
  • 5 airlines operate between Melbourne and Sydney. They are Virgin Australia, Rex, Tigerair Australia, Qantas Airways, Jetstar.
  • 1 hrs 20 mins is the shortest one-way trip from Melbourne to Sydney
How to get from Melbourne to Sydney
Melbourne (Tullamarine)
 to 
Sydney
55m