1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Sydney to Brisbane, Australia.

Reverse: BNE to SYD

The Cheapest One Way Sydney to Brisbane Flights.

JQ One-Way flights from $50
Depart Sun 27 Jan$50
Depart Thu 10 Jan$52
JQShow more Flights
Depart Mon 14 Jan$52
Depart Tue 15 Jan$53
Depart Thu 13 Dec$66
Depart Wed 14 Nov$66
Depart Mon 26 Nov$74
Depart Sun 09 Dec$74
Depart Sun 02 Dec$75
Depart Sun 25 Nov$75
Depart Sat 01 Dec$81
Depart Wed 19 Dec$81
Depart Sun 16 Dec$84
Depart Sat 24 Nov$91
Depart Thu 22 Nov$92
Depart Fri 18 Jan$93
Depart Mon 28 Jan$94
Depart Fri 23 Nov$103
Depart Fri 30 Nov$104
Depart Sat 15 Dec$106
Depart Fri 07 Dec$109
Depart Sat 29 Dec$123
Depart Fri 28 Dec$141
Depart Wed 02 Jan$160
Depart Fri 16 Nov$162
Depart Thu 15 Nov$162
Depart Fri 21 Dec$162
Depart Sat 22 Dec$223
TT One-Way flights from $63
Depart Thu 10 Jan$63
Depart Mon 14 Jan$63
TTShow more Flights
Depart Thu 13 Dec$64
Depart Sun 27 Jan$69
Depart Sun 16 Dec$69
Depart Sat 01 Dec$69
Depart Tue 15 Jan$69
Depart Wed 14 Nov$70
Depart Wed 19 Dec$70
Depart Sun 25 Nov$76
Depart Mon 28 Jan$76
Depart Mon 26 Nov$77
Depart Sun 09 Dec$77
Depart Fri 07 Dec$84
Depart Fri 18 Jan$84
Depart Fri 30 Nov$85
Depart Sun 02 Dec$85
Depart Sat 15 Dec$95
Depart Sat 24 Nov$96
Depart Fri 28 Dec$114
Depart Sat 29 Dec$114
Depart Thu 22 Nov$115
Depart Wed 02 Jan$131
Depart Fri 23 Nov$133
Depart Fri 16 Nov$150
Depart Fri 21 Dec$153
Depart Thu 15 Nov$175
Depart Sat 22 Dec$216
VA One-Way flights from $93
Depart Fri 18 Jan$93
Depart Sun 27 Jan$93
VAShow more Flights
Depart Tue 15 Jan$97
Depart Mon 14 Jan$99
Depart Mon 26 Nov$102
Depart Thu 10 Jan$106
Depart Sat 15 Dec$112
Depart Sun 09 Dec$112
Depart Fri 30 Nov$118
Depart Fri 07 Dec$125
Depart Fri 28 Dec$145
Depart Sat 29 Dec$145
Depart Wed 02 Jan$145
Depart Fri 23 Nov$145
Depart Sat 24 Nov$146
Depart Thu 22 Nov$154
Depart Thu 15 Nov$155
Depart Fri 21 Dec$174
Depart Sat 22 Dec$219
QF One-Way flights from $130
Depart Fri 28 Dec$130
Depart Sat 29 Dec$170
QFShow more Flights
Depart Sat 24 Nov$173
Depart Fri 23 Nov$182
Depart Fri 16 Nov$183
Depart Thu 15 Nov$184
Depart Fri 21 Dec$184
Depart Wed 02 Jan$207
Depart Sat 22 Dec$256

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Sydney? Check out our domestic flights to Sydney. If Sydney is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Brisbane from Australia and flights to Australia.

Brisbane Travel Information

Brisbane is the third largest metropolitan area in Australia and the capital of the state of Queensland. Named for a river running through the city, Brisbane was originally intended as a penal colony by the first British settlements in the early 1800s. In the years since, the city has evolved into a diverse and thriving metropolis of over 2 million people. Brisbane is home to a number of prominent universities, including the University of Queensland and is the third most popular destination for international tourists coming to Australia, following Sydney and Melbourne. Nicknamed “Bris-Vegas”, Brisbane also boasts the largest recognized downtown area in the world.

Traveling from Brisbane Airport to the Central Business District

The Brisbane Airport, located in a suburb of the same name, lies 14 km to the northeast of the city’s central business district. The airport is comprised of two terminals – one for domestic and one for international flights – and is serviced by 26 airlines. To reach the central business district from the Brisbane Airport, travelers have the option of driving themselves or taking a taxi or train. The center is easily accessible by the Airtran, and each terminal houses its own dedicated railway station. While slightly more expensive than general public transport, the trains operate directly to and from the central business district between the hours of 6 am and 10 pm. The Airtran runs every 15 minutes during peak hours and every 30 minutes at other times. There is also an inter-terminal bus that connects the two terminals to one another and to nearby hotels and shopping.

Did you know...

  • The International Air Transport Association (IATA) code for Brisbane is BNE and for Sydney it is SYD.
  • Brisbane belongs to the same time zone as Sydney.
  • 3 airlines fly between Sydney and Brisbane. They are Tigerair Australia, Qantas Airways, Jetstar.
  • The nearest hotel to Sydney airport is The Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel which is within a kilometre away.
How to get from Sydney to Brisbane
Sydney (SYD)
 to 
Brisbane (BNE)
1h 25m