1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 16+
  • - + 2-15
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Sydney to Brisbane, Australia.

Sydney to Brisbane

Brisbane to Sydney

Weekday Flight Weekend Flight No Data (Click day for Flights) Cheapest
Reverse: BNE to SYD

The Cheapest One Way Sydney to Brisbane Flights.

TT One-Way flights from $46
Depart Wed 02 May$46
Depart Thu 17 May$46
TTShow more Flights
Depart Sat 19 May$46
Depart Tue 29 May$59
Depart Tue 05 Jun$59
Depart Thu 14 Jun$59
Depart Tue 19 Jun$59
Depart Thu 21 Jun$59
Depart Tue 26 Jun$59
Depart Thu 28 Jun$59
Depart Wed 25 Apr$63
Depart Thu 26 Apr$63
Depart Sat 28 Apr$63
Depart Mon 30 Apr$64
Depart Sat 05 May$64
Depart Tue 15 May$64
Depart Tue 22 May$64
Depart Thu 24 May$64
Depart Thu 07 Jun$64
Depart Tue 24 Apr$68
Depart Tue 01 May$68
Depart Wed 17 Oct$69
Depart Tue 08 May$69
Depart Thu 10 May$69
Depart Sat 12 May$69
Depart Fri 01 Jun$69
Depart Sat 02 Jun$69
Depart Mon 18 Jun$69
Depart Tue 03 Jul$69
Depart Mon 23 Apr$78
Depart Sun 29 Apr$79
Depart Sun 06 May$79
Depart Sun 20 May$79
Depart Sun 27 May$79
Depart Sun 03 Jun$79
Depart Mon 04 Jun$79
Depart Sun 10 Jun$79
Depart Mon 11 Jun$79
Depart Fri 15 Jun$79
JQ One-Way flights from $67
Depart Sun 13 May$67
Depart Wed 25 Apr$71
JQShow more Flights
Depart Sat 28 Apr$71
Depart Tue 01 May$71
Depart Wed 02 May$71
Depart Thu 17 May$71
Depart Sat 19 May$77
Depart Tue 24 Apr$77
Depart Thu 26 Apr$77
Depart Wed 17 Oct$77
Depart Mon 23 Apr$91
Depart Mon 07 May$107
Depart Sun 22 Apr$141
Depart Fri 27 Apr$141
VA One-Way flights from $87
Depart Wed 17 Oct$87
Depart Mon 23 Apr$110
VAShow more Flights
Depart Sun 13 May$113
Depart Thu 17 May$113
Depart Sat 19 May$113
Depart Tue 24 Apr$145
Depart Wed 25 Apr$145
Depart Sat 28 Apr$145
Depart Tue 01 May$145
Depart Wed 02 May$145
Depart Mon 07 May$145
Depart Sun 22 Apr$149
Depart Thu 26 Apr$149
Depart Fri 27 Apr$149
Depart Tue 24 Apr$703
QF One-Way flights from $116
Depart Wed 17 Oct$116
Depart Sat 19 May$129
QFShow more Flights
Depart Sun 13 May$132
Depart Thu 17 May$132
Depart Sun 22 Apr$158
Depart Tue 24 Apr$158
Depart Tue 01 May$158
Depart Mon 23 Apr$159
Depart Wed 25 Apr$159
Depart Fri 27 Apr$159
Depart Sat 28 Apr$159
Depart Wed 02 May$160
Depart Thu 26 Apr$162
Depart Mon 07 May$178

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Sydney? Check out our domestic flights to Sydney. If Sydney is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Brisbane from Australia and flights to Australia.

Brisbane Travel Information

Brisbane is the third largest metropolitan area in Australia and the capital of the state of Queensland. Named for a river running through the city, Brisbane was originally intended as a penal colony by the first British settlements in the early 1800s. In the years since, the city has evolved into a diverse and thriving metropolis of over 2 million people. Brisbane is home to a number of prominent universities, including the University of Queensland and is the third most popular destination for international tourists coming to Australia, following Sydney and Melbourne. Nicknamed “Bris-Vegas”, Brisbane also boasts the largest recognized downtown area in the world.

Traveling from Brisbane Airport to the Central Business District

The Brisbane Airport, located in a suburb of the same name, lies 14 km to the northeast of the city’s central business district. The airport is comprised of two terminals – one for domestic and one for international flights – and is serviced by 26 airlines. To reach the central business district from the Brisbane Airport, travelers have the option of driving themselves or taking a taxi or train. The center is easily accessible by the Airtran, and each terminal houses its own dedicated railway station. While slightly more expensive than general public transport, the trains operate directly to and from the central business district between the hours of 6 am and 10 pm. The Airtran runs every 15 minutes during peak hours and every 30 minutes at other times. There is also an inter-terminal bus that connects the two terminals to one another and to nearby hotels and shopping.

Monthly Average Prices for Sydney to Brisbane One-Way Airfares (AUD)

AprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMar
$81$75$79$100$77$74$77  -  -  -  -  -
$104$111$108$106$119$126$104  -  -  -  -  -
$93$70$69$73$70$76$82  -  -  -  -  -
$131$96$94$130$97$98  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • It is 750 km from Brisbane to Sydney.
  • Brisbane belongs to the same time zone as Sydney.
  • 30 minutes is the quickest one-way flight between Sydney and Brisbane
  • 9 airlines operate the route between Sydney and Brisbane. This includes Etihad Airways, Thai AirAsia, Finncomm Airlines, TigerAir Australia, Virgin Australia, Jetstar Airways, Qantas Airways and more.
How to get from Sydney to Brisbane
Sydney (SYD)
 to 
Brisbane (BNE)
1h 25m