1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Sydney to Melbourne (Tullamarine), Australia.

Reverse: MEL to SYD

The Cheapest One Way Sydney to Melbourne (Tullamarine) Flights.

TT One-Way flights from $39
Depart Thu 31 Jan$39
Depart Thu 31 Jan$39
TTShow more Flights
Depart Fri 01 Feb$39
Depart Wed 06 Feb$39
Depart Wed 06 Feb$39
Depart Thu 07 Feb$39
Depart Fri 08 Feb$39
Depart Fri 08 Feb$39
Depart Sun 10 Feb$39
Depart Wed 13 Feb$39
Depart Wed 13 Feb$39
Depart Tue 19 Feb$39
Depart Thu 21 Feb$39
Depart Thu 21 Feb$39
Depart Fri 22 Feb$39
Depart Fri 22 Feb$39
Depart Tue 26 Feb$39
Depart Wed 27 Feb$39
Depart Wed 27 Feb$39
Depart Thu 28 Feb$39
Depart Fri 01 Mar$39
Depart Sat 02 Mar$39
Depart Tue 05 Mar$39
Depart Thu 07 Mar$39
Depart Fri 08 Mar$39
Depart Sun 10 Mar$39
Depart Mon 11 Mar$39
Depart Tue 12 Mar$39
Depart Thu 14 Mar$39
Depart Thu 14 Mar$39
Depart Fri 15 Mar$39
Depart Tue 19 Mar$39
Depart Thu 21 Mar$39
Depart Tue 26 Mar$39
Depart Wed 27 Mar$39
Depart Fri 29 Mar$39
Depart Sun 31 Mar$39
Depart Tue 02 Apr$39
Depart Wed 03 Apr$39
JQ One-Way flights from $66
Depart Tue 13 Nov$66
Depart Tue 30 Oct$69
JQShow more Flights
Depart Wed 28 Nov$69
Depart Sun 02 Dec$69
Depart Wed 13 Feb$69
Depart Wed 31 Oct$70
Depart Sun 25 Nov$70
Depart Wed 14 Nov$71
Depart Sun 18 Nov$71
Depart Wed 12 Dec$71
Depart Thu 08 Nov$75
Depart Thu 15 Nov$75
Depart Wed 16 Jan$75
Depart Mon 21 Jan$75
Depart Wed 27 Feb$75
Depart Sun 03 Mar$75
Depart Sun 09 Dec$76
Depart Sun 20 Jan$76
Depart Tue 22 Jan$76
Depart Thu 29 Nov$76
Depart Tue 08 Jan$76
Depart Wed 06 Feb$76
Depart Mon 04 Feb$76
Depart Wed 05 Dec$77
Depart Tue 26 Feb$77
Depart Wed 23 Jan$78
Depart Tue 23 Oct$79
Depart Sat 03 Nov$82
Depart Thu 10 Jan$82
Depart Sat 19 Jan$82
Depart Thu 21 Feb$82
Depart Sat 02 Mar$82
Depart Mon 14 Jan$83
Depart Mon 29 Oct$83
Depart Thu 01 Nov$83
Depart Sun 06 Jan$83
Depart Sun 28 Oct$83
Depart Thu 04 Apr$83
Depart Sun 04 Nov$85
VA One-Way flights from $91
Depart Thu 31 Jan$91
Depart Fri 01 Feb$91
VAShow more Flights
Depart Wed 06 Feb$91
Depart Fri 08 Feb$91
Depart Wed 13 Feb$91
Depart Thu 21 Feb$91
Depart Fri 22 Feb$91
Depart Tue 26 Feb$91
Depart Wed 27 Feb$91
Depart Sat 02 Mar$91
Depart Sun 03 Mar$91
Depart Mon 11 Mar$91
Depart Fri 29 Mar$91
Depart Mon 04 Feb$91
Depart Thu 10 Jan$106
Depart Mon 14 Jan$106
Depart Wed 16 Jan$106
Depart Thu 17 Jan$106
Depart Fri 18 Jan$106
Depart Sat 19 Jan$106
Depart Sun 20 Jan$106
Depart Mon 21 Jan$106
Depart Tue 22 Jan$106
Depart Wed 23 Jan$106
Depart Thu 24 Jan$106
Depart Mon 22 Apr$106
Depart Thu 04 Apr$106
Depart Sun 30 Dec$108
Depart Fri 04 Jan$108
Depart Sun 06 Jan$108
Depart Wed 12 Dec$116
Depart Tue 08 Jan$116
Depart Sun 16 Dec$118
Depart Sun 09 Dec$118
Depart Tue 06 Nov$129
Depart Wed 14 Nov$129
Depart Thu 15 Nov$129
Depart Fri 16 Nov$129
Depart Thu 29 Nov$129
QF One-Way flights from $96
Depart Mon 04 Feb$96
Depart Thu 14 Mar$108
QFShow more Flights
Depart Tue 22 Jan$113
Depart Wed 06 Feb$113
Depart Thu 10 Jan$114
Depart Wed 16 Jan$114
Depart Thu 17 Jan$114
Depart Sat 19 Jan$114
Depart Mon 21 Jan$114
Depart Wed 23 Jan$114
Depart Fri 01 Feb$114
Depart Wed 13 Feb$114
Depart Thu 21 Feb$114
Depart Wed 27 Feb$114
Depart Sat 02 Mar$114
Depart Mon 11 Mar$114
Depart Fri 29 Mar$114
Depart Fri 18 Jan$114
Depart Sun 20 Jan$114
Depart Thu 31 Jan$114
Depart Fri 08 Feb$114
Depart Fri 22 Feb$114
Depart Sun 03 Mar$114
Depart Fri 15 Mar$114
Depart Mon 14 Jan$115
Depart Thu 24 Jan$115
Depart Tue 26 Feb$115
Depart Mon 22 Apr$142
Depart Sun 09 Dec$142
Depart Tue 08 Jan$142
Depart Sun 16 Dec$143
Depart Thu 04 Apr$143
Depart Fri 04 Jan$144
Depart Sun 06 Jan$144
Depart Sat 15 Dec$144
Depart Wed 12 Dec$145
Depart Sun 30 Dec$145
Depart Fri 16 Nov$151
Depart Wed 05 Dec$152

