1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
  • Done
Search Your Dates

Cheap Flights Sydney to Melbourne (Tullamarine), Australia.

Filter (ie.. dates, airlines)
Reverse: MEL to SYD
JQ One-Way flights from $62
Dep. Tue 11 Dec$62
Dep. Wed 12 Dec$64
JQShow more Flights
Dep. Wed 05 Dec$67
Dep. Tue 27 Nov$69
Dep. Mon 17 Dec$73
Dep. Sun 10 Mar$75
Dep. Mon 14 Jan$79
Dep. Wed 18 Sep$79
Dep. Sat 08 Dec$80
Dep. Sat 15 Dec$80
Dep. Thu 11 Apr$80
Dep. Sat 12 Jan$81
Dep. Thu 13 Dec$82
Dep. Thu 07 Mar$82
Dep. Sun 30 Dec$88
Dep. Thu 29 Nov$93
Dep. Mon 24 Dec$97
Dep. Fri 07 Dec$97
Dep. Fri 21 Dec$97
Dep. Fri 12 Apr$97
Dep. Sun 25 Nov$98
Dep. Fri 14 Dec$99
Dep. Fri 04 Jan$99
Dep. Sat 24 Nov$110
Dep. Sun 09 Dec$110
Dep. Thu 03 Jan$129
Dep. Wed 26 Dec$130
Dep. Sat 22 Dec$131
Dep. Wed 02 Jan$145
Dep. Fri 30 Nov$146
Dep. Tue 20 Nov$175
Dep. Wed 21 Nov$195
Dep. Thu 22 Nov$196
Dep. Fri 23 Nov$248
TT One-Way flights from $64
Dep. Wed 05 Dec$64
Dep. Tue 11 Dec$67
TTShow more Flights
Dep. Mon 14 Jan$68
Dep. Tue 27 Nov$68
Dep. Wed 12 Dec$71
Dep. Mon 17 Dec$72
Dep. Sat 08 Dec$73
Dep. Wed 18 Sep$75
Dep. Thu 29 Nov$75
Dep. Sat 12 Jan$76
Dep. Sat 15 Dec$79
Dep. Thu 07 Mar$79
Dep. Fri 07 Dec$82
Dep. Thu 13 Dec$83
Dep. Sun 10 Mar$84
Dep. Sun 30 Dec$85
Dep. Fri 14 Dec$95
Dep. Mon 24 Dec$95
Dep. Thu 11 Apr$95
Dep. Sun 25 Nov$99
Dep. Sat 24 Nov$99
Dep. Sun 09 Dec$99
Dep. Fri 04 Jan$99
Dep. Fri 21 Dec$115
Dep. Wed 26 Dec$115
Dep. Thu 03 Jan$126
Dep. Fri 12 Apr$126
Dep. Fri 30 Nov$129
Dep. Sat 22 Dec$146
Dep. Wed 02 Jan$160
Dep. Wed 21 Nov$194
Dep. Fri 23 Nov$194
Dep. Tue 20 Nov$196
Dep. Thu 22 Nov$221
VA One-Way flights from $86
Dep. Sun 10 Mar$86
Dep. Thu 07 Mar$87
VAShow more Flights
Dep. Thu 11 Apr$102
Dep. Fri 12 Apr$102
Dep. Wed 18 Sep$103
Dep. Fri 04 Jan$111
Dep. Mon 14 Jan$112
Dep. Sat 12 Jan$113
Dep. Wed 12 Dec$124
Dep. Fri 14 Dec$125
Dep. Mon 24 Dec$125
Dep. Wed 05 Dec$125
Dep. Sun 30 Dec$125
Dep. Thu 03 Jan$125
Dep. Fri 07 Dec$125
Dep. Sun 09 Dec$130
Dep. Tue 27 Nov$134
Dep. Tue 11 Dec$134
Dep. Mon 17 Dec$134
Dep. Wed 02 Jan$144
Dep. Sat 15 Dec$145
Dep. Sat 08 Dec$145
Dep. Sat 24 Nov$146
Dep. Thu 13 Dec$152
Dep. Thu 29 Nov$154
Dep. Fri 30 Nov$156
Dep. Sun 25 Nov$159
Dep. Sat 22 Dec$198
Dep. Tue 20 Nov$202
Dep. Thu 22 Nov$202
Dep. Fri 21 Dec$202
Dep. Fri 23 Nov$207
Dep. Wed 21 Nov$251
QF One-Way flights from $109
Dep. Sun 10 Mar$109
Dep. Thu 07 Mar$119
QFShow more Flights
Dep. Mon 14 Jan$132
Dep. Wed 18 Sep$132
Dep. Mon 17 Dec$140
Dep. Mon 24 Dec$140
Dep. Sat 12 Jan$141
Dep. Fri 04 Jan$144
Dep. Thu 03 Jan$144
Dep. Thu 11 Apr$145
Dep. Fri 12 Apr$145
Dep. Fri 21 Dec$164
Dep. Wed 12 Dec$165
Dep. Thu 13 Dec$165
Dep. Wed 02 Jan$165
Dep. Fri 14 Dec$165
Dep. Sat 15 Dec$165
Dep. Tue 27 Nov$167
Dep. Fri 30 Nov$173
Dep. Wed 21 Nov$173
Dep. Wed 05 Dec$174
Dep. Fri 07 Dec$174
Dep. Sat 08 Dec$174
Dep. Tue 11 Dec$174
Dep. Sun 30 Dec$174
Dep. Sun 25 Nov$174
Dep. Thu 29 Nov$175
Dep. Sun 09 Dec$176
Dep. Sat 24 Nov$176
Dep. Sat 22 Dec$177
Dep. Tue 20 Nov$178
Dep. Thu 22 Nov$232
Dep. Fri 23 Nov$233

