1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 16+
  • - + 2-15
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Sydney to Melbourne (Tullamarine), Australia.

Sydney to Melbourne

Melbourne to Sydney

Weekday Flight Weekend Flight No Data (Click day for Flights) Cheapest
Reverse: MEL to SYD

The Cheapest One Way Sydney to Melbourne (Tullamarine) Flights.

TT One-Way flights from $52
Depart Wed 02 May$52
Depart Mon 07 May$52
TTShow more Flights
Depart Sat 12 May$52
Depart Tue 22 May$52
Depart Tue 01 May$55
Depart Sun 06 May$55
Depart Tue 08 May$55
Depart Wed 09 May$55
Depart Thu 10 May$55
Depart Mon 14 May$55
Depart Tue 15 May$55
Depart Wed 16 May$55
Depart Thu 17 May$55
Depart Sun 20 May$55
Depart Mon 21 May$55
Depart Wed 23 May$55
Depart Thu 24 May$55
Depart Mon 28 May$55
Depart Tue 29 May$55
Depart Wed 30 May$55
Depart Mon 04 Jun$55
Depart Tue 05 Jun$55
Depart Wed 06 Jun$55
Depart Tue 12 Jun$55
Depart Wed 13 Jun$55
Depart Mon 18 Jun$55
Depart Tue 19 Jun$55
Depart Wed 20 Jun$55
Depart Thu 21 Jun$55
Depart Mon 25 Jun$55
Depart Tue 26 Jun$55
Depart Wed 27 Jun$55
Depart Sun 29 Apr$56
Depart Tue 24 Jul$57
Depart Wed 25 Jul$57
Depart Thu 26 Jul$57
Depart Mon 30 Jul$57
Depart Tue 31 Jul$57
Depart Wed 01 Aug$57
JQ One-Way flights from $57
Depart Sat 07 Apr$57
Depart Sun 22 Apr$57
JQShow more Flights
Depart Sun 29 Apr$57
Depart Wed 02 May$57
Depart Mon 07 May$57
Depart Sat 12 May$57
Depart Tue 22 May$57
Depart Mon 16 Apr$70
Depart Sat 31 Mar$80
Depart Sat 30 Jun$80
Depart Sun 08 Apr$89
Depart Fri 20 Apr$89
Depart Fri 29 Jun$98
Depart Fri 11 May$103
Depart Wed 28 Mar$104
Depart Mon 26 Mar$109
Depart Fri 25 May$109
Depart Tue 03 Apr$125
Depart Mon 02 Apr$126
Depart Sat 24 Mar$147
Depart Thu 29 Mar$147
Depart Fri 30 Mar$147
Depart Sun 25 Mar$148
Depart Fri 23 Mar$222
Depart Wed 21 Mar$331
Depart Thu 22 Mar$452
Depart Wed 21 Mar$472
VA One-Way flights from $110
Depart Wed 02 May$110
Depart Mon 07 May$110
VAShow more Flights
Depart Fri 11 May$110
Depart Sat 12 May$110
Depart Fri 25 May$110
Depart Tue 22 May$111
Depart Fri 29 Jun$111
Depart Sat 30 Jun$114
Depart Sun 22 Apr$120
Depart Sun 29 Apr$120
Depart Fri 20 Apr$120
Depart Mon 16 Apr$121
Depart Mon 26 Mar$126
Depart Sun 25 Mar$147
Depart Mon 02 Apr$147
Depart Sun 08 Apr$148
Depart Sat 07 Apr$148
Depart Tue 03 Apr$148
Depart Sun 15 Apr$151
Depart Fri 30 Mar$154
Depart Sat 24 Mar$197
Depart Wed 28 Mar$197
Depart Thu 29 Mar$200
Depart Fri 23 Mar$255
Depart Wed 21 Mar$258
Depart Tue 20 Mar$326
Depart Thu 22 Mar$409
Depart Wed 21 Mar$710
Depart Thu 22 Mar$780
QF One-Way flights from $120
Depart Tue 22 May$120
Depart Fri 25 May$120
QFShow more Flights
Depart Wed 02 May$122
Depart Mon 07 May$122
Depart Fri 11 May$122
Depart Sat 12 May$122
Depart Fri 29 Jun$134
Depart Sat 30 Jun$136
Depart Sat 31 Mar$153
Depart Sun 25 Mar$154
Depart Fri 30 Mar$154
Depart Mon 02 Apr$154
Depart Tue 03 Apr$154
Depart Sat 07 Apr$154
Depart Sun 15 Apr$154
Depart Sun 22 Apr$154
Depart Mon 26 Mar$156
Depart Wed 28 Mar$156
Depart Sun 08 Apr$156
Depart Fri 20 Apr$156
Depart Sun 29 Apr$156
Depart Fri 23 Mar$208
Depart Thu 29 Mar$208
Depart Sat 24 Mar$209
Depart Tue 20 Mar$380
Depart Thu 22 Mar$388
Depart Wed 21 Mar$389
Depart Fri 29 Jun$427
Depart Sat 30 Jun$427
Depart Wed 21 Mar$1,144
ZL One-Way flights from $365
Depart Sun 15 Apr$365

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Sydney? Check out our domestic flights to Sydney. If Sydney is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Melbourne (Tullamarine) from Australia and flights to Australia.

Melbourne Travel Information

Melbourne, Australia is a multicultural, cosmopolitan city that offers something for everyone. It is Australia's second largest city and rates exceptionally high in the areas of entertainment, education, sports, tourism, and research and development. These characteristics make it an ideal place in which to live or vacation.

Art and Music

No one who visits Melbourne will find anything less than a dynamic, thriving city full of interesting and unique attractions. Those who enjoy art should spend time in the Southbank precinct, where many of the city's 110 art galleries are found, including the celebrated National Gallery of Victoria.
Music fans will be pleased to know that there are numerous theatrical productions each week in Melbourne that range from traditional concerts to abstract performances given by local artists. Plays and movies are also an option and performances are produced daily at establishments such as the beautifully restored Princess Theater or the Malthouse.


Scienceworks and the Australian National Aviation Museum are also great choices for those looking for interesting things to do in Melbourne. The city is also home to the renowned National Sports Museum at the MCG, which showcases over 3000 objects related to great moments in Australian sports.

Dining and Nightlife

Melbourne also boasts hundreds of restaurants, bistros, cafés and nightclubs. Whether travelers desire something exotic or simply want to enjoy a traditional meal, the choices are virtually endless. The city is home to a broad range of nightclubs and lounges as well, where visitors can enjoy tasty cocktails or dance until dawn. Regardless of one's individual goals when visiting Melbourne, no one is ever disappointed with what he or she finds in this mesmerizing city.

Monthly Average Prices for Sydney to Melbourne (Tullamarine) One-Way Airfares (AUD)

  -$94  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$89$87$81$90$82$90$120$75  -  -  -  -
$139$139$119$134$133$134$134$127$118  -  -  -
  -  -$480  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$88$88$83$81$86$96$89$85$92  -  -  -
$128$101$95$99$98$103$104  -  -  -  -  -
  -$343  -  -  -$293  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • The quickest return flight on this route is 2 hrs 50 mins
  • It is 705 km from Melbourne to Sydney.
  • Broadmeadows train station is nearby Melbourne airport.
  • Melbourne has the International Air Transport Association (IATA) code of MEL and Sydney is SYD.
How to get from Sydney to Melbourne
Melbourne (Tullamarine)
1h 5m