1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
  • Done
Search Your Dates
Filter (ie.. dates, airlines)
Reverse: MEL to SYD
JQ One-Way flights from $57
Dep. Wed 23 Oct$57
Dep. Thu 24 Oct$57
JQShow more Flights
Dep. Sat 26 Oct$62
Dep. Tue 27 Aug$65
Dep. Mon 02 Sep$66
Dep. Tue 03 Sep$66
Dep. Mon 26 Aug$66
Dep. Sat 14 Sep$66
Dep. Sun 01 Sep$70
Dep. Thu 05 Sep$70
Dep. Sun 08 Sep$70
Dep. Sat 31 Aug$74
Dep. Sun 25 Aug$74
Dep. Wed 28 Aug$75
Dep. Mon 09 Sep$75
Dep. Sat 30 Nov$81
Dep. Sun 13 Oct$81
Dep. Thu 19 Mar$82
Dep. Mon 16 Mar$83
Dep. Thu 10 Oct$84
Dep. Mon 30 Sep$86
Dep. Thu 20 Feb$90
Dep. Sun 16 Feb$92
Dep. Fri 11 Oct$103
Dep. Thu 03 Oct$103
Dep. Sat 24 Aug$103
Dep. Sun 06 Oct$114
Dep. Mon 19 Aug$121
Dep. Fri 29 Nov$136
Dep. Wed 21 Aug$137
Dep. Fri 25 Oct$141
Dep. Tue 20 Aug$202
Dep. Fri 23 Aug$211
TT One-Way flights from $58
Dep. Sun 16 Feb$58
Dep. Mon 16 Mar$58
TTShow more Flights
Dep. Tue 27 Aug$61
Dep. Tue 03 Sep$61
Dep. Sat 14 Sep$61
Dep. Wed 23 Oct$61
Dep. Wed 28 Aug$64
Dep. Sun 25 Aug$69
Dep. Mon 26 Aug$69
Dep. Sun 01 Sep$69
Dep. Thu 05 Sep$69
Dep. Sun 08 Sep$69
Dep. Mon 09 Sep$69
Dep. Sat 30 Nov$71
Dep. Mon 02 Sep$75
Dep. Sun 13 Oct$75
Dep. Sat 26 Oct$76
Dep. Thu 19 Mar$76
Dep. Thu 20 Feb$78
Dep. Sat 31 Aug$81
Dep. Thu 10 Oct$81
Dep. Mon 30 Sep$89
Dep. Thu 24 Oct$91
Dep. Fri 11 Oct$93
Dep. Fri 29 Nov$93
Dep. Sat 24 Aug$99
Dep. Wed 21 Aug$115
Dep. Sun 06 Oct$116
Dep. Fri 25 Oct$118
Dep. Thu 03 Oct$120
Dep. Fri 23 Aug$146
Dep. Tue 20 Aug$194
Dep. Mon 19 Aug$248
VA One-Way flights from $78
Dep. Thu 20 Feb$78
Dep. Sun 16 Feb$79
VAShow more Flights
Dep. Mon 16 Mar$80
Dep. Thu 19 Mar$83
Dep. Sat 30 Nov$104
Dep. Thu 24 Oct$105
Dep. Sat 26 Oct$105
Dep. Fri 29 Nov$106
Dep. Wed 23 Oct$106
Dep. Fri 25 Oct$106
Dep. Sun 13 Oct$111
Dep. Thu 03 Oct$112
Dep. Fri 11 Oct$112
Dep. Mon 09 Sep$116
Dep. Thu 10 Oct$116
Dep. Sat 14 Sep$116
Dep. Mon 30 Sep$119
Dep. Tue 27 Aug$121
Dep. Mon 26 Aug$127
Dep. Mon 02 Sep$127
Dep. Tue 03 Sep$127
Dep. Thu 05 Sep$131
Dep. Sun 08 Sep$139
Dep. Tue 20 Aug$153
Dep. Wed 28 Aug$153
Dep. Sat 31 Aug$153
Dep. Sun 06 Oct$159
Dep. Wed 21 Aug$159
Dep. Sun 01 Sep$159
Dep. Sun 25 Aug$163
Dep. Sat 24 Aug$196
Dep. Fri 23 Aug$196
Dep. Mon 19 Aug$350
QF One-Way flights from $109
Dep. Sun 16 Feb$109
Dep. Thu 19 Mar$109
QFShow more Flights
Dep. Thu 20 Feb$115
Dep. Mon 16 Mar$115
Dep. Wed 23 Oct$132
Dep. Thu 24 Oct$132
Dep. Fri 25 Oct$132
Dep. Sat 26 Oct$132
Dep. Fri 29 Nov$132
Dep. Sat 30 Nov$132
Dep. Mon 30 Sep$142
Dep. Sat 14 Sep$151
Dep. Thu 03 Oct$151
Dep. Sun 06 Oct$151
Dep. Thu 10 Oct$151
Dep. Fri 11 Oct$151
Dep. Sun 13 Oct$151
Dep. Tue 03 Sep$180
Dep. Sun 08 Sep$180
Dep. Mon 09 Sep$180
Dep. Thu 05 Sep$180
Dep. Mon 02 Sep$181
Dep. Tue 27 Aug$184
Dep. Wed 28 Aug$184
Dep. Wed 21 Aug$184
Dep. Fri 23 Aug$184
Dep. Sat 24 Aug$184
Dep. Sun 25 Aug$184
Dep. Mon 26 Aug$184
Dep. Sat 31 Aug$184
Dep. Sun 01 Sep$184
Dep. Tue 20 Aug$185
Dep. Mon 19 Aug$197
ZL One-Way flights from $424
Dep. Mon 19 Aug$424
Dep. Fri 23 Aug$452
JQ,QF One-Way flights from $452
Dep. Sun 25 Aug$452
Dep. Sun 01 Sep$452
JQ,QFShow more Flights
Dep. Sun 08 Sep$452
Dep. Sun 13 Oct$452
Dep. Sun 16 Feb$452
Dep. Sat 24 Aug$457
Dep. Sat 31 Aug$459
Dep. Sat 14 Sep$459

