1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Melbourne to Auckland, New Zealand.

Reverse: AKL to MEL

The Cheapest Return Melbourne to Auckland Flights.

NZ Return flights from $313
Depart Tue 04 JunReturn Tue 18 Jun$313
Depart Thu 01 NovReturn Wed 07 Nov$333
NZShow more Flights
Depart Fri 02 NovReturn Wed 07 Nov$333
Depart Thu 15 NovReturn Sun 18 Nov$333
Depart Thu 15 NovReturn Fri 22 Feb$333
Depart Fri 30 NovReturn Sun 02 Dec$333
Depart Fri 30 NovReturn Fri 07 Dec$333
Depart Tue 04 DecReturn Sat 08 Dec$333
Depart Tue 04 DecReturn Tue 11 Dec$333
Depart Wed 05 DecReturn Sat 08 Dec$333
Depart Tue 05 FebReturn Tue 12 Feb$333
Depart Fri 08 FebReturn Sun 10 Feb$333
Depart Tue 12 FebReturn Tue 19 Feb$333
Depart Wed 13 FebReturn Mon 18 Feb$333
Depart Tue 26 FebReturn Thu 07 Mar$333
Depart Fri 01 MarReturn Fri 08 Mar$333
Depart Thu 04 OctReturn Tue 19 Feb$343
Depart Tue 16 OctReturn Sun 28 Oct$343
Depart Tue 16 OctReturn Tue 30 Oct$343
Depart Thu 18 OctReturn Sun 28 Oct$343
Depart Fri 19 OctReturn Sun 21 Oct$345
Depart Wed 03 OctReturn Wed 17 Oct$353
Depart Thu 18 OctReturn Tue 23 Oct$353
Depart Tue 20 NovReturn Wed 28 Nov$353
Depart Wed 21 NovReturn Wed 28 Nov$353
Depart Wed 28 NovReturn Thu 06 Dec$353
Depart Thu 24 JanReturn Sat 09 Feb$373
Depart Fri 25 JanReturn Tue 05 Feb$373
Depart Fri 25 JanReturn Sat 09 Feb$373
Depart Thu 18 OctReturn Sun 21 Oct$382
Depart Thu 04 OctReturn Tue 09 Oct$383
Depart Mon 26 NovReturn Wed 05 Dec$383
Depart Mon 26 NovReturn Thu 06 Dec$383
Depart Wed 17 OctReturn Sun 28 Oct$385
Depart Wed 28 NovReturn Sat 08 Dec$395
Depart Thu 31 JanReturn Mon 04 Feb$437
Depart Mon 01 AprReturn Fri 12 Apr$450
Depart Mon 03 DecReturn Mon 17 Dec$460
Depart Sun 23 JunReturn Sat 06 Jul$460
NZ,VA Return flights from $351
Depart Thu 18 OctReturn Sun 21 Oct$351
Depart Thu 18 OctReturn Tue 23 Oct$363
NZ,VAShow more Flights
Depart Wed 03 OctReturn Wed 17 Oct$364
Depart Fri 19 OctReturn Sun 21 Oct$364
Depart Tue 16 OctReturn Thu 25 Oct$388
Depart Wed 17 OctReturn Sun 28 Oct$400
Depart Thu 15 NovReturn Sun 18 Nov$404
Depart Thu 04 OctReturn Tue 19 Feb$406
Depart Thu 04 OctReturn Tue 09 Oct$407
Depart Thu 01 NovReturn Wed 07 Nov$409
Depart Fri 30 NovReturn Sun 02 Dec$411
Depart Fri 30 NovReturn Fri 07 Dec$413
Depart Mon 26 NovReturn Wed 05 Dec$416
Depart Mon 26 NovReturn Thu 06 Dec$416
Depart Tue 04 DecReturn Tue 11 Dec$418
Depart Tue 16 OctReturn Sun 28 Oct$419
Depart Thu 18 OctReturn Sun 28 Oct$419
Depart Tue 16 OctReturn Tue 30 Oct$420
Depart Wed 21 NovReturn Wed 28 Nov$422
Depart Tue 20 NovReturn Wed 28 Nov$423
Depart Wed 28 NovReturn Thu 06 Dec$423
Depart Wed 28 NovReturn Sat 08 Dec$436
Depart Tue 04 DecReturn Sat 08 Dec$437
Depart Thu 15 NovReturn Fri 22 Feb$438
Depart Wed 05 DecReturn Sat 08 Dec$439
Depart Fri 05 OctReturn Tue 09 Oct$446
Depart Fri 02 NovReturn Wed 07 Nov$454
Depart Thu 06 DecReturn Sat 08 Dec$462
Depart Wed 13 FebReturn Mon 18 Feb$469
Depart Thu 24 JanReturn Sat 09 Feb$474
Depart Fri 25 JanReturn Sat 09 Feb$474
