1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 16+
  • - + 2-15
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Melbourne to Sydney, Australia.

Melbourne to Sydney

Sydney to Melbourne

Weekday Flight Weekend Flight No Data (Click day for Flights) Cheapest
Reverse: SYD to MEL

The Cheapest One Way Melbourne to Sydney Flights.

TT One-Way flights from $58
Depart Wed 09 May$58
Depart Tue 15 May$58
TTShow more Flights
Depart Wed 16 May$58
Depart Tue 22 May$58
Depart Tue 29 May$58
Depart Wed 30 May$58
Depart Wed 02 May$63
Depart Tue 01 May$64
Depart Tue 08 May$64
Depart Wed 23 May$64
Depart Sat 26 May$64
Depart Tue 05 Jun$64
Depart Wed 06 Jun$64
Depart Wed 13 Jun$64
Depart Tue 19 Jun$64
Depart Wed 20 Jun$64
Depart Wed 18 Jul$64
Depart Wed 25 Apr$71
Depart Sun 20 May$72
Depart Mon 28 May$72
Depart Mon 14 May$73
Depart Sat 19 May$73
Depart Mon 21 May$73
Depart Sat 02 Jun$73
Depart Sun 03 Jun$73
Depart Mon 04 Jun$73
Depart Sat 16 Jun$73
Depart Mon 18 Jun$73
Depart Tue 26 Jun$73
Depart Tue 03 Jul$73
Depart Wed 04 Jul$73
Depart Wed 11 Jul$73
Depart Tue 17 Jul$73
Depart Thu 19 Jul$73
Depart Mon 23 Jul$73
Depart Thu 26 Apr$81
Depart Fri 27 Apr$81
Depart Thu 03 May$81
Depart Fri 15 Jun$81
JQ One-Way flights from $71
Depart Wed 02 May$71
Depart Wed 09 May$81
JQShow more Flights
Depart Thu 03 Jan$81
Depart Thu 03 May$86
Depart Tue 24 Apr$91
Depart Sun 20 May$91
Depart Fri 25 May$91
Depart Sun 27 May$91
Depart Mon 28 May$91
Depart Thu 19 Jul$91
Depart Mon 03 Sep$91
Depart Thu 20 Sep$91
Depart Wed 25 Apr$99
Depart Fri 15 Jun$108
Depart Fri 11 May$108
Depart Fri 04 May$109
Depart Thu 26 Apr$111
Depart Fri 27 Apr$111
Depart Sat 28 Apr$111
Depart Sun 29 Apr$149
VA One-Way flights from $109
Depart Fri 15 Jun$109
Depart Thu 03 Jan$109
VAShow more Flights
Depart Mon 03 Sep$112
Depart Thu 20 Sep$112
Depart Thu 19 Jul$113
Depart Mon 14 May$122
Depart Mon 28 May$122
Depart Fri 25 May$125
Depart Fri 11 May$126
Depart Wed 09 May$126
Depart Wed 25 Apr$127
Depart Sun 20 May$130
Depart Sun 27 May$130
Depart Thu 26 Apr$148
Depart Fri 27 Apr$148
Depart Sat 28 Apr$148
Depart Wed 02 May$148
Depart Thu 03 May$148
Depart Fri 04 May$148
Depart Sun 29 Apr$183
Depart Tue 24 Apr$195
QF One-Way flights from $134
Depart Thu 03 Jan$134
Depart Mon 03 Sep$138
QFShow more Flights
Depart Thu 19 Jul$138
Depart Fri 15 Jun$138
Depart Thu 20 Sep$138
Depart Wed 25 Apr$142
Depart Wed 09 May$152
Depart Fri 25 May$153
Depart Wed 02 May$156
Depart Thu 03 May$156
Depart Thu 26 Apr$156
Depart Sat 28 Apr$156
Depart Sun 20 May$156
Depart Tue 24 Apr$159
Depart Fri 04 May$159
Depart Fri 11 May$159
Depart Sun 27 May$159
Depart Mon 28 May$159
Depart Sun 29 Apr$161
Depart Fri 27 Apr$166
Depart Mon 14 May$172
EY One-Way flights from $333
Depart Fri 25 May$333

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Sydney from Australia and flights to Australia.

Sydney Travel Information

Melbourne is the capital of Victoria and the nation's second most heavily populated city. It is renowned for its vibrant economy and high standard of living. The Economic Intelligence Unit has named it the most livable city in the world in each of the past four years. Melbourne is also a hotbed for tourism. It has a colorful local culture embodied by places such as Crossley Street, which features trendy clothing stores, high quality restaurants, and unique shops that sell retro pop culture items and antiques. Melbourne is also known for its abundant and beautiful street art. It is a truly distinct city, and visiting it is unlike visiting any other city in the world.

Sydney Culture

Sydney is known for its open and friendly culture. Its residents are renowned for living active, outdoorsy lifestyles. The city's atmosphere of good humor and lively fun have made it a very popular destination for travelers from all over the globe. Sydney is known for its performance arts. The Sydney Opera House is one of the most famous institutions of its kind in the world. The city's performing arts are heavily influenced by Australia's history and background. Both traditional aboriginal art, and art influenced by the nation's European roots, can be seen in abundance. Sydney has dance and musical festivals that are held throughout the year. Its most famous is January's annual Sydney Festival. Band concerts, dances, theatrical performances, and paintings are all featured. Anyone who is interested in viewing art should make a visit to Sydney a high priority.

Monthly Average Prices for Melbourne to Sydney One-Way Airfares (AUD)

AprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMar
$93$84$86$87$87$93$78  -  -  -  -  -
$129$115$125$143$132$131$126  -  -  -  -  -
$86$83$81$86$96$89$86  -  -  -  -  -
$97$93$100$100$98$95$94  -  -  -  -  -
$366$289  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • The quickest return flight on this route is 2 hrs 50 mins on Jetstar Airways
  • Sydney belongs to the same time zone as Melbourne.
  • SYD is the International Air Transport Association (IATA) airport code for Sydney.
  • The closest train station to Sydney airport is Sydney International Airport Station which is within a kilometre away.
How to get from Melbourne to Sydney
Melbourne (Tullamarine)
 to 
Sydney
55m