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Sydney? Check out our domestic flights to Sydney. If Sydney is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Melbourne (Tullamarine) from Australia and flights to Australia.

Melbourne Travel Information

Melbourne, Australia is a multicultural, cosmopolitan city that offers something for everyone. It is Australia's second largest city and rates exceptionally high in the areas of entertainment, education, sports, tourism, and research and development. These characteristics make it an ideal place in which to live or vacation.

Art and Music

No one who visits Melbourne will find anything less than a dynamic, thriving city full of interesting and unique attractions. Those who enjoy art should spend time in the Southbank precinct, where many of the city's 110 art galleries are found, including the celebrated National Gallery of Victoria.
Music fans will be pleased to know that there are numerous theatrical productions each week in Melbourne that range from traditional concerts to abstract performances given by local artists. Plays and movies are also an option and performances are produced daily at establishments such as the beautifully restored Princess Theater or the Malthouse.

Museums

Scienceworks and the Australian National Aviation Museum are also great choices for those looking for interesting things to do in Melbourne. The city is also home to the renowned National Sports Museum at the MCG, which showcases over 3000 objects related to great moments in Australian sports.

Dining and Nightlife

Melbourne also boasts hundreds of restaurants, bistros, cafés and nightclubs. Whether travelers desire something exotic or simply want to enjoy a traditional meal, the choices are virtually endless. The city is home to a broad range of nightclubs and lounges as well, where visitors can enjoy tasty cocktails or dance until dawn. Regardless of one's individual goals when visiting Melbourne, no one is ever disappointed with what he or she finds in this mesmerizing city.

Did you know...

  • Sydney to Melbourne, the quickest return flight is 2 hrs 50 mins with Jetstar
  • Melbourne has the International Air Transport Association (IATA) airport code of MEL and Sydney has SYD.
  • 4 airlines fly from Sydney to Melbourne. They are Virgin Australia, Jetstar, Qantas Airways, Tigerair Australia.
  • Broadmeadows located at Johnstone St / Pascoe Vale Rd, Broadmeadows is the nearest train station to Melbourne airport.
How to get from Sydney to Melbourne
Sydney
 to 
Melbourne (Tullamarine)
1h 5m