1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
  • Done
Search Your Dates
Filter (ie.. dates, airlines)
Reverse: MEL to SYD
TT One-Way flights from $63
Dep. Tue 26 Feb$63
Dep. Wed 27 Feb$63
TTShow more Flights
Dep. Tue 19 Mar$63
Dep. Wed 20 Mar$63
Dep. Tue 26 Mar$63
Dep. Wed 27 Mar$63
Dep. Tue 02 Apr$63
Dep. Thu 28 Mar$64
Dep. Wed 06 Mar$67
Dep. Wed 05 Jun$67
Dep. Thu 21 Mar$68
Dep. Sun 24 Mar$68
Dep. Sun 31 Mar$68
Dep. Mon 01 Apr$68
Dep. Tue 21 May$68
Dep. Mon 25 Mar$76
Dep. Sun 17 Mar$82
Dep. Sat 20 Apr$82
Dep. Thu 31 Oct$83
Dep. Sat 30 Nov$83
Dep. Sun 28 Apr$88
Dep. Fri 05 Apr$98
Dep. Fri 22 Mar$99
Dep. Fri 19 Apr$114
Dep. Sun 03 Mar$114
Dep. Sat 23 Mar$115
Dep. Fri 29 Mar$115
Dep. Sat 30 Mar$115
Dep. Fri 01 Mar$128
Dep. Fri 01 Nov$129
Dep. Sun 24 Feb$145
Dep. Thu 18 Apr$146
Dep. Sat 23 Feb$164
Dep. Wed 20 Feb$165
Dep. Fri 15 Mar$192
Dep. Fri 22 Feb$193
Dep. Thu 21 Feb$224
JQ One-Way flights from $68
Dep. Tue 21 May$68
Dep. Tue 26 Feb$73
JQShow more Flights
Dep. Wed 27 Feb$73
Dep. Wed 06 Mar$73
Dep. Sun 17 Mar$74
Dep. Wed 05 Jun$74
Dep. Thu 31 Oct$86
Dep. Sat 30 Nov$86
Dep. Sun 03 Mar$92
Dep. Fri 05 Apr$92
Dep. Sat 20 Apr$92
Dep. Sun 28 Apr$92
Dep. Sun 24 Feb$133
Dep. Fri 01 Mar$133
Dep. Thu 18 Apr$133
Dep. Fri 19 Apr$133
Dep. Fri 01 Nov$134
Dep. Sat 23 Feb$149
Dep. Fri 15 Mar$168
Dep. Fri 22 Feb$196
Dep. Thu 21 Feb$230
Dep. Wed 20 Feb$234
VA One-Way flights from $105
Dep. Wed 05 Jun$105
Dep. Sun 28 Apr$108
VAShow more Flights
Dep. Sat 30 Nov$111
Dep. Fri 01 Nov$114
Dep. Thu 31 Oct$114
Dep. Tue 21 May$117
Dep. Fri 05 Apr$128
Dep. Fri 19 Apr$128
Dep. Tue 26 Feb$132
Dep. Sat 20 Apr$148
Dep. Wed 06 Mar$155
Dep. Sat 23 Feb$156
Dep. Wed 27 Feb$156
Dep. Fri 01 Mar$156
Dep. Sun 17 Mar$162
Dep. Thu 18 Apr$162
Dep. Sun 24 Feb$165
Dep. Sun 03 Mar$165
Dep. Wed 20 Feb$168
Dep. Fri 22 Feb$199
Dep. Fri 15 Mar$200
Dep. Thu 21 Feb$268
QF One-Way flights from $136
Dep. Tue 21 May$136
Dep. Wed 05 Jun$146
QFShow more Flights
Dep. Sat 30 Nov$155
Dep. Sun 28 Apr$155
Dep. Fri 05 Apr$155
Dep. Fri 19 Apr$155
Dep. Sat 20 Apr$155
Dep. Thu 31 Oct$163
Dep. Fri 01 Nov$163
Dep. Sat 23 Feb$169
Dep. Sun 24 Feb$169
Dep. Wed 27 Feb$169
Dep. Fri 01 Mar$169
Dep. Wed 06 Mar$169
Dep. Thu 18 Apr$169
Dep. Tue 26 Feb$170
Dep. Sun 03 Mar$170
Dep. Sun 17 Mar$170
Dep. Wed 20 Feb$177
Dep. Fri 22 Feb$229
Dep. Thu 21 Feb$229
Dep. Fri 15 Mar$237
ZL One-Way flights from $386
Dep. Thu 21 Feb$386
Dep. Fri 01 Mar$386

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Sydney? Check out our domestic flights to Sydney. If Sydney is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Melbourne (Tullamarine) from Australia and flights to Australia.

Melbourne Travel Information

Melbourne, Australia is a multicultural, cosmopolitan city that offers something for everyone. It is Australia's second largest city and rates exceptionally high in the areas of entertainment, education, sports, tourism, and research and development. These characteristics make it an ideal place in which to live or vacation.

Art and Music

No one who visits Melbourne will find anything less than a dynamic, thriving city full of interesting and unique attractions. Those who enjoy art should spend time in the Southbank precinct, where many of the city's 110 art galleries are found, including the celebrated National Gallery of Victoria.
Music fans will be pleased to know that there are numerous theatrical productions each week in Melbourne that range from traditional concerts to abstract performances given by local artists. Plays and movies are also an option and performances are produced daily at establishments such as the beautifully restored Princess Theater or the Malthouse.

Museums

Scienceworks and the Australian National Aviation Museum are also great choices for those looking for interesting things to do in Melbourne. The city is also home to the renowned National Sports Museum at the MCG, which showcases over 3000 objects related to great moments in Australian sports.

Dining and Nightlife

Melbourne also boasts hundreds of restaurants, bistros, cafés and nightclubs. Whether travelers desire something exotic or simply want to enjoy a traditional meal, the choices are virtually endless. The city is home to a broad range of nightclubs and lounges as well, where visitors can enjoy tasty cocktails or dance until dawn. Regardless of one's individual goals when visiting Melbourne, no one is ever disappointed with what he or she finds in this mesmerizing city.

Did you know...

  • Sydney to Melbourne, the quickest return flight is 2 hrs 50 mins with Jetstar
  • Melbourne has the International Air Transport Association (IATA) airport code of MEL and Sydney has SYD.
  • 4 airlines fly from Sydney to Melbourne. They are Virgin Australia, Jetstar, Qantas Airways, Tigerair Australia.
  • Broadmeadows located at Johnstone St / Pascoe Vale Rd, Broadmeadows is the nearest train station to Melbourne airport.
How to get from Sydney to Melbourne
Sydney
 to 
Melbourne (Tullamarine)
1h 5m