Depart Thu 31 JanReturn Mon 04 Feb$474
Depart Fri 08 FebReturn Sun 10 Feb$478
Depart Tue 26 FebReturn Thu 07 Mar$478
Depart Sat 09 FebReturn Fri 15 Feb$478
Depart Mon 29 OctReturn Fri 19 Apr$479
Depart Fri 25 JanReturn Tue 05 Feb$486
Depart Sun 02 DecReturn Sun 16 Dec$491
Depart Mon 03 DecReturn Mon 17 Dec$493
VA Return flights from $388
Depart Thu 01 NovReturn Wed 07 Nov$388
Depart Mon 26 NovReturn Thu 06 Dec$388
VAShow more Flights
Depart Thu 15 NovReturn Sun 18 Nov$389
Depart Wed 28 NovReturn Thu 06 Dec$389
Depart Fri 30 NovReturn Sun 02 Dec$389
Depart Fri 30 NovReturn Fri 07 Dec$389
Depart Thu 18 OctReturn Tue 23 Oct$389
Depart Thu 18 OctReturn Sun 21 Oct$389
Depart Wed 03 OctReturn Wed 17 Oct$389
Depart Fri 19 OctReturn Sun 21 Oct$390
Depart Wed 17 OctReturn Sun 28 Oct$399
Depart Thu 04 OctReturn Tue 09 Oct$407
Depart Fri 05 OctReturn Tue 09 Oct$407
Depart Tue 16 OctReturn Sun 28 Oct$408
Depart Tue 16 OctReturn Tue 30 Oct$408
Depart Thu 18 OctReturn Sun 28 Oct$408
Depart Sat 01 DecReturn Sat 01 Dec$412
Depart Wed 28 NovReturn Sat 08 Dec$423
Depart Tue 04 DecReturn Sat 08 Dec$423
Depart Tue 04 DecReturn Tue 11 Dec$423
Depart Thu 15 NovReturn Fri 22 Feb$425
Depart Tue 20 NovReturn Wed 28 Nov$425
Depart Wed 21 NovReturn Wed 28 Nov$425
Depart Mon 26 NovReturn Wed 05 Dec$425
Depart Wed 05 DecReturn Sat 08 Dec$425
Depart Thu 06 DecReturn Sat 08 Dec$426
Depart Thu 04 OctReturn Tue 19 Feb$436
Depart Mon 29 OctReturn Fri 19 Apr$461
Depart Thu 17 JanReturn Sun 20 Jan$461
Depart Fri 18 JanReturn Tue 29 Jan$461
Depart Sat 19 JanReturn Mon 21 Jan$461
Depart Thu 24 JanReturn Tue 29 Jan$461
Depart Thu 24 JanReturn Sat 09 Feb$461
Depart Fri 25 JanReturn Tue 05 Feb$461
Depart Fri 25 JanReturn Sat 09 Feb$461
Depart Fri 08 FebReturn Sun 10 Feb$461
Depart Sat 09 FebReturn Fri 15 Feb$461
Depart Tue 26 FebReturn Thu 07 Mar$461
Depart Tue 04 JunReturn Tue 18 Jun$461

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Auckland from Australia and flights to New Zealand.

Monthly Average Prices for Melbourne to Auckland Return Airfares (AUD)

SepOctNovDecJan/19FebMarAprMayJunJulAug
  -$7895  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$7997  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$1959  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$1433  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$1978  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$1536  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$1796  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • Melbourne has the IATA airport code of MEL.
  • 10 airlines operate from Melbourne to Auckland. They include Qantas Airways, China Eastern, Fiji Airways, Cathay Pacific, Air New Zealand, Jetstar, Emirates and more.
  • 6 hours and 40 minutes is the quickest return flight between Melbourne and Auckland
  • Broadmeadows train station is nearby Melbourne airport.
How to get from Melbourne to Auckland
Melbourne (MEL)
 to 
Auckland (AKL)
3h 30m