1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Sydney to Brisbane, Australia.

Reverse: BNE to SYD

The Cheapest One Way Sydney to Brisbane Flights.

TT One-Way flights from $49
Depart Tue 29 Jan$49
Depart Tue 15 Jan$49
TTShow more Flights
Depart Wed 16 Jan$49
Depart Thu 17 Jan$49
Depart Sun 24 Mar$49
Depart Sun 31 Mar$49
Depart Sun 20 Jan$49
Depart Thu 28 Feb$49
Depart Mon 17 Jun$50
Depart Tue 26 Mar$50
Depart Wed 06 Feb$51
Depart Thu 25 Oct$63
Depart Tue 30 Oct$63
Depart Mon 29 Oct$63
Depart Mon 19 Nov$64
Depart Sat 27 Oct$68
Depart Sun 28 Oct$68
Depart Mon 14 Jan$68
Depart Mon 15 Oct$68
Depart Tue 08 Jan$69
Depart Wed 09 Jan$69
Depart Wed 28 Nov$70
Depart Thu 29 Nov$70
Depart Mon 22 Oct$75
Depart Sat 19 Jan$75
Depart Fri 12 Oct$93
Depart Fri 04 Jan$93
Depart Fri 18 Jan$93
Depart Fri 01 Mar$93
Depart Fri 25 Jan$98
Depart Sun 14 Oct$99
Depart Fri 19 Oct$111
Depart Fri 26 Oct$111
Depart Thu 03 Jan$111
Depart Sat 05 Jan$111
Depart Sun 06 Jan$111
Depart Wed 26 Sep$128
Depart Thu 20 Dec$133
Depart Tue 02 Oct$147
JQ One-Way flights from $50
Depart Fri 01 Mar$50
Depart Tue 29 Jan$50
JQShow more Flights
Depart Tue 15 Jan$50
Depart Wed 16 Jan$50
Depart Thu 17 Jan$50
Depart Sun 24 Mar$50
Depart Sun 31 Mar$50
Depart Mon 17 Jun$50
Depart Sun 20 Jan$50
Depart Thu 28 Feb$50
Depart Sat 19 Jan$50
Depart Wed 06 Feb$52
Depart Tue 26 Mar$52
Depart Fri 18 Jan$60
Depart Fri 25 Jan$62
Depart Thu 25 Oct$68
Depart Sun 28 Oct$68
Depart Mon 15 Oct$68
Depart Tue 30 Oct$69
Depart Mon 29 Oct$69
Depart Wed 28 Nov$69
Depart Thu 29 Nov$69
Depart Mon 19 Nov$70
Depart Sun 14 Oct$76
Depart Tue 08 Jan$81
Depart Wed 09 Jan$81
Depart Mon 22 Oct$81
Depart Mon 14 Jan$86
Depart Sat 27 Oct$93
Depart Fri 12 Oct$93
Depart Fri 04 Jan$93
Depart Sat 05 Jan$93
Depart Sun 06 Jan$93
Depart Fri 26 Oct$105
Depart Thu 03 Jan$105
Depart Fri 19 Oct$105
Depart Wed 26 Sep$122
Depart Thu 20 Dec$124
Depart Wed 02 Jan$140
QF One-Way flights from $83
Depart Mon 14 Jan$83
Depart Wed 16 Jan$83
QFShow more Flights
Depart Thu 17 Jan$83
Depart Fri 18 Jan$83
Depart Sat 19 Jan$83
Depart Sun 20 Jan$83
Depart Thu 28 Feb$83
Depart Fri 01 Mar$83
Depart Sun 24 Mar$83
Depart Mon 17 Jun$83
Depart Fri 25 Jan$86
Depart Tue 26 Mar$86
Depart Wed 06 Feb$89
Depart Wed 28 Nov$96
Depart Mon 15 Oct$102
Depart Mon 22 Oct$102
Depart Tue 15 Jan$103
Depart Tue 29 Jan$103
Depart Sun 31 Mar$103
Depart Thu 25 Oct$106
Depart Fri 26 Oct$106
Depart Sat 27 Oct$106
Depart Sun 28 Oct$106
Depart Tue 30 Oct$106
Depart Thu 03 Jan$106
Depart Fri 04 Jan$106
Depart Sat 05 Jan$106
Depart Sun 06 Jan$106
Depart Wed 09 Jan$106
Depart Fri 12 Oct$111
Depart Mon 19 Nov$111
Depart Thu 20 Dec$111
Depart Thu 29 Nov$111
Depart Sun 14 Oct$120
Depart Fri 19 Oct$128
Depart Mon 29 Oct$128
Depart Tue 08 Jan$128
Depart Sat 22 Sep$153
Depart Tue 02 Oct$153
VA One-Way flights from $87
Depart Sun 31 Mar$87
Depart Sun 24 Mar$88
VAShow more Flights
Depart Thu 28 Feb$90
Depart Mon 17 Jun$90
Depart Fri 01 Mar$90
Depart Wed 06 Feb$90
Depart Tue 26 Mar$91
Depart Tue 15 Jan$92
Depart Wed 16 Jan$92
Depart Thu 17 Jan$92
Depart Fri 18 Jan$92
Depart Sat 19 Jan$92
Depart Sun 20 Jan$92
Depart Tue 29 Jan$92
Depart Mon 14 Jan$92
Depart Fri 25 Jan$93
Depart Sun 06 Jan$95
Depart Tue 08 Jan$95
Depart Wed 09 Jan$95
Depart Mon 19 Nov$96
Depart Wed 28 Nov$96
Depart Thu 29 Nov$96
Depart Mon 15 Oct$105
Depart Mon 22 Oct$105
Depart Mon 29 Oct$105
Depart Sat 05 Jan$105
Depart Thu 25 Oct$109
Depart Sat 27 Oct$109
Depart Sun 28 Oct$109
Depart Tue 30 Oct$109
Depart Sun 14 Oct$114
Depart Fri 26 Oct$114
Depart Fri 19 Oct$115
Depart Fri 12 Oct$119
Depart Wed 02 Jan$144
Depart Fri 04 Jan$144
Depart Wed 26 Sep$144
Depart Sun 23 Dec$153
Depart Thu 03 Jan$153
H1 One-Way flights from $449
Depart Mon 01 Oct$449

