1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Sydney to Gold Coast, Australia.

Reverse: OOL to SYD

The Cheapest One Way Sydney to Gold Coast Flights.

TT One-Way flights from $37
Depart Tue 17 Jul$37
Depart Mon 17 Sep$39
TTShow more Flights
Depart Tue 29 May$43
Depart Mon 28 May$47
Depart Mon 04 Jun$47
Depart Tue 03 Jul$49
Depart Mon 16 Jul$49
Depart Thu 28 Jun$55
Depart Sat 02 Jun$57
Depart Wed 12 Dec$57
Depart Sun 29 Jul$57
Depart Mon 02 Jul$57
Depart Tue 22 May$64
Depart Sun 27 May$64
Depart Mon 09 Jul$66
Depart Tue 10 Jul$66
Depart Wed 11 Jul$66
Depart Thu 26 Jul$66
Depart Fri 15 Jun$73
Depart Sat 30 Jun$75
Depart Thu 05 Jul$75
Depart Sat 26 May$84
Depart Thu 12 Jul$84
Depart Sat 14 Jul$86
Depart Fri 20 Jul$86
Depart Fri 27 Jul$86
Depart Thu 24 May$94
Depart Fri 13 Jul$94
Depart Thu 19 Jul$94
Depart Fri 12 Oct$94
Depart Sat 07 Jul$96
Depart Thu 07 Jun$107
Depart Fri 01 Jun$109
Depart Fri 06 Jul$129
Depart Fri 25 May$145
JQ One-Way flights from $48
Depart Tue 29 May$48
Depart Sat 02 Jun$50
JQShow more Flights
Depart Sun 27 May$61
Depart Mon 28 May$61
Depart Tue 17 Jul$61
Depart Wed 12 Dec$63
Depart Tue 22 May$71
Depart Mon 04 Jun$71
Depart Mon 17 Sep$73
Depart Sun 29 Jul$73
Depart Thu 24 May$81
Depart Thu 28 Jun$81
Depart Thu 19 Jul$81
Depart Fri 12 Oct$81
Depart Fri 15 Jun$92
Depart Thu 12 Jul$92
Depart Thu 07 Jun$102
Depart Fri 01 Jun$106
Depart Sat 26 May$114
Depart Fri 13 Jul$114
Depart Fri 25 May$152
VA One-Way flights from $102
Depart Tue 22 May$102
Depart Thu 24 May$102
VAShow more Flights
Depart Mon 28 May$102
Depart Tue 29 May$102
Depart Wed 12 Dec$102
Depart Mon 04 Jun$103
Depart Tue 17 Jul$103
Depart Mon 17 Sep$103
Depart Sun 27 May$104
Depart Thu 28 Jun$120
Depart Thu 19 Jul$120
Depart Sat 02 Jun$122
Depart Fri 15 Jun$122
Depart Fri 12 Oct$123
Depart Fri 01 Jun$126
Depart Sun 29 Jul$128
Depart Sat 26 May$136
Depart Thu 12 Jul$136
Depart Thu 07 Jun$137
Depart Fri 13 Jul$140
Depart Fri 06 Jul$140
Depart Fri 25 May$162
QF One-Way flights from $108
Depart Wed 12 Dec$108
Depart Mon 17 Sep$108
QFShow more Flights
Depart Sun 29 Jul$109
Depart Tue 17 Jul$110
Depart Sat 02 Jun$112
Depart Fri 06 Jul$115
Depart Tue 29 May$117
Depart Mon 04 Jun$117
Depart Tue 22 May$119
Depart Thu 12 Jul$119
Depart Fri 13 Jul$119
Depart Sun 27 May$120
Depart Mon 28 May$120
Depart Fri 01 Jun$121
Depart Fri 12 Oct$122
Depart Thu 19 Jul$123
Depart Thu 24 May$124
Depart Fri 15 Jun$124
Depart Thu 07 Jun$148
Depart Thu 28 Jun$162
Depart Sat 26 May$205
Depart Fri 25 May$218

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Sydney? Check out our domestic flights to Sydney. If Sydney is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Gold Coast from Australia and flights to Australia.

Gold Coast Travel Information

Gold Coast, Queensland is a city on the southeastern coast of Australia. It is 94 kilometers (58 miles) south of Brisbane, Queensland's state capital. The city has flourished around Surfer's Paradise, a collection of high rise apartment buildings near a wide surfing beach since the late 1920s. A wave of tourism in the 1980s grew the area into a major tourist destination complete with surfing beaches, canals and waterway systems, theme parks, nightlife and more all to be enjoyed in Australia's year-around warm climate.

Popular Gold Coast Tourist Attractions

The Gold Coast is rich in tourist attractions. If you surf or want to learn to surf, the area's beaches are some of the best in the world and there are many good reliable surfing schools available.

Experiencing some of Australia's nature and wildlife is a must-do when visiting here, and the Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary is the perfect place to do so. The sanctuary is a 27-hectare oasis that is home to more than 200 native species of mammals, reptiles and birds.

If thrilling rides are on your vacation agenda, Gold Coast'a Dreamworld is the place to be. The world's tallest and fastest thrill rides can be experienced here along with Tiger Island, Wiggles World and DreamWorks characters.

Discover the grandeur of the Australian Outback with one of the nightly performances in the arena at the Australian Outback Spectacular. Enjoy an Aussie barbecue dinner while enjoying action-packed performances with Australian stock horses, bush vehicles and stunt riding.

Whitewater World is a favorite stop for cooling off with rides, pools and slides. Go diving or snorkeling at Reef Lagoon for an exciting eye-to-eye encounter with a shark.

Gold Coast is all about vacation time, and they city caters well to their beloved tourists.

Monthly Average Prices for Sydney to Gold Coast One-Way Airfares (AUD)

MayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMarApr
$65$70$77$99$103$85  -  -  -  -  -  -
$108$106$123$154$138$145  -  -  -  -  -  -
$57$57$59$56$59$63$90  -  -  -  -  -
$95$96$111$93$111$189  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • The closest hotel to Gold Coast airport is The La Costa Motel which is within a km away.
  • Gold Coast belongs to the same time zone as Sydney.
  • 7 airlines fly the route between Sydney and Gold Coast. They include Qantas Airways, Virgin Australia, Etihad Airways, Jetstar Airways, Thai AirAsia, TigerAir Australia.
  • OOL is the IATA airport code for Gold Coast.
How to get from Sydney to Gold Coast (Coolangatta)
Sydney
 to 
Gold Coast
20m