1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Sydney to Cairns, Australia.

Reverse: CNS to SYD

The Cheapest One Way Sydney to Cairns Flights.

TT One-Way flights from $105
Depart Wed 13 Jun$105
Depart Tue 19 Jun$105
TTShow more Flights
Depart Wed 20 Jun$105
Depart Sat 02 Jun$119
Depart Tue 29 May$119
Depart Sun 03 Jun$119
Depart Tue 05 Jun$119
Depart Wed 06 Jun$119
Depart Tue 12 Jun$119
Depart Thu 14 Jun$119
Depart Sat 16 Jun$119
Depart Sun 17 Jun$119
Depart Thu 21 Jun$119
Depart Sat 23 Jun$119
Depart Sun 24 Jun$119
Depart Mon 25 Jun$119
Depart Wed 27 Jun$119
Depart Thu 28 Jun$119
Depart Wed 30 May$129
Depart Thu 31 May$129
Depart Sat 11 Aug$142
Depart Mon 04 Jun$144
Depart Sat 09 Jun$144
Depart Tue 26 Jun$144
Depart Sun 10 Jun$157
Depart Mon 11 Jun$159
Depart Wed 23 May$172
Depart Mon 18 Jun$174
Depart Mon 02 Jul$174
Depart Mon 16 Jul$187
Depart Wed 02 Jan$187
Depart Thu 07 Jun$189
Depart Sun 01 Jul$189
JQ One-Way flights from $142
Depart Wed 23 May$142
Depart Mon 04 Jun$144
JQShow more Flights
Depart Sun 10 Jun$152
Depart Sat 11 Aug$166
Depart Tue 22 May$178
Depart Mon 16 Jul$206
Depart Wed 02 Jan$229
VA One-Way flights from $158
Depart Sat 11 Aug$158
Depart Sat 02 Jun$172
VAShow more Flights
Depart Mon 04 Jun$172
Depart Wed 23 May$187
Depart Sun 10 Jun$195
Depart Mon 16 Jul$249
Depart Tue 22 May$276
Depart Wed 02 Jan$280
QF One-Way flights from $181
Depart Sat 11 Aug$181
Depart Mon 04 Jun$186
QFShow more Flights
Depart Sat 02 Jun$190
Depart Sun 10 Jun$200
Depart Wed 23 May$219
Depart Wed 02 Jan$257
Depart Mon 16 Jul$258
Depart Tue 22 May$365
JQ,TT One-Way flights from $205
Depart Mon 16 Jul$205
Depart Wed 23 May$285
JQ,QF One-Way flights from $279
Depart Mon 16 Jul$279
Depart Sat 02 Jun$329
JQ,QFShow more Flights
Depart Wed 23 May$411
Depart Tue 22 May$425
JQ,VA One-Way flights from $328
Depart Wed 23 May$328
QF,TT One-Way flights from $791
Depart Wed 23 May$791
QF,VA One-Way flights from $834
Depart Wed 23 May$834

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Sydney? Check out our domestic flights to Sydney. If Sydney is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Cairns from Australia and flights to Australia.

Monthly Average Prices for Sydney to Cairns One-Way Airfares (AUD)

MayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMarApr
$144$154$184$168$176  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$852$761$645$499  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$173  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$175$199$212$207$206$211  -  -  -  -  -  -
$135$175$167$133$142$154$130  -  -  -  -  -
$194$192  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$163$194$229$201$200  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -$586$645  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • Jetstar Airways has the quickest flight between Sydney and Cairns taking 2 hours and 5 minutes
  • SYD is the International Air Transport Association (IATA) airport code for Sydney.
  • Cairns belongs to the same time zone as Sydney.
  • Freshwater Connection train station is close to Cairns airport.
How to get from Sydney to Cairns
Sydney
 to 
Cairns
3h 0m