1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
  • Done
Search Your Dates
Filter (ie.. dates, airlines)
Reverse: CHC to MEL

The Cheapest Return Melbourne to Christchurch Flights.

NZ Return flights from $193
Dep. Fri 13 MarRet. Mon 16 Mar$193
Dep. Wed 29 AprRet. Sun 21 Jun$193
NZShow more Flights
Dep. Wed 29 AprRet. Mon 22 Jun$193
Dep. Wed 29 AprRet. Tue 23 Jun$193
Dep. Thu 30 AprRet. Mon 04 May$193
Dep. Fri 08 MayRet. Sun 17 May$193
Dep. Sat 09 MayRet. Fri 15 May$193
Dep. Thu 14 MayRet. Sat 23 May$193
Dep. Wed 27 MayRet. Tue 02 Jun$193
Dep. Thu 28 MayRet. Tue 02 Jun$193
Dep. Fri 29 MayRet. Tue 02 Jun$193
Dep. Wed 03 JunRet. Thu 11 Jun$193
Dep. Thu 04 JunRet. Sat 13 Jun$193
Dep. Thu 04 JunRet. Sun 14 Jun$193
Dep. Thu 04 JunRet. Mon 15 Jun$193
Dep. Thu 04 JunRet. Thu 18 Jun$193
Dep. Fri 05 JunRet. Mon 08 Jun$193
Dep. Fri 05 JunRet. Tue 09 Jun$193
Dep. Fri 05 JunRet. Wed 10 Jun$193
Dep. Fri 05 JunRet. Mon 15 Jun$193
Dep. Sat 06 JunRet. Mon 15 Jun$193
Dep. Sat 06 JunRet. Sun 21 Jun$193
Dep. Sat 06 JunRet. Mon 22 Jun$193
Dep. Sun 07 JunRet. Fri 12 Jun$193
Dep. Sun 07 JunRet. Sun 14 Jun$193
Dep. Sun 07 JunRet. Mon 15 Jun$193
Dep. Sun 07 JunRet. Tue 16 Jun$193
Dep. Sun 07 JunRet. Thu 18 Jun$193
Dep. Sun 07 JunRet. Sat 20 Jun$193
Dep. Sun 07 JunRet. Sun 21 Jun$193
Dep. Sun 07 JunRet. Mon 22 Jun$193
Dep. Thu 11 JunRet. Fri 19 Jun$193
Dep. Thu 11 JunRet. Sun 21 Jun$193
Dep. Thu 11 JunRet. Mon 22 Jun$193
Dep. Thu 11 JunRet. Tue 23 Jun$193
Dep. Sun 14 JunRet. Sun 21 Jun$193
Dep. Fri 21 AugRet. Mon 31 Aug$193
Dep. Mon 24 AugRet. Tue 01 Sep$193
Dep. Thu 03 SepRet. Sat 12 Sep$193

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Christchurch from Australia and flights to New Zealand.

Did you know...

  • It is 2,414 km from Melbourne to Christchurch.
  • The PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport is the nearest hotel to Melbourne airport.
  • Melbourne has the IATA code of MEL and Christchurch is CHC.

Questions and Answers

What is the cheapest month to fly to Christchurch from Melbourne?

Currently, March/2020 is the most affordable time of year to travel from Melbourne to Christchurch.

What airlines fly direct to Christchurch from Melbourne?

Emirates, Qantas Airways, Air New Zealand, Virgin Australia and Jetstar fly direct between Melbourne and Christchurch.

What is the cheapest airline to fly from Melbourne to Christchurch?

The cheapest airline that flies to Christchurch from Melbourne is Jetstar.

What is the best airline to fly to Christchurch from Melbourne?

The best airline to fly from Melbourne to Christchurch is Emirates and it flies direct. The best budget airline is Jetstar.

How to get from Melbourne to Christchurch
Melbourne (MEL)
 to 
Christchurch (CHC)
3h 20m