1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 16+
  • - + 2-15
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Sydney to Gold Coast, Australia.

Sydney to Gold Coast

Gold Coast to Sydney

Weekday Flight Weekend Flight No Data (Click day for Flights) Cheapest
Reverse: OOL to SYD

The Cheapest One Way Sydney to Gold Coast Flights.

TT One-Way flights from $49
Depart Tue 29 May$49
Depart Wed 30 May$49
TTShow more Flights
Depart Sun 03 Jun$49
Depart Mon 04 Jun$49
Depart Tue 05 Jun$49
Depart Wed 06 Jun$49
Depart Tue 12 Jun$49
Depart Wed 13 Jun$49
Depart Mon 18 Jun$49
Depart Tue 19 Jun$49
Depart Wed 20 Jun$49
Depart Mon 25 Jun$49
Depart Wed 27 Jun$49
Depart Wed 19 Sep$49
Depart Tue 01 May$56
Depart Mon 06 Aug$56
Depart Sun 02 Sep$56
Depart Sun 10 Jun$57
Depart Mon 11 Jun$57
Depart Thu 21 Jun$57
Depart Sun 24 Jun$57
Depart Thu 28 Jun$57
Depart Thu 31 May$66
Depart Sat 02 Jun$66
Depart Thu 14 Jun$66
Depart Sun 17 Jun$66
Depart Sun 01 Jul$66
Depart Mon 02 Jul$66
Depart Sat 28 Apr$74
Depart Sat 16 Jun$75
Depart Sat 23 Jun$75
Depart Sat 30 Jun$75
Depart Wed 02 May$85
Depart Sat 09 Jun$86
Depart Fri 27 Apr$128
JQ One-Way flights from $51
Depart Sat 28 Apr$51
Depart Tue 01 May$51
JQShow more Flights
Depart Wed 19 Sep$61
Depart Mon 06 Aug$71
Depart Sun 02 Sep$71
Depart Wed 02 May$81
Depart Fri 27 Apr$137
VA One-Way flights from $94
Depart Mon 06 Aug$94
Depart Wed 19 Sep$101
VAShow more Flights
Depart Sat 28 Apr$102
Depart Wed 02 May$103
Depart Tue 01 May$103
Depart Sun 02 Sep$121
Depart Fri 27 Apr$126
QF One-Way flights from $105
Depart Wed 19 Sep$105
Depart Mon 06 Aug$111
QFShow more Flights
Depart Sun 02 Sep$111
Depart Sat 28 Apr$118
Depart Tue 01 May$118
Depart Fri 27 Apr$124
Depart Wed 02 May$142

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Sydney? Check out our domestic flights to Sydney. If Sydney is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Gold Coast from Australia and flights to Australia.

Gold Coast Travel Information

Gold Coast, Queensland is a city on the southeastern coast of Australia. It is 94 kilometers (58 miles) south of Brisbane, Queensland's state capital. The city has flourished around Surfer's Paradise, a collection of high rise apartment buildings near a wide surfing beach since the late 1920s. A wave of tourism in the 1980s grew the area into a major tourist destination complete with surfing beaches, canals and waterway systems, theme parks, nightlife and more all to be enjoyed in Australia's year-around warm climate.

Popular Gold Coast Tourist Attractions

The Gold Coast is rich in tourist attractions. If you surf or want to learn to surf, the area's beaches are some of the best in the world and there are many good reliable surfing schools available.

Experiencing some of Australia's nature and wildlife is a must-do when visiting here, and the Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary is the perfect place to do so. The sanctuary is a 27-hectare oasis that is home to more than 200 native species of mammals, reptiles and birds.

If thrilling rides are on your vacation agenda, Gold Coast'a Dreamworld is the place to be. The world's tallest and fastest thrill rides can be experienced here along with Tiger Island, Wiggles World and DreamWorks characters.

Discover the grandeur of the Australian Outback with one of the nightly performances in the arena at the Australian Outback Spectacular. Enjoy an Aussie barbecue dinner while enjoying action-packed performances with Australian stock horses, bush vehicles and stunt riding.

Whitewater World is a favorite stop for cooling off with rides, pools and slides. Go diving or snorkeling at Reef Lagoon for an exciting eye-to-eye encounter with a shark.

Gold Coast is all about vacation time, and they city caters well to their beloved tourists.

Monthly Average Prices for Sydney to Gold Coast One-Way Airfares (AUD)

AprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMar
$69$67$70$77$99$103$85  -  -  -  -  -
$127$108$106$123$154$138$145  -  -  -  -  -
$66$58$57$59$56$59$63$90  -  -  -  -
$104$94$96$111$93$111$189  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • The closest hotel to Gold Coast airport is The La Costa Motel which is within a km away.
  • Gold Coast belongs to the same time zone as Sydney.
  • 7 airlines fly the route between Sydney and Gold Coast. They include Qantas Airways, Virgin Australia, Etihad Airways, Jetstar Airways, Thai AirAsia, TigerAir Australia.
  • OOL is the IATA airport code for Gold Coast.
How to get from Sydney to Gold Coast (Coolangatta)
Sydney
 to 
Gold Coast
20m