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Sydney? Check out our domestic flights to Sydney. If Sydney is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Brisbane from Australia and flights to Australia.

Brisbane Travel Information

Brisbane is the third largest metropolitan area in Australia and the capital of the state of Queensland. Named for a river running through the city, Brisbane was originally intended as a penal colony by the first British settlements in the early 1800s. In the years since, the city has evolved into a diverse and thriving metropolis of over 2 million people. Brisbane is home to a number of prominent universities, including the University of Queensland and is the third most popular destination for international tourists coming to Australia, following Sydney and Melbourne. Nicknamed “Bris-Vegas”, Brisbane also boasts the largest recognized downtown area in the world.

Traveling from Brisbane Airport to the Central Business District

The Brisbane Airport, located in a suburb of the same name, lies 14 km to the northeast of the city’s central business district. The airport is comprised of two terminals – one for domestic and one for international flights – and is serviced by 26 airlines. To reach the central business district from the Brisbane Airport, travelers have the option of driving themselves or taking a taxi or train. The center is easily accessible by the Airtran, and each terminal houses its own dedicated railway station. While slightly more expensive than general public transport, the trains operate directly to and from the central business district between the hours of 6 am and 10 pm. The Airtran runs every 15 minutes during peak hours and every 30 minutes at other times. There is also an inter-terminal bus that connects the two terminals to one another and to nearby hotels and shopping.

Monthly Average Prices for Sydney to Brisbane One-Way Airfares (AUD)

SepOctNovDecJan/19FebMarAprMayJunJulAug
  -$77  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$104  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$84$82  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • It is 750 km from Brisbane to Sydney.
  • Brisbane belongs to the same time zone as Sydney.
  • 30 minutes is the quickest one-way flight between Sydney and Brisbane
  • 9 airlines operate the route between Sydney and Brisbane. This includes Etihad Airways, Thai AirAsia, Finncomm Airlines, TigerAir Australia, Virgin Australia, Jetstar Airways, Qantas Airways and more.
How to get from Sydney to Brisbane
Sydney (SYD)
 to 
Brisbane (BNE)
1h 25m