1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Sydney to Cairns, Australia.

Reverse: CNS to SYD

The Cheapest One Way Sydney to Cairns Flights.

TT One-Way flights from $103
Depart Wed 20 Jun$103
Depart Sat 02 Jun$117
TTShow more Flights
Depart Wed 06 Jun$117
Depart Thu 21 Jun$117
Depart Wed 15 Aug$119
Depart Thu 28 Jun$119
Depart Tue 03 Jul$119
Depart Wed 18 Jul$119
Depart Thu 19 Jul$119
Depart Sat 21 Jul$119
Depart Wed 25 Jul$119
Depart Wed 04 Jul$125
Depart Fri 29 Jun$129
Depart Tue 17 Jul$129
Depart Fri 20 Jul$129
Depart Thu 26 Jul$129
Depart Sat 30 Jun$144
Depart Fri 27 Jul$144
Depart Sat 28 Jul$144
Depart Wed 01 Aug$144
Depart Tue 24 Jul$159
Depart Thu 07 Jun$174
Depart Mon 02 Jul$174
Depart Mon 23 Jul$174
Depart Mon 16 Jul$189
Depart Tue 31 Jul$189
Depart Thu 05 Jul$209
Depart Sat 07 Jul$209
Depart Wed 11 Jul$209
Depart Tue 10 Jul$229
Depart Thu 12 Jul$229
Depart Fri 13 Jul$229
Depart Fri 06 Jul$235
Depart Fri 01 Jun$247
Depart Mon 09 Jul$249
Depart Sat 14 Jul$249
Depart Fri 08 Jun$269
JQ One-Way flights from $152
Depart Sat 02 Jun$152
Depart Wed 20 Jun$152
JQShow more Flights
Depart Wed 15 Aug$158
Depart Fri 01 Jun$164
Depart Thu 21 Jun$164
Depart Wed 06 Jun$178
Depart Wed 04 Jul$182
Depart Fri 06 Jul$226
Depart Thu 07 Jun$229
Depart Fri 08 Jun$251
VA One-Way flights from $172
Depart Fri 01 Jun$172
Depart Sat 02 Jun$172
VAShow more Flights
Depart Wed 20 Jun$189
Depart Thu 21 Jun$189
Depart Wed 15 Aug$189
Depart Fri 06 Jul$193
Depart Wed 04 Jul$219
Depart Wed 06 Jun$225
Depart Thu 07 Jun$249
Depart Fri 08 Jun$250
JQ,TT One-Way flights from $174
Depart Wed 20 Jun$174
Depart Wed 06 Jun$193
JQ,TTShow more Flights
Depart Sat 02 Jun$204
Depart Wed 04 Jul$215
Depart Wed 15 Aug$222
Depart Fri 06 Jul$266
QF One-Way flights from $188
Depart Thu 21 Jun$188
Depart Wed 15 Aug$194
QFShow more Flights
Depart Sat 02 Jun$195
Depart Wed 20 Jun$196
Depart Fri 01 Jun$212
Depart Fri 06 Jul$229
Depart Wed 06 Jun$250
Depart Wed 04 Jul$251
Depart Fri 08 Jun$256
Depart Thu 07 Jun$278
JQ,QF One-Way flights from $329
Depart Sat 02 Jun$329
Depart Wed 20 Jun$333
JQ,QFShow more Flights
Depart Wed 15 Aug$333
Depart Thu 21 Jun$364
Depart Wed 04 Jul$364
Depart Wed 06 Jun$411
QF,TT One-Way flights from $386
Depart Wed 20 Jun$386
JQ,VA One-Way flights from $388
Depart Wed 15 Aug$388
QF,VA One-Way flights from $458
Depart Wed 20 Jun$458

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Sydney? Check out our domestic flights to Sydney. If Sydney is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Cairns from Australia and flights to Australia.

Monthly Average Prices for Sydney to Cairns One-Way Airfares (AUD)

MayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMarApr
$144$154$184$168$176  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$852$761$645$499  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$173  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$175$199$212$207$206$211  -  -  -  -  -  -
$135$175$167$133$142$154$130  -  -  -  -  -
$194$192  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$163$194$229$201$200  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -$586$645  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • Jetstar Airways has the quickest flight between Sydney and Cairns taking 2 hours and 5 minutes
  • SYD is the International Air Transport Association (IATA) airport code for Sydney.
  • Cairns belongs to the same time zone as Sydney.
  • Freshwater Connection train station is close to Cairns airport.
How to get from Sydney to Cairns
Sydney
 to 
Cairns
3h 0m