1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Sydney to Brisbane, Australia.

Reverse: BNE to SYD

The Cheapest One Way Sydney to Brisbane Flights.

TT One-Way flights from $43
Depart Tue 24 Jul$43
Depart Wed 25 Jul$43
TTShow more Flights
Depart Sat 26 Jan$45
Depart Thu 31 May$57
Depart Thu 21 Jun$57
Depart Thu 31 May$59
Depart Thu 21 Jun$59
Depart Sat 23 Jun$59
Depart Tue 05 Jun$64
Depart Tue 19 Jun$64
Depart Tue 26 Jun$64
Depart Tue 29 May$67
Depart Tue 12 Jun$67
Depart Tue 29 May$69
Depart Mon 11 Jun$69
Depart Tue 12 Jun$69
Depart Mon 18 Jun$69
Depart Thu 28 Jun$69
Depart Wed 30 May$77
Depart Mon 04 Jun$77
Depart Sat 28 Jul$77
Depart Sun 12 Aug$77
Depart Mon 04 Jun$79
Depart Sat 16 Jun$79
Depart Sat 30 Jun$79
Depart Fri 06 Jul$85
Depart Wed 11 Jul$85
Depart Mon 28 May$87
Depart Mon 28 May$87
Depart Fri 15 Jun$87
Depart Fri 22 Jun$87
Depart Sun 24 Jun$87
Depart Mon 25 Jun$87
Depart Fri 29 Jun$87
Depart Fri 13 Jul$97
Depart Fri 25 Jan$99
Depart Sun 17 Jun$99
Depart Thu 07 Jun$115
Depart Thu 07 Jun$115
JQ One-Way flights from $47
Depart Sat 28 Jul$47
Depart Sun 12 Aug$47
JQShow more Flights
Depart Wed 25 Jul$57
Depart Tue 24 Jul$60
Depart Tue 29 May$67
Depart Wed 30 May$73
Depart Thu 31 May$73
Depart Mon 04 Jun$73
Depart Tue 12 Jun$73
Depart Thu 21 Jun$73
Depart Wed 11 Jul$81
Depart Fri 25 Jan$83
Depart Sun 10 Jun$89
Depart Fri 06 Jul$89
Depart Fri 13 Jul$89
Depart Mon 28 May$90
Depart Thu 07 Jun$106
Depart Sat 09 Jun$125
Depart Sun 27 May$139
Depart Fri 08 Jun$181
VA One-Way flights from $84
Depart Wed 25 Jul$84
Depart Sat 28 Jul$84
VAShow more Flights
Depart Sun 12 Aug$84
Depart Fri 25 Jan$93
Depart Mon 04 Jun$98
Depart Tue 24 Jul$105
Depart Tue 12 Jun$110
Depart Thu 21 Jun$110
Depart Fri 06 Jul$110
Depart Wed 11 Jul$110
Depart Fri 13 Jul$110
Depart Mon 28 May$112
Depart Sat 09 Jun$118
Depart Tue 29 May$132
Depart Wed 30 May$132
Depart Sun 10 Jun$135
Depart Sun 27 May$135
Depart Thu 31 May$135
Depart Thu 07 Jun$144
QF One-Way flights from $112
Depart Thu 16 Aug$112
Depart Mon 04 Jun$112
QFShow more Flights
Depart Tue 24 Jul$116
Depart Wed 25 Jul$116
Depart Sat 28 Jul$116
Depart Sun 12 Aug$116
Depart Sun 10 Jun$129
Depart Tue 12 Jun$129
Depart Thu 21 Jun$129
Depart Fri 06 Jul$130
Depart Wed 11 Jul$130
Depart Fri 13 Jul$130
Depart Mon 28 May$154
Depart Sun 27 May$157
Depart Tue 29 May$157
Depart Wed 30 May$157
Depart Sat 09 Jun$157
Depart Thu 31 May$161
Depart Thu 07 Jun$185
Depart Fri 08 Jun$274

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Sydney? Check out our domestic flights to Sydney. If Sydney is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Brisbane from Australia and flights to Australia.

Brisbane Travel Information

Brisbane is the third largest metropolitan area in Australia and the capital of the state of Queensland. Named for a river running through the city, Brisbane was originally intended as a penal colony by the first British settlements in the early 1800s. In the years since, the city has evolved into a diverse and thriving metropolis of over 2 million people. Brisbane is home to a number of prominent universities, including the University of Queensland and is the third most popular destination for international tourists coming to Australia, following Sydney and Melbourne. Nicknamed “Bris-Vegas”, Brisbane also boasts the largest recognized downtown area in the world.

Traveling from Brisbane Airport to the Central Business District

The Brisbane Airport, located in a suburb of the same name, lies 14 km to the northeast of the city’s central business district. The airport is comprised of two terminals – one for domestic and one for international flights – and is serviced by 26 airlines. To reach the central business district from the Brisbane Airport, travelers have the option of driving themselves or taking a taxi or train. The center is easily accessible by the Airtran, and each terminal houses its own dedicated railway station. While slightly more expensive than general public transport, the trains operate directly to and from the central business district between the hours of 6 am and 10 pm. The Airtran runs every 15 minutes during peak hours and every 30 minutes at other times. There is also an inter-terminal bus that connects the two terminals to one another and to nearby hotels and shopping.

Monthly Average Prices for Sydney to Brisbane One-Way Airfares (AUD)

MayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMarApr
$74$79$100$77$74$77  -  -  -  -  -  -
$109$108$106$119$126$104  -  -  -  -  -  -
$69$69$73$70$76$82  -  -  -  -  -  -
$94$94$130$97$98  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • It is 750 km from Brisbane to Sydney.
  • Brisbane belongs to the same time zone as Sydney.
  • 30 minutes is the quickest one-way flight between Sydney and Brisbane
  • 9 airlines operate the route between Sydney and Brisbane. This includes Etihad Airways, Thai AirAsia, Finncomm Airlines, TigerAir Australia, Virgin Australia, Jetstar Airways, Qantas Airways and more.
How to get from Sydney to Brisbane
Sydney (SYD)
 to 
Brisbane (BNE)
1h 25m