1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Melbourne to Auckland, New Zealand.

Reverse: AKL to MEL

The Cheapest Return Melbourne to Auckland Flights.

VA Return flights from $279
Depart Mon 05 NovReturn Thu 15 Nov$279
Depart Sat 10 NovReturn Wed 14 Nov$279
VAShow more Flights
Depart Mon 19 NovReturn Fri 30 Nov$279
Depart Tue 20 NovReturn Fri 30 Nov$279
Depart Wed 21 NovReturn Fri 30 Nov$279
Depart Thu 22 NovReturn Sun 25 Nov$279
Depart Thu 29 NovReturn Mon 03 Dec$279
Depart Tue 04 DecReturn Sat 08 Dec$279
Depart Sat 08 DecReturn Fri 14 Dec$279
Depart Sat 08 DecReturn Sat 15 Dec$279
Depart Tue 15 JanReturn Fri 25 Jan$279
Depart Tue 22 JanReturn Tue 29 Jan$279
Depart Wed 23 JanReturn Tue 29 Jan$279
Depart Wed 23 JanReturn Fri 08 Feb$279
Depart Thu 24 JanReturn Sun 10 Feb$279
Depart Tue 29 JanReturn Wed 06 Feb$279
Depart Wed 30 JanReturn Sat 09 Feb$279
Depart Thu 31 JanReturn Sun 10 Feb$279
Depart Thu 07 FebReturn Tue 12 Feb$279
Depart Thu 14 FebReturn Sun 24 Feb$279
Depart Wed 20 MarReturn Thu 28 Mar$279
Depart Thu 21 MarReturn Thu 28 Mar$279
Depart Mon 10 DecReturn Sat 15 Dec$283
Depart Sat 09 FebReturn Sat 16 Feb$283
Depart Mon 18 JunReturn Sun 24 Jun$314
Depart Fri 22 JunReturn Mon 25 Jun$314
Depart Thu 21 JunReturn Thu 28 Jun$314
Depart Mon 11 JunReturn Mon 25 Jun$315
Depart Wed 13 JunReturn Wed 27 Jun$315
Depart Thu 14 JunReturn Thu 28 Jun$315
Depart Fri 15 JunReturn Sun 17 Jun$315
Depart Fri 15 JunReturn Fri 29 Jun$315
Depart Fri 06 JulReturn Mon 23 Jul$315
Depart Fri 27 JulReturn Sun 29 Jul$315
Depart Mon 06 AugReturn Tue 21 Aug$315
Depart Fri 17 AugReturn Mon 27 Aug$315
Depart Thu 18 OctReturn Mon 29 Oct$315
Depart Sat 01 SepReturn Mon 17 Sep$315
Depart Fri 22 JunReturn Tue 03 Jul$317
NZ Return flights from $324
Depart Mon 18 JunReturn Sun 24 Jun$324
Depart Thu 21 JunReturn Thu 28 Jun$324
NZShow more Flights
Depart Fri 22 JunReturn Mon 25 Jun$324
Depart Mon 11 JunReturn Mon 25 Jun$324
Depart Tue 12 JunReturn Tue 26 Jun$324
Depart Wed 13 JunReturn Wed 27 Jun$324
Depart Thu 14 JunReturn Thu 28 Jun$324
Depart Fri 15 JunReturn Sun 17 Jun$324
Depart Fri 15 JunReturn Fri 29 Jun$324
Depart Wed 04 JulReturn Mon 16 Jul$325
Depart Fri 06 JulReturn Mon 23 Jul$325
Depart Sat 07 JulReturn Fri 13 Jul$325
Depart Sun 08 JulReturn Fri 13 Jul$325
Depart Fri 20 JulReturn Wed 25 Jul$325
Depart Sat 21 JulReturn Wed 25 Jul$325
Depart Fri 27 JulReturn Sun 29 Jul$325
Depart Mon 06 AugReturn Tue 21 Aug$325
Depart Thu 09 AugReturn Sun 12 Aug$325
Depart Fri 10 AugReturn Tue 14 Aug$325
Depart Fri 17 AugReturn Mon 27 Aug$325
Depart Sat 01 SepReturn Mon 17 Sep$325
Depart Sun 02 SepReturn Wed 12 Sep$325
Depart Wed 05 SepReturn Tue 11 Sep$325
Depart Thu 18 OctReturn Mon 29 Oct$325
Depart Fri 19 OctReturn Sat 27 Oct$325
Depart Thu 25 OctReturn Mon 29 Oct$325
Depart Mon 05 NovReturn Thu 15 Nov$325
Depart Mon 19 NovReturn Fri 30 Nov$325
Depart Wed 21 NovReturn Fri 30 Nov$325
Depart Thu 29 NovReturn Mon 03 Dec$325
Depart Tue 04 DecReturn Sat 08 Dec$325
Depart Thu 24 JanReturn Sun 10 Feb$325
Depart Tue 29 JanReturn Wed 06 Feb$325
Depart Thu 31 JanReturn Sun 10 Feb$325
Depart Thu 07 FebReturn Tue 12 Feb$325
Depart Sat 09 FebReturn Sat 16 Feb$325
Depart Thu 14 FebReturn Sun 24 Feb$326
Depart Wed 20 MarReturn Thu 28 Mar$326
Depart Thu 21 MarReturn Thu 28 Mar$326

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Auckland from Australia and flights to New Zealand.

Monthly Average Prices for Melbourne to Auckland Return Airfares (AUD)

MayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMarApr
  -  -  -  -$5109  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -  -  -$8503  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -  -  -$4985  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -  -  -$7599  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$6504$6358  -$5720  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -  -  -$11366  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -$6266  -$6171  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • It is 2,636 km from Melbourne to Auckland.
  • 14 airlines operate the route from Melbourne to Auckland. This includes Air New Zealand, Air Caledonie International, Emirates, Jetstar Airways, Fiji Airways, Cathay Pacific Airways, Malaysia Airlines plus more.
  • The Hotel Novotel Auckland Airport located at Auckland International Airport, Ray Emery drive, Auckland is the closest hotel to Auckland airport.
  • MEL is the International Air Transport Association (IATA) airport code for Melbourne.
How to get from Melbourne to Auckland
Melbourne (MEL)
 to 
Auckland (AKL)
3h 30m