1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
  • Done
Search Your Dates
Filter (ie.. dates, airlines)
Reverse: MEL to SYD
TT One-Way flights from $61
Dep. Tue 30 Jul$61
Dep. Wed 29 May$62
TTShow more Flights
Dep. Thu 30 May$62
Dep. Tue 04 Jun$62
Dep. Sat 15 Jun$62
Dep. Thu 20 Jun$62
Dep. Sun 09 Jun$63
Dep. Sat 22 Jun$63
Dep. Wed 26 Jun$63
Dep. Mon 12 Aug$63
Dep. Wed 21 Aug$63
Dep. Sat 01 Jun$66
Dep. Sun 02 Jun$66
Dep. Fri 14 Jun$66
Dep. Wed 11 Mar$66
Dep. Mon 03 Jun$68
Dep. Tue 11 Jun$70
Dep. Wed 25 Dec$70
Dep. Tue 28 May$74
Dep. Thu 27 Jun$74
Dep. Fri 21 Jun$76
Dep. Mon 10 Jun$82
Dep. Fri 30 Aug$87
Dep. Thu 06 Jun$97
Dep. Mon 27 May$98
Dep. Sat 05 Oct$152
Dep. Fri 07 Jun$191
JQ One-Way flights from $86
Dep. Wed 25 Dec$86
VA One-Way flights from $116
Dep. Fri 07 Jun$116
Dep. Sun 09 Jun$116
VAShow more Flights
Dep. Mon 10 Jun$116
Dep. Tue 11 Jun$116
Dep. Sat 15 Jun$116
Dep. Fri 21 Jun$116
Dep. Fri 14 Jun$116
Dep. Thu 20 Jun$116
Dep. Sat 22 Jun$116
Dep. Thu 27 Jun$116
Dep. Mon 12 Aug$117
Dep. Fri 30 Aug$117
Dep. Wed 26 Jun$119
Dep. Tue 30 Jul$122
Dep. Wed 25 Dec$126
Dep. Wed 21 Aug$126
Dep. Tue 04 Jun$132
Dep. Mon 03 Jun$132
Dep. Thu 06 Jun$138
Dep. Wed 11 Mar$152
Dep. Sat 05 Oct$155
Dep. Sat 01 Jun$156
Dep. Wed 29 May$165
Dep. Thu 30 May$166
Dep. Sun 02 Jun$166
Dep. Mon 27 May$169
Dep. Tue 28 May$171
QF One-Way flights from $122
Dep. Thu 06 Jun$122
Dep. Fri 21 Jun$122
QFShow more Flights
Dep. Sat 15 Jun$127
Dep. Mon 10 Jun$129
Dep. Tue 11 Jun$129
Dep. Sun 09 Jun$129
Dep. Fri 14 Jun$129
Dep. Thu 20 Jun$129
Dep. Sat 22 Jun$129
Dep. Wed 26 Jun$129
Dep. Thu 27 Jun$129
Dep. Tue 30 Jul$135
Dep. Mon 12 Aug$135
Dep. Fri 30 Aug$141
Dep. Wed 11 Mar$145
Dep. Sat 05 Oct$154
Dep. Wed 25 Dec$161
Dep. Tue 28 May$177
Dep. Wed 29 May$177
Dep. Thu 30 May$177
Dep. Sat 01 Jun$177
Dep. Sun 02 Jun$177
Dep. Tue 04 Jun$177
Dep. Wed 21 Aug$179
Dep. Mon 27 May$184
Dep. Mon 03 Jun$184
Dep. Fri 07 Jun$235

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Sydney? Check out our domestic flights to Sydney. If Sydney is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Melbourne (Tullamarine) from Australia and flights to Australia.

Melbourne Travel Information

Melbourne, Australia is a multicultural, cosmopolitan city that offers something for everyone. It is Australia's second largest city and rates exceptionally high in the areas of entertainment, education, sports, tourism, and research and development. These characteristics make it an ideal place in which to live or vacation.

Art and Music

No one who visits Melbourne will find anything less than a dynamic, thriving city full of interesting and unique attractions. Those who enjoy art should spend time in the Southbank precinct, where many of the city's 110 art galleries are found, including the celebrated National Gallery of Victoria.
Music fans will be pleased to know that there are numerous theatrical productions each week in Melbourne that range from traditional concerts to abstract performances given by local artists. Plays and movies are also an option and performances are produced daily at establishments such as the beautifully restored Princess Theater or the Malthouse.

Museums

Scienceworks and the Australian National Aviation Museum are also great choices for those looking for interesting things to do in Melbourne. The city is also home to the renowned National Sports Museum at the MCG, which showcases over 3000 objects related to great moments in Australian sports.

Dining and Nightlife

Melbourne also boasts hundreds of restaurants, bistros, cafés and nightclubs. Whether travelers desire something exotic or simply want to enjoy a traditional meal, the choices are virtually endless. The city is home to a broad range of nightclubs and lounges as well, where visitors can enjoy tasty cocktails or dance until dawn. Regardless of one's individual goals when visiting Melbourne, no one is ever disappointed with what he or she finds in this mesmerizing city.

Did you know...

  • Sydney to Melbourne, the quickest return flight is 2 hrs 50 mins with Jetstar
  • Melbourne has the International Air Transport Association (IATA) airport code of MEL and Sydney has SYD.
  • 4 airlines fly from Sydney to Melbourne. They are Virgin Australia, Jetstar, Qantas Airways, Tigerair Australia.
  • Broadmeadows located at Johnstone St / Pascoe Vale Rd, Broadmeadows is the nearest train station to Melbourne airport.
How to get from Sydney to Melbourne
Sydney
 to 
Melbourne (Tullamarine)
1h 5m