1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Melbourne to Auckland, New Zealand.

Reverse: AKL to MEL

The Cheapest Return Melbourne to Auckland Flights.

JQ Return flights from $173
Depart Thu 25 OctReturn Wed 31 Oct$173
Depart Thu 25 OctReturn Fri 02 Nov$173
JQShow more Flights
Depart Fri 26 OctReturn Tue 30 Oct$173
Depart Mon 19 NovReturn Mon 26 Nov$173
Depart Sun 25 NovReturn Sun 02 Dec$173
Depart Mon 26 NovReturn Mon 03 Dec$173
Depart Tue 27 NovReturn Mon 03 Dec$173
Depart Fri 30 NovReturn Wed 05 Dec$173
Depart Sat 27 OctReturn Fri 02 Nov$173
Depart Wed 31 OctReturn Sat 10 Nov$173
Depart Sat 03 NovReturn Sun 11 Nov$173
Depart Thu 08 NovReturn Sun 18 Nov$173
Depart Fri 09 NovReturn Fri 16 Nov$173
Depart Fri 09 NovReturn Sun 18 Nov$173
Depart Sun 11 NovReturn Thu 15 Nov$173
Depart Sun 11 NovReturn Fri 16 Nov$173
Depart Mon 19 NovReturn Fri 23 Nov$173
Depart Fri 23 NovReturn Fri 30 Nov$173
Depart Thu 29 NovReturn Sun 02 Dec$173
Depart Thu 29 NovReturn Mon 03 Dec$173
Depart Fri 02 NovReturn Sun 11 Nov$173
Depart Sat 03 NovReturn Thu 08 Nov$173
Depart Wed 07 NovReturn Thu 15 Nov$173
Depart Thu 08 NovReturn Fri 16 Nov$173
Depart Sat 10 NovReturn Fri 16 Nov$173
Depart Thu 22 NovReturn Tue 27 Nov$173
Depart Fri 23 NovReturn Tue 27 Nov$173
Depart Fri 02 NovReturn Sat 10 Nov$173
Depart Tue 06 NovReturn Mon 12 Nov$173
Depart Tue 06 NovReturn Thu 15 Nov$173
Depart Wed 07 NovReturn Fri 09 Nov$173
Depart Thu 08 NovReturn Fri 09 Nov$173
Depart Thu 08 NovReturn Sun 11 Nov$173
Depart Thu 08 NovReturn Mon 12 Nov$173
Depart Fri 09 NovReturn Mon 26 Nov$173
Depart Thu 22 NovReturn Mon 26 Nov$173
Depart Thu 22 NovReturn Fri 30 Nov$173
Depart Fri 23 NovReturn Wed 28 Nov$173
Depart Fri 23 NovReturn Thu 29 Nov$173

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Auckland from Australia and flights to New Zealand.

Monthly Average Prices for Melbourne to Auckland Return Airfares (AUD)

JulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMarAprMayJun
  -  -$5109  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -$8503  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -$4985  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -$7599  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -$5720  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -$11366  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -$6171  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • It is 2,636 km from Melbourne to Auckland.
  • 14 airlines operate the route from Melbourne to Auckland. This includes Air New Zealand, Air Caledonie International, Emirates, Jetstar Airways, Fiji Airways, Cathay Pacific Airways, Malaysia Airlines plus more.
  • The Hotel Novotel Auckland Airport located at Auckland International Airport, Ray Emery drive, Auckland is the closest hotel to Auckland airport.
  • MEL is the International Air Transport Association (IATA) airport code for Melbourne.
How to get from Melbourne to Auckland
Melbourne (MEL)
 to 
Auckland (AKL)
3h 30m