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Sydney? Check out our domestic flights to Sydney. If Sydney is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Melbourne (Tullamarine) from Australia and flights to Australia.

Melbourne Travel Information

Melbourne, Australia is a multicultural, cosmopolitan city that offers something for everyone. It is Australia's second largest city and rates exceptionally high in the areas of entertainment, education, sports, tourism, and research and development. These characteristics make it an ideal place in which to live or vacation.

Art and Music

No one who visits Melbourne will find anything less than a dynamic, thriving city full of interesting and unique attractions. Those who enjoy art should spend time in the Southbank precinct, where many of the city's 110 art galleries are found, including the celebrated National Gallery of Victoria.
Music fans will be pleased to know that there are numerous theatrical productions each week in Melbourne that range from traditional concerts to abstract performances given by local artists. Plays and movies are also an option and performances are produced daily at establishments such as the beautifully restored Princess Theater or the Malthouse.

Museums

Scienceworks and the Australian National Aviation Museum are also great choices for those looking for interesting things to do in Melbourne. The city is also home to the renowned National Sports Museum at the MCG, which showcases over 3000 objects related to great moments in Australian sports.

Dining and Nightlife

Melbourne also boasts hundreds of restaurants, bistros, cafés and nightclubs. Whether travelers desire something exotic or simply want to enjoy a traditional meal, the choices are virtually endless. The city is home to a broad range of nightclubs and lounges as well, where visitors can enjoy tasty cocktails or dance until dawn. Regardless of one's individual goals when visiting Melbourne, no one is ever disappointed with what he or she finds in this mesmerizing city.

Monthly Average Prices for Sydney to Melbourne (Tullamarine) One-Way Airfares (AUD)

OctNovDecJan/19FebMarAprMayJunJulAugSep
$75  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$127$118  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$74$92  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • Sydney to Melbourne, the quickest return flight is 2 hrs 50 mins with Jetstar
  • Melbourne has the International Air Transport Association (IATA) airport code of MEL and Sydney has SYD.
  • 4 airlines fly from Sydney to Melbourne. They are Virgin Australia, Jetstar, Qantas Airways, Tigerair Australia.
  • Broadmeadows located at Johnstone St / Pascoe Vale Rd, Broadmeadows is the nearest train station to Melbourne airport.
How to get from Sydney to Melbourne
Sydney
 to 
Melbourne (Tullamarine)
1h 5m