1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 16+
  • - + 2-15
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Sydney to Brisbane, Australia.

Sydney to Brisbane

Brisbane to Sydney

Weekday Flight Weekend Flight No Data (Click day for Flights) Cheapest
Reverse: BNE to SYD

The Cheapest One Way Sydney to Brisbane Flights.

TT One-Way flights from $45
Depart Thu 10 May$45
Depart Tue 15 May$45
TTShow more Flights
Depart Wed 16 May$45
Depart Wed 17 Oct$45
Depart Mon 22 Oct$45
Depart Mon 26 Nov$45
Depart Wed 25 Jul$48
Depart Tue 01 May$48
Depart Wed 02 May$48
Depart Thu 03 May$48
Depart Tue 08 May$48
Depart Wed 09 May$48
Depart Mon 14 May$48
Depart Thu 17 May$48
Depart Mon 21 May$48
Depart Tue 22 May$48
Depart Wed 23 May$48
Depart Thu 24 May$48
Depart Mon 28 May$48
Depart Thu 31 May$48
Depart Sun 03 Jun$48
Depart Mon 04 Jun$48
Depart Tue 05 Jun$48
Depart Wed 06 Jun$48
Depart Thu 07 Jun$48
Depart Sun 10 Jun$48
Depart Mon 11 Jun$48
Depart Tue 12 Jun$48
Depart Tue 19 Jun$48
Depart Wed 20 Jun$48
Depart Thu 21 Jun$48
Depart Sun 24 Jun$48
Depart Tue 26 Jun$48
Depart Wed 27 Jun$48
Depart Thu 26 Jul$48
Depart Sun 21 Oct$48
Depart Tue 27 Nov$48
Depart Wed 28 Nov$48
Depart Thu 29 Nov$48
JQ One-Way flights from $47
Depart Thu 10 May$47
Depart Sat 12 May$47
JQShow more Flights
Depart Tue 15 May$47
Depart Wed 16 May$47
Depart Wed 17 Oct$47
Depart Mon 26 Nov$47
Depart Wed 25 Jul$48
Depart Mon 22 Oct$57
Depart Sat 31 Mar$69
Depart Sun 01 Apr$69
Depart Thu 26 Apr$69
Depart Mon 09 Apr$79
Depart Wed 11 Jul$79
Depart Tue 03 Apr$115
Depart Sun 15 Apr$119
Depart Fri 23 Mar$139
Depart Fri 30 Mar$139
Depart Fri 13 Apr$140
VA One-Way flights from $88
Depart Wed 25 Jul$88
Depart Wed 11 Jul$91
VAShow more Flights
Depart Wed 17 Oct$91
Depart Mon 22 Oct$91
Depart Thu 10 May$102
Depart Sat 12 May$102
Depart Tue 15 May$102
Depart Wed 16 May$102
Depart Mon 09 Apr$107
Depart Thu 26 Apr$111
Depart Fri 13 Apr$111
Depart Tue 03 Apr$116
Depart Fri 23 Mar$149
Depart Sun 15 Apr$149
Depart Sun 01 Apr$178
QF One-Way flights from $93
Depart Wed 25 Jul$93
Depart Wed 11 Jul$116
QFShow more Flights
Depart Wed 17 Oct$116
Depart Mon 22 Oct$117
Depart Thu 10 May$122
Depart Sat 12 May$122
Depart Tue 15 May$122
Depart Wed 16 May$122
Depart Thu 26 Apr$122
Depart Mon 09 Apr$125
Depart Fri 13 Apr$125
Depart Sun 15 Apr$125
Depart Tue 03 Apr$143
Depart Fri 30 Mar$157
Depart Fri 23 Mar$157
Depart Sun 01 Apr$185
Depart Wed 25 Jul$382

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Sydney? Check out our domestic flights to Sydney. If Sydney is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Brisbane from Australia and flights to Australia.

Brisbane Travel Information

Brisbane is the third largest metropolitan area in Australia and the capital of the state of Queensland. Named for a river running through the city, Brisbane was originally intended as a penal colony by the first British settlements in the early 1800s. In the years since, the city has evolved into a diverse and thriving metropolis of over 2 million people. Brisbane is home to a number of prominent universities, including the University of Queensland and is the third most popular destination for international tourists coming to Australia, following Sydney and Melbourne. Nicknamed “Bris-Vegas”, Brisbane also boasts the largest recognized downtown area in the world.

Traveling from Brisbane Airport to the Central Business District

The Brisbane Airport, located in a suburb of the same name, lies 14 km to the northeast of the city’s central business district. The airport is comprised of two terminals – one for domestic and one for international flights – and is serviced by 26 airlines. To reach the central business district from the Brisbane Airport, travelers have the option of driving themselves or taking a taxi or train. The center is easily accessible by the Airtran, and each terminal houses its own dedicated railway station. While slightly more expensive than general public transport, the trains operate directly to and from the central business district between the hours of 6 am and 10 pm. The Airtran runs every 15 minutes during peak hours and every 30 minutes at other times. There is also an inter-terminal bus that connects the two terminals to one another and to nearby hotels and shopping.

Monthly Average Prices for Sydney to Brisbane One-Way Airfares (AUD)

$85$113$75$79$100$77$74$77  -  -  -  -
$130$172$111$108$106$119$126$104  -  -  -  -
$96$101$70$69$73$70$76$82  -  -  -  -
$112$192$96$94$130$97$98  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • It is 750 km from Brisbane to Sydney.
  • Brisbane belongs to the same time zone as Sydney.
  • 30 minutes is the quickest one-way flight between Sydney and Brisbane
  • 9 airlines operate the route between Sydney and Brisbane. This includes Etihad Airways, Thai AirAsia, Finncomm Airlines, TigerAir Australia, Virgin Australia, Jetstar Airways, Qantas Airways and more.
How to get from Sydney to Brisbane
Sydney (SYD)
Brisbane (BNE)
1h 25m