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Sydney? Check out our domestic flights to Sydney. If Sydney is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Melbourne (Tullamarine) from Australia and flights to Australia.

Melbourne Travel Information

Melbourne, Australia is a multicultural, cosmopolitan city that offers something for everyone. It is Australia's second largest city and rates exceptionally high in the areas of entertainment, education, sports, tourism, and research and development. These characteristics make it an ideal place in which to live or vacation.

Art and Music

No one who visits Melbourne will find anything less than a dynamic, thriving city full of interesting and unique attractions. Those who enjoy art should spend time in the Southbank precinct, where many of the city's 110 art galleries are found, including the celebrated National Gallery of Victoria.
Music fans will be pleased to know that there are numerous theatrical productions each week in Melbourne that range from traditional concerts to abstract performances given by local artists. Plays and movies are also an option and performances are produced daily at establishments such as the beautifully restored Princess Theater or the Malthouse.

Museums

Scienceworks and the Australian National Aviation Museum are also great choices for those looking for interesting things to do in Melbourne. The city is also home to the renowned National Sports Museum at the MCG, which showcases over 3000 objects related to great moments in Australian sports.

Dining and Nightlife

Melbourne also boasts hundreds of restaurants, bistros, cafés and nightclubs. Whether travelers desire something exotic or simply want to enjoy a traditional meal, the choices are virtually endless. The city is home to a broad range of nightclubs and lounges as well, where visitors can enjoy tasty cocktails or dance until dawn. Regardless of one's individual goals when visiting Melbourne, no one is ever disappointed with what he or she finds in this mesmerizing city.

Did you know...

  • Sydney International Airport Station at Australia is the closest train station to Sydney airport.
  • 1 hrs 35 mins is the shortest return flight between Sydney and Melbourne.
  • Sydney is in the same time zone as Melbourne.
How to get from Sydney to Melbourne
Sydney
 to 
Melbourne (Tullamarine)
1h 5m