1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
  • Done
Search Your Dates
Filter (ie.. dates, airlines)
Reverse: SYD to MEL

The Cheapest One Way Melbourne to Sydney Flights.

TT One-Way flights from $63
Dep. Wed 12 Feb$63
Dep. Wed 19 Feb$63
TTShow more Flights
Dep. Wed 05 Feb$66
Dep. Thu 06 Feb$66
Dep. Tue 11 Feb$66
Dep. Sat 29 Feb$66
Dep. Tue 04 Feb$67
Dep. Wed 26 Aug$68
Dep. Sat 15 Feb$70
Dep. Sat 22 Feb$70
Dep. Thu 30 Jan$79
Dep. Fri 07 Feb$81
Dep. Sat 08 Feb$82
Dep. Mon 10 Feb$83
Dep. Fri 21 Feb$83
Dep. Sun 22 Mar$83
Dep. Sun 09 Feb$84
Dep. Wed 22 Jan$91
Dep. Sat 28 Mar$94
Dep. Tue 21 Jan$106
Dep. Wed 29 Jan$108
Dep. Thu 23 Jan$145
Dep. Fri 24 Jan$157
Dep. Sun 26 Jan$183
Dep. Sat 25 Jan$184
Dep. Tue 28 Jan$211
Dep. Mon 27 Jan$249
JQ One-Way flights from $70
Dep. Tue 04 Feb$70
Dep. Wed 19 Feb$70
JQShow more Flights
Dep. Sat 22 Feb$70
Dep. Sat 08 Feb$71
Dep. Wed 22 Jan$73
Dep. Wed 26 Aug$79
Dep. Fri 07 Feb$80
Dep. Sat 28 Mar$81
Dep. Thu 30 Jan$85
Dep. Wed 29 Jan$99
Dep. Thu 23 Jan$118
Dep. Tue 21 Jan$136
Dep. Fri 24 Jan$164
Dep. Sat 25 Jan$177
Dep. Tue 28 Jan$197
Dep. Sun 26 Jan$234
Dep. Mon 27 Jan$234
VA One-Way flights from $76
Dep. Wed 26 Aug$76
Dep. Sat 29 Feb$92
VAShow more Flights
Dep. Tue 11 Feb$113
Dep. Wed 12 Feb$113
Dep. Wed 19 Feb$113
Dep. Fri 21 Feb$113
Dep. Sat 15 Feb$119
Dep. Tue 04 Feb$121
Dep. Thu 06 Feb$121
Dep. Mon 10 Feb$121
Dep. Fri 07 Feb$122
Dep. Sat 08 Feb$134
Dep. Wed 05 Feb$136
Dep. Sat 22 Feb$136
Dep. Sat 28 Mar$136
Dep. Fri 24 Jan$138
Dep. Wed 22 Jan$140
Dep. Wed 29 Jan$140
Dep. Sun 09 Feb$145
Dep. Sun 22 Mar$145
Dep. Thu 30 Jan$146
Dep. Thu 23 Jan$150
Dep. Tue 21 Jan$154
Dep. Tue 28 Jan$180
Dep. Sat 25 Jan$202
Dep. Sun 26 Jan$240
Dep. Mon 27 Jan$240
QF One-Way flights from $112
Dep. Wed 26 Aug$112
Dep. Sat 29 Feb$124
QFShow more Flights
Dep. Sun 22 Mar$124
Dep. Sat 28 Mar$124
Dep. Tue 11 Feb$142
Dep. Wed 12 Feb$142
Dep. Sat 15 Feb$142
Dep. Fri 21 Feb$142
Dep. Sat 22 Feb$142
Dep. Mon 10 Feb$150
Dep. Wed 05 Feb$174
Dep. Thu 06 Feb$174
Dep. Fri 07 Feb$174
Dep. Sat 08 Feb$174
Dep. Sun 09 Feb$174
Dep. Wed 19 Feb$174
Dep. Thu 23 Jan$177
Dep. Fri 24 Jan$177
Dep. Thu 30 Jan$177
Dep. Wed 22 Jan$178
Dep. Wed 29 Jan$178
Dep. Tue 04 Feb$178
Dep. Sat 25 Jan$232
Dep. Tue 28 Jan$232
Dep. Sun 26 Jan$244
Dep. Mon 27 Jan$304
Dep. Tue 21 Jan$443
ZL One-Way flights from $285
Dep. Tue 28 Jan$285

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Sydney from Australia and flights to Australia.

Sydney Travel Information

Melbourne is the capital of Victoria and the nation's second most heavily populated city. It is renowned for its vibrant economy and high standard of living. The Economic Intelligence Unit has named it the most livable city in the world in each of the past four years. Melbourne is also a hotbed for tourism. It has a colorful local culture embodied by places such as Crossley Street, which features trendy clothing stores, high quality restaurants, and unique shops that sell retro pop culture items and antiques. Melbourne is also known for its abundant and beautiful street art. It is a truly distinct city, and visiting it is unlike visiting any other city in the world.

Sydney Culture

Sydney is known for its open and friendly culture. Its residents are renowned for living active, outdoorsy lifestyles. The city's atmosphere of good humor and lively fun have made it a very popular destination for travelers from all over the globe. Sydney is known for its performance arts. The Sydney Opera House is one of the most famous institutions of its kind in the world. The city's performing arts are heavily influenced by Australia's history and background. Both traditional aboriginal art, and art influenced by the nation's European roots, can be seen in abundance. Sydney has dance and musical festivals that are held throughout the year. Its most famous is January's annual Sydney Festival. Band concerts, dances, theatrical performances, and paintings are all featured. Anyone who is interested in viewing art should make a visit to Sydney a high priority.

Did you know...

  • 1 hrs 25 mins is the shortest one-way flight between Melbourne and Sydney
  • MEL is the IATA airport code for Melbourne.
  • Melbourne is in the same time zone as Sydney. The good news is that you won't feel jetlagged once you get there.
How to get from Melbourne to Sydney
Melbourne (Tullamarine)
 to 
Sydney
55m